We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,319: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
 Click to rate
Wichita, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent hotel. Great amenities including both an inside and outside pool. This hotel has a Ruth Cris Steak House as its fine dining restaurant. Parking is a bit of a head ache as there is no surface parking. Self parking is $27 a day and valet is $32 a day. Overall if you are in Bulkhead Ga. i recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsd2017
United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017

A fantastic trip with an exemplary hotel staff that was professional in every way possible. From the General Manager (Steve Quarles), Hotel Sales Director (Nicole Bestmore), to the front desk (Jasmine and Dertalie), to housekeeping (Tanisha), to the complimentary evening social staffer(Constance). At the evening social there was a contemporary jazz band that performed at the hotel named "The Sound...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rufus M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Rufus M, Thank your for taking the time to post about your past stay. Nicole has been working with some local talent to have them play during the reception. So far, we have received noting but compliments about them. It was great to hear from you.

Atlanta Buckhead, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel needs some updating. Rust in bathrooms, paper thin walls, and water pipes were maintenanced during the middle of our stay without notice. No water between 11pm-5am and we only found out if we went to the front desk! Happy Hour and Shuttle service was great though!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 612debray
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family has stayed at Embassy suites since our children were small. This was a great place for the kids birthday parties where they could swim and play. We started at your property near Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson Airport. The complimentary cocktail hour and breakfast was wonderful. Over year's we could see a decline in services at this property. We decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison P
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

With a true two room suite, and two sinks outside of the bathroom (one in the bedroom and one at sort of a mini wet bar) full couch and arm chair, refrigerator, etc. there is a lot to these suites. Add in the koi pond water features, pools, made to order breakfast with omelets, etc. (but strangely I couldn't find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located in convenient location right near the MARTA but property is dated and can use overhaul. Friendly, helpful staff but carpets were well worn, beds very soft and bathrooms need updating as well. There are better options.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanesFan2
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear CanesFan2, Thank you for your comments and thank your for mentioning that the team was helpful. We realize that there are several options in the area and hope that you will continue to list us as your first choice while in Atlanta.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a hilton honors gold member, we tend to want to be treated as such. I have made several trips to atlanta on business, and stayed at this hotel before. But room costs made me change to a couple others and I had found a new preferred place to stay at the Doubletree just a few blocks away. However, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Nick M, I apologize for the confusion. If points are given in addition to the points earned, it can take up to 30 days to see them on your account. We have checked and see that the points have been processed. Your checkout date was March 3 so I would expect to see them on your account any time...

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a nice meeting and stay at the Embassy Suites. The property is due for a face lift. The rooms are fine but the common area can use some work. The staff is friendly and helpful. I still enjoy going to the hotel and will return again as I love the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KurtLS
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear KurtLS, Thank you for your post. It's great to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We are actually in the process of sprucing up our atrium. We hope to have you back to see the changes.

Dacula, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are Hilton Honors members and stay in Embassy Suites/Hilton Brand Hotels on a regular basis. Having said that, overall, this was a good experience. We found the hotel to be clean and the employees to be incredibly helpful and friendly. It has a good Business Center that we utilized to print confirmations. We were a little disappointed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DisneyDawgRN
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear DisneyDawgRN, Thank you for taking the time to post about your past stay. It's great to hear that you had a good experience while you were with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Inconsistent experience is the major issue with Hilton. Unfortunately, the Embassy Suite @ Buckhead was one of those less than satisfactory experiences. Problem started with the valet service, then with clogged sink and dirt toilet, and incorrect room service order. And if you like to exercise, the fitness room is pretty small and the only 2 treadmills were defective.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luisw701
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear luisw701, Thank you for your post. I want to apologize for the issues that you had while you were hear. We are also fixing the treadmills.

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#88 of 172 in Atlanta
364 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $228 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, plenty of other Hiltons in Buckhead”
 of 5 bubbles 223Nigel54, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run Away to Another Hotel - Never Stay Here !!”
 of 5 bubbles kcook320, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor closer to the elevators for less noise from below and the street. I stayed on the 13th floor this trip”
 of 5 bubbles nickm20142014, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel or a bench at the bus station. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles D6428RQdaveb, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hilton hotel in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Tinale827, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5