We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Expedia.comUSD 166*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,366: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Good service and great breakfast! My kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. Fast and easy checkout. I love the fact that it was easy to get around with great places located around the hotel. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank preciousc123
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear preciousc123, Thank so very much for your very kind review. We appreciate how you so perfectly capture the essence of what make Embassy Suites hotel a great place to stay. We look forward to serving you again!

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I always stay at Embassy Suites. Spent last week at Embassy Vanderbilt and it was awesome. This week was disappointing for the price we paid. Lots of guests but why give up quality of service? Breakfast was like fast food and reception was mi us usual choices.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeoJ101LV
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear mikeoJ101LV, Thank you for your comments. We too are disappointed that a loyal guest like you walks away so unhappy, after many happy past experiences. If you care to discuss this further please contact me at the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

va
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This is the dirtiest hotel ever! When I arrived there was a dried cherry seed outside my door and everyday for 10 days it sat in the same place. It's probably still there. They don't change your sheets and they don't mop the bathroom floors. Obviously they don't clean.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank needavactaionva
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear needavactaionva, We appreciate your comments and obviously you were not happy with our Housekeeping team. We respectfully disagree with your conclusion and can state factually that we are fully committed to cleanliness and comfort for every guest, every day. Best regards!

Reviewed 20 July 2016

This was probably one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed at before. I have stayed in nicer motels off the interstate than this crummy hotel. they offer free food and drinks from 5-7 but these were no name drinks and basic bar pretzels. very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolen S
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Nolen S, Thanks for sharing your review, albeit a brief one. Not exactly sure why we disappointed you, but we wish your time with us was more enjoyable. Best regards!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I was initially hesitant and skeptical when booking my reservation due to some of the reviews. I booked a stay for my 18th wedding anniversary, and upon our arrival we were instantly welcomed. The hotel was clean, the staff specifically Ken was awesome! My suite was clean and exactly what I expected from previous visits to other Embassy Suites. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdunnit
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear serdar1957, Thank you so much for your very kind review. We appreciate your candid qualification about previous reviews, because as well all know, everything shared in Social Media these days is always a complete and accurate story, and we agree with you that the vast majority of our guests love staying with us ... We certainly hope to have...

Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I was here on business and while the hotel is a typical Embassy Suites, my room needed renovating. The majority of the furniture is damaged with the veneer coming off and the tub in the bath room had some visible signs of wear. The carpet in the hallways was very worn and dirty. The elevators are very slow when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomjr6
Brad S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear jomjr6, Thank you for your review. It sounds like we have some work to do in the suite you are staying in and if you care to share that information about that particular suite with me, please contact me at the hotel. Thanks also for noting our peaceful and comfortable sleeping accommodations - after all, a good night's sleep...

Reviewed 14 July 2016

my room was very dirty and outdated my shower was not clean hair was on my sheets lobby was extemly nice bedfast ends at 9 am who is up at that time the need to have it until 10am However night manger was very nice

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkiw926
KerensaW, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a brief visit and although the hotel is undergoing construction in some areas, the property was well maintained. Food was very good and rooms clean. We would likely rerun on another visit to the area. Located right by Cobb Energy Center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harley11181970
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear harley11181970, Thanks for the nice review during your brief stay. Embassy Suites is all about value and we earn our reputation by maintaining our very popular hotels, serving very good food and providing clean comfortable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you when you next return to the area.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The check-in process was easy and the front desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant. The property is really showing it's age and needs an update especially considering that it's in Buckhead and is not on the low end of prices. The room is a snap shot in time of looks to be late 90s maybe. The TV is updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingHuskey
Brad S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear KingHuskey, We appreciate your detailed and thoughtful comments. You make mention of many good things about our great location and helpful and pleasant service, which too is much appreciate. We note your comments about how our very busy hotel can show it's age at times and we are busy taking measures to address those types of concerns. We hope...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

I requested extra pillows and towels but did not received them. House keeping did not clean the room properly. They never vaccum the room during my stay. My room phone was set not to receive calls by the prior guest and it was never turned back on until I realize I was missing calls because front desk could not get...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenzad877
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear lorenzad877, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your detailed comments and will follow-up accordingly. If you care to discuss this further please contact me at the hotel. Best regards!

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#87 of 174 in Atlanta
371 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $201 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well ahead, online, for great rates”
OrangeBuck, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“The business center is on the second floor”
336yarar, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“All the views from the rooms are facing a great view of Atlanta”
D998FKpeterh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathrooms for roaches.”
fossp71, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, plenty of other Hiltons in Buckhead”
223Nigel54, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 166* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 193
EmbassySuites.comUSD 165
TravelocityUSD 166
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates