We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,313: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
 Click to rate
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a nice meeting and stay at the Embassy Suites. The property is due for a face lift. The rooms are fine but the common area can use some work. The staff is friendly and helpful. I still enjoy going to the hotel and will return again as I love the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KurtLS
United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017

A fantastic trip with an exemplary hotel staff that was professional in every way possible. From the General Manager (Steve Quarles), Hotel Sales Director (Nicole Bestmore), to the front desk (Jasmine and Dertalie), to housekeeping (Tanisha), to the complimentary evening social staffer(Constance). At the evening social there was a contemporary jazz band that performed at the hotel named "The Sound...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rufus M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Rufus M, Thank your for taking the time to post about your past stay. Nicole has been working with some local talent to have them play during the reception. So far, we have received noting but compliments about them. It was great to hear from you.

Dacula, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are Hilton Honors members and stay in Embassy Suites/Hilton Brand Hotels on a regular basis. Having said that, overall, this was a good experience. We found the hotel to be clean and the employees to be incredibly helpful and friendly. It has a good Business Center that we utilized to print confirmations. We were a little disappointed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DisneyDawgRN
Memphis, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Inconsistent experience is the major issue with Hilton. Unfortunately, the Embassy Suite @ Buckhead was one of those less than satisfactory experiences. Problem started with the valet service, then with clogged sink and dirt toilet, and incorrect room service order. And if you like to exercise, the fitness room is pretty small and the only 2 treadmills were defective.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luisw701
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear luisw701, Thank you for your post. I want to apologize for the issues that you had while you were hear. We are also fixing the treadmills.

Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a great location. Entire staff: Valet, Front Desk, Restaurant, and Breakfast are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Ruth Chris Steakhouse serves sumptous food and has a great staff.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Joyce T, Thank you for posting. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Atlanta.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed here 4 nights and every time house keeping "cleaned" our room it was horrible, they didn't even clean it they left garbage,didn't take glasses away, bad about giving us coffee, sugar, and cream, there were times when they didn't make the bed. We were even staying on the premiere floor and i would expect for a clean room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blacktre
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Blacktre, Thank you for taking the time to post about your past stay. I want to apologize for the issues that you had and I am also sorry that we did not correct the circumstance after you brought it to our attention. We are consistently looking for ways to improve our service and we appreciate you sharing your experience.

Knoxville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service was terrible. Our room was so hot I had to sleep with cold water bottles. There was bugs in the bathroom. The front desk was not helpful at all and rude about everything. It was our honeymoon and the ONLY thing that redeemed it was that we did not want to be in our $700 hotel room so...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseykkey
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear kelseykkey, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay and congratulations. I understand that there are incidences where mechanical items may fail but to hear that the team was not caring or helpful is disappointing. I apologize for the issues that you had and I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Do not stay here! The hotel is dated, dirty and not taken care of at all. The breakfast area is pitiful at best. You have to wait in a long line for their "buffet" which is not really that because they give you a little bit of what you ask for. Rooms are dirty, pool deck is filthy and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topher444
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

DearTopher444, Thank your for your post. I want to apologize that you did not have an enjoyable experience. I realize that we had a lot of guests arriving during the last 45 minutes that breakfast was open which caused some heavy lines. We are now making additional efforts to inform guests that they can shorten their wait by coming earlier...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is an absolute joke. First of all they charge you $30 to park your car each night. But if you have a guest its 8 bucks. The hot tub was parking here is $30 a day if you stay here but guests only pay $8 the first day no hot tub open for 2 days and when they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomindeltona
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear tomindeltona, Thank you for taking the time to talk to me a couple days ago. I apologize again about the situation at breakfast. As we spoke about, I believe that it threw the team off a bit when one person came and asked for five omelets but I'm glad we were able to get it worked out. I also...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at this hotel was fun. Overall we had a nice time. The staff was attentive and accommodating. There were a few issues but they handled them the best they could considering the hotel was sold out.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krsw351
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Krsw351, Thanks for writing and thank you for taking the time to mention the team as well. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon.

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#83 of 172 in Atlanta
361 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $224 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, plenty of other Hiltons in Buckhead”
 of 5 bubbles 223Nigel54, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run Away to Another Hotel - Never Stay Here !!”
 of 5 bubbles kcook320, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor closer to the elevators for less noise from below and the street. I stayed on the 13th floor this trip”
 of 5 bubbles nickm20142014, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel or a bench at the bus station. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles D6428RQdaveb, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hilton hotel in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Tinale827, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5