We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Show Prices
#48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 945: English reviews
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I traveled to Atlanta for business and decided to stay at a unique hotel. This was a wonderful hotel. It had a great business center which I used every day. It also has a nice workout facility. My room was very comfortable and had everything I needed. It was within walking distance of many great restaurants. The hotel also has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello Debbie T from Naples, Florida - Many thanks to you! Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to share your very nice comments on your Indigo Experience. We are excited you enjoyed the hotel and many guest services and amenities like the business center and fitness center. Our neighborhood is great for walking and enjoy some...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Located at the opposite of the Fox theater and surrounded by nice restaurants and bars. Also just 30 min drive from the airport. The lobby is simple, but nice and friendly with a good bar. The rooms are small with a very small bathroom. But clean and good beds. And in the whole hotel free, good working wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex46_11
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Alex46_11 from Amsterdam, The Netherlands - Thank you! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your midtown Atlanta and Hotel Indigo Experience! Our neighborhood does have a lot to offer where all guests will find their Inspiration. I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with everyone and for being our guest. Please be sure to...

Houston
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First, the rooms are small – like a college dorm room – and have a sour wet towel smell – (old attic), which was more pronounced in the bathroom. If you’re a tall or a large guy, your knees will bump against the sink if you’re seated on the toilet. That’s how tight the space is. But even if you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TXRunningTraveler
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear TXRunningTraveler from Houston, Based on your behavior many staff members felt threatened. The safety and security of our guests and associates are our first and foremost concern. Serious actions like having a guest removed from the hotel are only taken when other guest's or our associate's safety and security are potentially at risk. Regards, Gabriele Webster

Pelham, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family of four (husband, and daughters 11 and 12), stayed here for two nights when we came to see a play at The Fox. The hotel is clean and well kept, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I had read other reviews on this hotel, so I knew to expect a small room. Well, the reviews were right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdgteach25
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello angstrick from Pelham, Georgia - Thank you for being our guest and for leaving a review of your experience with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. I am sorry to hear your family was cramped. Four people in a room can be quite cozy for sure. Your next visit with just you and your husband will be...

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo on a Saturday night to attend a Sunday wedding next door. The hotel was very clean and linens were pleasing but the room was extremely cramped. It is a historic hotel so think about what you are getting. The size of the restroom was something I have never experienced. From toilet bowl front edge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelers N
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Travelers N, Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to share your experience. I am very sorry you were affected by the long check in line. We did know it was busy and did staff appropriately, but had an associate call out sick at the last minute. It took us a little over an hour to...

Ohio, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Josh has one of the worst attitudes I ever seen on at a front desk. My return reservation is cancelled and I will not come back. The air conditioner ran hot and nothing could be done.After speaking with another lady she helped me switch rooms so that I could sleep comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscollin
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear mscollin from Illinois, Please accept my sincere apology that we did not take proper care of you whilst staying with us. I am sorry to hear when a guest does not have an inspired stay with us. I appreciate you sharing with us so we can take corrective action. I have already shared your review with our staff as...

East TN
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were looking for a place to stay while in town to see a show at the fox theater and you cant get much closer than across the street! We found check in fast and courteous. Earl was a pleasure at check in and later that night when he recommended a wonderful place for late night munchies! The décor is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smky_mtn_mist
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello smky_mtn_mist East TN - Thank you! I am so happy you and your family found your way to our hotel. We are in a great location for theatre shows and all the fun in midtown and downtown. I am also glad to hear our design inspired you and the shower was invigorating. Most importantly, thank you for sharing your...

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Weekend trip to the Fox and for $200.00 plus per night I expected more. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, but bathroom was the size of a port a potty. Windows did not seal out street noise and a/c unit sounded like a 747 taking off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david c
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello david c from Fort Smith, Arkansas - Let me offer my apologies to you for you not fully enjoying your Indigo Experience. The rooms on the Peachtree Street can be louder when there is a large event at the Fox (like you were attending). I am sorry we did not have a quieter room available. Our bathrooms are small,...

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What an amazing stay! I was in Atlanta for 2 weeks for work, and the staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and at home! Alicia and the rest of the bar staff were amazing! As well as Eddie and the rest of the front desk crew! The room was small (especially the bathroom), but everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR3178
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear TR3178 from Sioux City, Iowa - We love hearing we are your home away from home, especially because of the efforts of our friendly team, who genuinely care for our guests like family. We all really appreciate you staying with us for business and hope you will return soon. A special thank you for mentioning by name our team...

Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here while visiting my friends. Location is ok as it's within walking distance to some. The buildings decor and style is Ikea like cheap. Accent walls are a mix of colors and it's a cheap attempt at trying to be a W. There was no valet and the parking structure is shared with neighbor hotel and a distance from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R D
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear R D from Beverly Hills, California - Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback and am sorry you did not enjoy your Indigo Experience. Our decor is a mixture of items reflecting our local neighborhood story, mirroring the historic Fox Theatre located across the street. The...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
King Corner Fabulous Fox Theatre View Room (17)
Viewed
King Room, Standard View (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,515 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
683 Midtown Bar & Bistro
683 Midtown Bar & Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Address: 683 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-4107
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $203 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#66 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Atlanta staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Newnan
Anniston, Alabama
4 months ago
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the side where you can see the Fox Theater. Beautiful,at night”
 of 5 bubbles TinaB991, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor away from the construction”
 of 5 bubbles DavidK177, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room 2nd floor on the street side so there was some street noise but not enough to bother us. Higher floors would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mbreck, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that isn't adjacent to the elevator shaft (one not ending in 10).”
 of 5 bubbles SuzeePee, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the internet in the room works before unpacking.”
 of 5 bubbles ymff, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay