We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#42 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,399: English reviews
CORNELIUS, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2016

My family recently booked 2 rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn on Baker's Street in Atlanta in December for one night. Hotel was clean and staff was very professional. No one got any sleep due to the loud - obnoxious A/C system in the rooms. In this new modern age we live in, I can't believe a hotel can't provide...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myron B
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel's staff and facilities. We do thank you for your honest feedback as it helps us to improve the overall guest experience. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you because of...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Stayed here while attending a football game. Georgia dome is within walking distance and it's convenient to several restaurants. Check-in was a little hectic because of the football game but the staff handled it well. I recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr G
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, we appreciate your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location and it convenient for you. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The Pros: great location (walking distance to aquarium, world of coca-cola, centennial park, restaurants), amazing view from room (12th floor overlooking downtown),huge tub and nice bathroom, and really friendly and helpful front desk staff. The Cons: no bellman outside to help with luggage, carpet in room was really dirty even though the hotel seemed newer. Also, Atlanta is not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BNagy11
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, we thank you for your honest feedback. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. It appears we did fall short of exceeding your expectations and for...

Ashland City, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I took my daughter to this hotel to visit the Georgia Aquarium and it was a perfect choice, being right across the street. The room was quiet and comfortable and had a great view of downtown Atlanta. We ate breakfast there as well which, for a buffet, was fantastic and my daughter ate for free! The only downside was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saoirse1916
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We thank you for your honest feedback as it helps us to improve the overall guest experience. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the...

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The location of this hotel makes it worth 5 stars. It is next door to the aquarium, a short walk to College Football Hall of Fame, and all other main attractions. My husband and 9 year old even walked to Georgia Dome for game. We parked the car and did not need it at all. The hotel staff was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLMROLLINS
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Booked the hotel through Booking.com for one night, just wanted a hotel that was in the half way point of our trip home. All we wanted was a pool and hot tub. We get to the hotel to find that self-parking is $24 for the time, supposedly get reimbursed, we'll see how the card works that they gave us. Then,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney T
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

We originally booked at the Sheraton, who assured us that their amenities would be available for us to use, namely their hot tub. Not the most important thing in the world, but after calling to ask specifically if it was available, we were extremely disappointed when we showed up and they told us it was closed for renovation. Even worse,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany J
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that Jahmaica took such great care of you and that she was able to provide you the accommodations you were seeking. I will be sure to pass on your kind words. We can’t wait to host you...

Brussels
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We came with the kids to visit main attractions and the location was great !!! , the team wss really friendly and we got a very large room to accommodate an additional bed. We got our room before 12 Kids enjoyed swimming pool and hot top on the rooftop and we had a nice view from our room. The fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mi2perdomo
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings mi2perdomo, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 23 December 2015

My wife and I along with our 2 kids stayed at Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Atlanta for 3 nights. We live in Alabama and wanted to visit all the Atlanta downtown attractions during this visit. This Hotel has probably the best location if you are a tourist and planning on doing all the touristy activities in ATL. Its across...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JujuFam
California
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Park once and walk to several area attractions & restaurants (self-parking is $24/day, so be aware of the charge); staff is very nice (VANESSA, VANESSA, VANESSA...such a joy!!!); beds have adjustable firmness and comfort was average; nice amenities and great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmey C

608 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
King Room (42)
Viewed
King Suite (63)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
524 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $228 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Hudson Falls, New York
Lawrenceville, GA
Orlando, Florida

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1 or 2 floors from the top.”
 of 5 bubbles adamf774, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 7th floor, right down the hall from the indoor pool and outdoor hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles 35paigec, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors are apparently better.”
 of 5 bubbles probalb2016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“across the street from the Georgia Aquarium and close to World of Coca-Cola and Centennial Park.. leave your car and get in your steps”
 of 5 bubbles T1417OOsusanw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the room shoul dod well, great views of downtown in the middle of downtown,”
 of 5 bubbles V1915AMdavidf, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay