We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta\/Windy Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Though it is a quiet location at Windy Hills, access to food outlets is convenient(5 minutes walk). Enjoyed chilling out at the cafe in the hotel during evening. Like to commend Daphne from the front desk who was genuinely helpful and fun loving lady. Overall stay of 8 days were pleasant, but space in the toilet is TOO small that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabo2014
Don G, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Daphne is one of kind and I am so glad to have her on our team! I will take a look at the tissue roll holder and see what type of changes we can make moving forward. Thank you for your business and again, the feedback is so helpful! Thanks!!

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Courtyard Inn was very clean and staff very friendly. The Inn was recently renovated. They offered us coffee, cookies, beverages, snacks and breakfast. We were also provided a complementary shuttle to a local restaurant. On top of all this, we were given a room upgrade! Best hotel mattress and pillows ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Don G, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Susan, thank you so much for your feedback. Glad we were a good location for you to stop on your way to Florida. Come see us again!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was new or recently been upgraded. Hotel staffs were OK. Overall experience was good. The sofa bed was not that comfortable for sleeping. We only stay one night so it was OK for one night sleep. Easy to access heading north out of Atlanta; quick and easy check-in; Rooms were a long distance from parking lot. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
Don G, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Wayne, thank you for your feedback! My apologies for the cart issue. We do have several carts that we place at each door and try to monitor them so we can return them back to the door for guest use. Often times they stack up at other satellite doors, but I will let the team know to keep an eye...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here after flying into ATL from West Coast. Chose location based on proximity to excellent Mexican restaurant, Papasito's. Minor inconvenience and traffic flow confusion with nearby road construction. This should be temporary issue. Upon driving up I was a little concerned about the aged, somewhat rundown appearance of the property's exterior. The lobby and bistro area, however, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Don G, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Dan, Thank you so much for your feedback! I just joined the team here at the Courtyard Atlanta Marietta Windy Hill and VERY excited to be here. Receiving feedback from our customers is SO helpful for me as a General Manager, and I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with information about your stay. The team here is...

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple nights recently. At checkin, was given an upgrade to a suite as they were short of regular rooms, but won't complain! The hotel and suite were clean and well maintained. The only negative is that the property is on the final approach for Dobbins ARB. While not as busy as a civilian airport, there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank interceptpubs
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear we were able to provide you with a nice upgraded room and that our property was well maintained and clean. We invest a lot of time and energy daily to ensure that satisfaction. I am sorry to hear the environment wasn't as quiet as you...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't expect much as this is a basic hotel. We had a dirty towel & previously opened toiletries but that wasn't a deal breaker as we needed a cheap stay at the last minute. The hotel is close to the Cumberland mall area and not too bad of a commute to the GA tech/downtown area either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayep1908
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Windy Hills Courtyard for your stay, we appreciated the opportunity of hosting you. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not problem free. We pride ourselves on delivering a clean, relaxing atmosphere. I will be addressing the issues with my team to ensure this is a one time occurrence. We look forward to...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We are loyal Marriott members. My husband needed a room for a week for business and I flew down for 3 days over the weekend to check out Atlanta. The hotel's appearance was not up to the Marriott standards that we are used to but we didn't let it bother us, at first. The next issue was the wifi not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTurner2014
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your experience at our property. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet yours or our expectations. I will be researching and addressing your concerns and look forward to regaining your trust in the future. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and we appreciate the opportunity to host you around the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is an excellent property. It is located on a quiet road near the interstate. You will need a car to get around. The lobby is large and inviting. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room on the 2nd floor was very large, clean, and quiet, with a comfortable king-size bed, flat-screen TV, and work desk. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DERICK S
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our property. We appreciate you highlighting some of the great amenities as well as our friendly staff that we have at the Courtyard. We look forward to making your next stay even that much more enjoyable!

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was convenient to where I needed to be. The best part though was the staff. Keaunna and Jessica were very nice and had a great passion for their jobs. I will certainly be back real soon!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and to highlight the exceptional staff we have on property. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team, they will be excited to hear the impact they made on your stay. We look forward to hosting you more brilliantly in the near future.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Right after we checked-in we saw a big roach in the hallway on the way to our room. The sink in the room would not drain properly. In the morning we asked the drain be serviced and it still wasn't working right by nighttime. As we were in bed my husband grabs his water bottle sitting on the nightstand to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parkhopper317
James P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I am sorry to hear your experience was not up to yours or our standards. I will be addressing with the team on property here to ensure we are better prepared for our guests. I also want to ensure you we have a strong pest control process in place...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
0.6 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
2.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
1.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Courtyard Atlanta/Marietta Windy Hill's state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. You'll also enjoy inviting atmosphere at our hotel. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and provides easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Our well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Known for impeccable service, our Marietta, Georgia hotel has the perfect location for your next meeting or event featuring 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space and onsite catering. Our experienced staff is dedicated to making your event a success. From corporate meetings to joyous celebrations, we will bring your visions to reality. Explore all of the fun things to do in Marietta during your stay. Our hotel is near Cobb Galleria Centre, Cumberland Mall, and Marietta Square. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill

Address: 2045 S Park Pl SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-2014
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $148 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Marietta / Windy Hill Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room away from I-75”
 of 5 bubbles EXNYER001, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would stay on the first floor if I could. We like the courtyard side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveTravelingOn, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Moldy, loud- long hike to elevator- bring a compass and hiking boots- and a canteen for water- no vending machines!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingVineyard, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Dont book the room over phone in this hotel. Not trustworthy.”
 of 5 bubbles 36dallast, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room, prefer a King suite.”
 of 5 bubbles TeriNPat, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay