We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Save
Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“stone mountain”(21 reviews)
“quiet area”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
516
239
90
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
516
239
90
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmercer universitystone mountainquiet areathe breakfast areagreat place to stayeasy accesswould recommend this hotel to anyoneexcellent stayfresh fruitwould stay here againfree breakfastconvenient locationfront desk staffbusiness tripenjoyed my staybed was comfortabletucker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

This hotel was clean and not bad. The rooms have a weird layout that makes looking out the window next to impossible. There is a closet against the back wall near the window which pushes the window to the side. That window is immediately next...More

Thank Ummgood
Response from SandraMonsalve, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - NorthlakeResponded yesterday

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will certainly share your thoughts with Hilton. We appreciate your staying with us.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Just checked in for a 4-day work stay. This place has been beautifully updated since my last stay. Everything is very pleasant. Check-in was a breeze, and staff is helpful. Room is super functional, beds are comfortable, and everything is just as it should be....More

Thank Todd A
Response from SandraMonsalve, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - NorthlakeResponded 21 June 2018

Thanks Todd! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the near future! Brian, GM

Reviewed 4 days ago

The staff at this hotel was awful. They changed our room type upon arrival, so that one of our family members had to sleep on the floor, they were too busy to give us Hilton Honors amenity and they had no extra pillows. In addition,...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lauraJ3083BY
Response from SandraMonsalve, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - NorthlakeResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for contacting us regarding your stay. We regret that we did not have your two queens upon arrival and had to move your family to a suite. As you are aware, we have refunded the 20,000 points that you used for this stay....More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We have had good experiences with Hampton Inns from Utah to Massachusetts and find them consistently of good value, clean and with welcoming staff. Whether it is a week or just one night, our experiences have all been very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Oscar W
Response from SandraMonsalve, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - NorthlakeResponded yesterday

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand! we hope to see you again soon. Brian GM

Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not recommend this hotel. My room door was broken, not allowing me to enter or leave without a significant amount of force and noise. Bathroom vent was broken and on the floor when I arrived, leaving a gaping hole in the ceiling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lamfrazier
Response from SandraMonsalve, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - NorthlakeResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for letting us know about the problems with your door. We have just installed new locks to upgrade security and we are still having to adjust some of the doors. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 135 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 135 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BeachBoomer
8 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Patricia M | Reviewed this property |
No - i is surrounded by buildings
0
Votes
Nicole P
25 August 2017|
Answer
Response from John2533 | Reviewed this property |
about 30 minutes depending on traffic and time of day
0
Votes
selfreba
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JM-3333 | Reviewed this property |
About 20 minutes.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Suites are GREAT!"
Read review
"always choose away from elevators"
Read review
"If you need Wi-fi ask for a room facing the front where the signal is strongest."
Read review
"Finding the hotel off the highway may require directions or a GPS the first time"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing