We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta\/Windy Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great! They have a great team that is friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is very nice and clean as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The Bistro has good food and the meeting space is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla K
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your experience at our property was great. Thank you for mentioning the wonderful staff we have. We pride ourselves on providing great service and I am glad we met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again the in Bistro and providing you with another clean and relaxing stay.

BirminghamAL
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We decided at the last minute to drive here to spend the evening with one of our children and her spouse and the grandchildren who were already there. As luck would have it it was also the evening of a GA game and there was a very limited number of rooms available. Then came Briona to the rescue. Not only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelingOn
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our property. I am glad to see Brionna made such a difference in your stay. She is a gem! I will share this feedback with her. We do provide luggage racks upon request so let us know ahead of time and we will ensure we have one put aside for you...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Staff was wonderful. Daphne was very helpful and even changed my room for me upon request. Lobby is nice. Rooms are average. Building and the rest of the interior are below average. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting the staff and especially Daphne. She is wonderful along with the balance of our team. We have made great improvements to our property over the last several years to provide our guests with a modern comfortable clean and inviting atmosphere. We hope you provide us another opportunity as I am sure your experience and impression will...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This hotel has major issues with the cleanliness of the rooms, internet connectivity, and quality of food. The food and beverage staff are much more friendly and accommodating than the front desk staff. The hotel as a whole needs to do a better job with balancing the needs of all guests and not allowing parties in the courtyard until 11p...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lheartbeachesandmtns
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your issues with cleanliness and internet at our property. We have several checks and balances at the property to ensure a clean and relaxing environment is provided to all our guests. We have a tiered internet system available at the property. For those that like to just surf the web and check e-mails we...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights to attend a local basketball tournament. Lobby was nice, but the air conditioning couldn't seem to keep up with the Georgia heat. The room was clean overall. There was some water damage along much of the ceiling, parts of which looked sort of black. A little concerning. And in the third day the tub drain was partially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience. I am sorry to hear that our AC system could not keep up with the Georgia heat. We have upgraded our system over the last year and it has provided our guest with a new level of comfort. Hopefully you will experience that change during your next...

savannah, GA
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for business. Could not and never did find the single elevator for the entire property. Hauled suitcase up the stairs. Room and bath clean but undistinguished. Large TV. Overlooked outdoor pool. People swimming and making noise very late. Bed clean but sheets coarse. Power out during night made room very warm and stuffy. Bare bones hotel but close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgreenberg2
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We appreciate the feedback. Our team certainly should have educated you on the location of the elevator as it is conveniently located on the north side of the building by one of the entrances to the hotel. Thank you for your patience and understanding as our guests used the swimming...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We often stay here when we visit Atlanta. For many years we have frequented this hotel. You will never be disappointed. The people are friendly and cordial. It's clean and welcoming. The hotel is within good distance of all the places you'll care to visit. The price for a room is also a great bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel R
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us so often. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for your business. We look forward to your next trip to Marietta and our property.

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a king room with a sofa bed. We were surprised to find that the sofa bed was a twin, which was really small for a family of 5. We were brought sheets but told that they were out of blankets and pillows. So a twin sofa bed without a pillow or blanket..... Then the tv..... the sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear our room and amenities were not what was expected. We have a great TV system here which a variety of channels available. We also have options available to address satellite interferences so hopefully we can correct any of those issues moving forward so not to...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I am a lifetime (800+ nights/5M points) Marriott Platinum member. Last month I had business situated very close to this property so I booked it. I booked for (not begging for an upgrade but paying for) a king suite. When I checked in I was told that they were sold out and couldn't honor my reservation. I asked the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyle D
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience at our property, we look forward to making your next stay more brilliant as well as providing you the appropriate level of service expected. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we will use it to improve our product and hospitality.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. It's quite average & doesn't meet Courtyard standards. Seems like it was a motel which has been upgraded. Small rooms, an uncomfortable bed & an erratic shuttle service soured the experience even further.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anand1213
Susanne F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate all feedback so that we can ensure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. If you would like to contact me directly regarding your stay, please feel free to email me at susanne.farrington@sagehospitality.com. I thank you again for your feedback and I hope that you have a...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
0.6 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Courtyard Atlanta/Marietta Windy Hill's state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. You'll also enjoy inviting atmosphere at our hotel. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and provides easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Our well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Known for impeccable service, our Marietta, Georgia hotel has the perfect location for your next meeting or event featuring 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space and onsite catering. Our experienced staff is dedicated to making your event a success. From corporate meetings to joyous celebrations, we will bring your visions to reality. Explore all of the fun things to do in Marietta during your stay. Our hotel is near Cobb Galleria Centre, Cumberland Mall, and Marietta Square. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill

Address: 2045 S Park Pl SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-2014
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $128 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Marietta / Windy Hill Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First foor”
 of 5 bubbles johnwP6477NF, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from I-75”
 of 5 bubbles EXNYER001, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would stay on the first floor if I could. We like the courtyard side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveTravelingOn, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Moldy, loud- long hike to elevator- bring a compass and hiking boots- and a canteen for water- no vending machines!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingVineyard, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Dont book the room over phone in this hotel. Not trustworthy.”
 of 5 bubbles 36dallast, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5