We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,317: English reviews
Knoxville
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was terrible. Our room was so hot I had to sleep with cold water bottles. There was bugs in the bathroom. The front desk was not helpful at all and rude about everything. It was our honeymoon and the ONLY thing that redeemed it was that we did not want to be in our $700 hotel room so...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseykkey
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear kelseykkey, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay and congratulations. I understand that there are incidences where mechanical items may fail but to hear that the team was not caring or helpful is disappointing. I apologize for the issues that you had and I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not stay here! The hotel is dated, dirty and not taken care of at all. The breakfast area is pitiful at best. You have to wait in a long line for their "buffet" which is not really that because they give you a little bit of what you ask for. Rooms are dirty, pool deck is filthy and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topher444
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

DearTopher444, Thank your for your post. I want to apologize that you did not have an enjoyable experience. I realize that we had a lot of guests arriving during the last 45 minutes that breakfast was open which caused some heavy lines. We are now making additional efforts to inform guests that they can shorten their wait by coming earlier...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is an absolute joke. First of all they charge you $30 to park your car each night. But if you have a guest its 8 bucks. The hot tub was parking here is $30 a day if you stay here but guests only pay $8 the first day no hot tub open for 2 days and when they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomindeltona
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear tomindeltona, Thank you for taking the time to talk to me a couple days ago. I apologize again about the situation at breakfast. As we spoke about, I believe that it threw the team off a bit when one person came and asked for five omelets but I'm glad we were able to get it worked out. I also...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at this hotel was fun. Overall we had a nice time. The staff was attentive and accommodating. There were a few issues but they handled them the best they could considering the hotel was sold out.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krsw351
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Krsw351, Thanks for writing and thank you for taking the time to mention the team as well. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon check in, I was not welcomed as a Hilton Honors member and upon check out, was not thanked for my stay and/or for being a HiltonHonors member, as I am accustomed to at other Embassy Suites and/or Hilton hotels I've stayed out. My family and I have been staying at Embassy Suites Hotels for well over 30 years and...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 248nichellew
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear 248nichellew, Thank you for your post and thank you for your loyalty to the brand. I want to apologize that you were not recognized as an Honors member. We realize that the space is limited in the atrium which prevents us from having a buffet to accompany the cooked-to-order line. We typically get great comments about the team but...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in desperate need of updating. The couch was visibly worn and when pulled out, horribly uncomfortable. The hot tub was a murky yellow color. The happy hour isn't worth it and the breakfast line takes FOREVER.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Alison S, Thank you for posting about your stay. We recently updated some of the furniture in the room and are now in the process of replacing the couch as well. The hot tub's interior is painted a yellow color which can leave the impression that the water is murky. We would also recommend coming down to breakfast early...

Duluth, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older property. The suites need some upgrades. The pool/Jacuzzi need to be treated.Also, the Jacuzzi had hot scolding water and the jets were broken. The breakfast is served by staff, as there is no self service like other Embassy Suites. I will NEVER go back to this hotel again....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denisefT290WE
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear denisefT290WE, Thank you for posting about your stay. I apologize for the confusion with the Jacuzzi. We keep the temperature between 103 and 104 degrees; the jets work off of a button on the wall so I understand if it was missed. Thanks again for your post and we hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Thomasville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually enjoy Embassy Suites, but would not stay in this location again. Buckhead Atlanta location is very dirty. The sheets had blood stains and the towels were dirty upon arrival. There was not enough staff to help the guests. The entire hotel was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5427QQelizabethf
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear W5427QQelizabethf, I apologize for the issue you had while you were with us. We are making improvements in this area and we hope that you will have a chance to visit again soon to see the improvements.

Hazlehurst, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here are room was very clean and big and Breakfast was very good in the perfect location was a nice touch to be connected to Ruth Chris steakhouse best steaks you can find but a little pricey but very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lairsey1985
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Lairsey1985, Thank you for taking the time to post. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Atlanta.

Knoxville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location however parking is about 20% of room rate. Staff is friendly and accommodations are clean. Location allows access to many restaurants, shopping mall and other venues. Reception snacks need to be more varied and healthy instead of just salsa and chips.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yianni67
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear yianni67, Thanks for posting and thank you for the nice comments about the team. We appreciate the suggestions about the snacks as well.

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
362 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $230 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, plenty of other Hiltons in Buckhead”
 of 5 bubbles 223Nigel54, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run Away to Another Hotel - Never Stay Here !!”
 of 5 bubbles kcook320, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor closer to the elevators for less noise from below and the street. I stayed on the 13th floor this trip”
 of 5 bubbles nickm20142014, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel or a bench at the bus station. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles D6428RQdaveb, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hilton hotel in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Tinale827, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5