We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I stayed at the DT by Hilton in Buckhead for a night during a business trip to Atlanta. The hotel is located in the happening Buckhead neigbourhood. I had booked the 'Little extras' package which gave me included breakfast, upgraded room with munchies and enhanced K cup coffee machine. Also included, were a couple of drinks at the bar downstairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpbindaas
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Hi bpdindaas, Thank you for your recent stay and detailed experience. Comments like this will only make us better! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit as well as the hotel. I will be sure to share this with our dedicated team. We hope you will visit again!

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I had a nice time visiting Atlanta. The front desk was very nice and helpful. The hotel was nice and clean and the entire staff was friendly and nice the entire stay. The only problem I had which is not a problem, but more of a request is to have some chocolate chip cookies with out the walnuts. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHENILA w
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

SHENILA w, Thank you for the comments on your recent stay! I'm truly happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you when you return to Atlanta. You have a home away from home with us! Safe travels,

New York City, United States
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I've always had a good experience with Double Tree. The Atlanta (Buckhead) location was central to the meetings I had in town. The hotel is nice, rooms spacious enough, clean and comfortable. The staff is great. There are a lot of really good restaurants in walking distance and so is the mall.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H, Thank you for the wonderful comments. The staff loves to hear these from our valuable guests. We hope to see you again in the near future. We appreciate your business. Thank you

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2016

There is not nothing I can say negatively about this hotel except I made a reservation thinking the price was extremely reasonable, but then found out I had to pay to park. I opted for the valet parking at $27 + tips, but you could self-park across the street in a parking garage for $25. On the up side: The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Tammy C, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We appreciate your business and feedback. We looking forward to you visiting in the near future. Safe travels

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Valet staff incredible! However, as a HHonors gold member was never recognized and never even offered a bottle of water upon checkin. Not to mention, bartender named Tony was extremely rude and not accommodating to anyone in our group. Think the sour faces and lack of customer service extended among more than just the front desk!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Karen K, Thank you for your feedback. We value you as a loyal customer and your business means the world to us. I want to apologize for our lack of detail and service. I can assure you that this is not our normal practice. We hope to see you back soon. All the best,

Canton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Greeted with a smile and cookies, given a great room that unfortunately had a view of the parking lot, and then a great recommendation to a local restaurant for dinner. Had a drink at the bar and off to bed we went. The bed was excellent ----very nice king. The shower showed some lacks from the remodel ---shower way too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Judi H, Thank you for the wonderful comments! I will be sure to share these with our dedicated team. Thank you for your business!

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Hotel is in a great area and the building itself is pretty nice. The front desk staff is uncooperative and cool. Not really rude, but just going through the motions. No ability at all to accommodate the smallest of requests. For the price they charge here, very disappointing. I am a Hhonors diamond member and I can only imagine what...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L B
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thomas L B, Thank you for commentating on your recent stay. We value your brand loyalty and business. I'm disappointed that your stay was not 100% enjoyable. I wish I could have discussed this with you prior to your departure. I will share this with our team and I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Safe...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Located in Buckhead near "Lenox". it is not the best hotel in town and not the second best but - the service is very good, the rooms are big but quite old. acceptable breakfast. you can manage yourself without a car in the area with restaurants and shopping. Internet access needs improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hemish1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 March 2016

This hotel has a great location. Unfortunately a few members of the staff made the stay a very poor one. I upgraded my room and got the drink tickets. It is now my understanding that because of Georgia law they can only take two per night. However, each time we paid with a drink ticket it felt as of we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irismjohnson
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear irismjohnson, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Logan
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

This small hotel feels more like a boutique than a standard doubletree. The rooms are nice. The towels were soft and cozy. The decor was updated and fresh. Beautiful and comfortable. The meeting space was stellar. The staff was helpful. Valet parking. Close to Marta so skip getting a car if you can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward Q

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
361 reviews
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3342 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1024
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $177 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel only has 6 floors”
 of 5 bubbles n0nyee, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AnimeshKumar, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest NOT checking in online if you are an HHonors member, but then again based on my experience I had , I would avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles nickm20142014, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for extra towels before you get to the room, we were only provided two for a double occupancy room.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsharay, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're on the back side next to the garage the garbage truck comes at 5:47 on Tuesdays”
 of 5 bubbles Awesomeaustin, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5