We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#45 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,467: English reviews
New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The staff members I encountered were all truly wonderful They were always helpful, had engaging personalities, were very kind and very approachable. They always greeted me when I entered the lobby, always had answers when I had questions of any kind. Everyone smiled and seemed to enjoy their jobs. This was especially welcome upon returning to the hotel after multiple...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you. It's a pleasure to hear that after multiple 12 hour days we were able to make you feel at home. We can’t wait to host you as our...

Reviewed 18 April 2016

The staff were very friendly and the check out and in process was great as always. The hotel was clean and accommodating. This hotel is very dated and the walls are scratched and the carpet torn. I love the location and the accessibility to downtown. The restaurant is very good and the bar as well. The hotel just needs a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 919genej
Clinton, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The Garden Inn in the heart of Atlanta is in a beautiful setting and with interesting spots of Atlanta within easy walking distance ... HOWEVER, the beds in this hotel are terrible they 'supposedly' adjust firmness, but they simply disappoint. I have always had a GREAT experience at other Garden Inns I've stayed in, this one really was disappointing due...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The beds were dish shaped even with the bed adjusted as firm as possible. Couldn't sleep well, back was sore. Also housekeeping did not make up my room one of the three nights I stayed there. Also, the TV picture would not work. I had to have maintenance come fix it multiple times. They would not replace the TV. Got...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 April 2016

When we arrived, we were so impressed with location and greeting at check in, but not as impressed as our visit progressed. The power went out which was completely unexpected but hotel never made any announcements or shared any information about it until an hour or so later. We never had cleaning service done on our room and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BWGpharmd
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The location of the hotel couldn't be better, central to all kinds of activities within walking distance or a very short drive. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we were checked in by Ashleigh, who initially checked us into a room that was already occupied -- the situation was rectified immediately & compensation was even offered. (we declined, human...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLo66
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We appreciate your honest feedback and we certainly are open to any suggestions that helps us to improve . It is great to know that you enjoyed the facilities overall and we can’t wait to host you as our guest...

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Wonderful location if visiting anything downtown in Atlanta- literally across the street from Aquarium, but hotel needs some updating for pool, breakfast buffet (not many options) and overall room cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Even in the face of a power outage - which lasted just over an hour - the service in this hotel was amazing! Very friendly, extremely helpful, and so kind. The location is great and the room was nice - not super fancy, but with the frig and microwave, it was very comfortable and clean. I definitely recommend this as...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you during the power outage. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Alpharetta, Ga
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My room had an empty juice box and some cheez-its under the bed that was visible while sitting in the easy chair. I was there for a 4 day conference, and I never once saw the cleaning cart in the hallway. The carpet between the mini fridge and the wall was pretty dusty and it was hard to tell if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoeAlpharetta_Ga
Paris S, Assistanat General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Well it wasn't horrid, but certainly the worst HG we've been in. Here several days for a conference, so the rate paid was close to right. Pros - great staff Great conference support and food Con-Lousy, tired mattress Threadworms sheets, one bottom was torn Filthy worn out lobby furniture with upholstery appropriate for a Knights Inn. Cramped and badly laid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BatGuano30
Paris S, Assistant Genaral Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
King Room (42)
Viewed
King Suite (63)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
618 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $219 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Hudson Falls, New York
Lawrenceville, GA
Orlando, Florida

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor overlooking aquarium has good city views.”
 of 5 bubbles TheCovertCritic, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the aquarium are subject to flashing rooftop lights all night.”
 of 5 bubbles amporter01, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 12th floor had a great view of downtown Atlanta, including the ferris wheel.”
 of 5 bubbles 816johnnyf, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a city side view room”
 of 5 bubbles cupperr, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room on the upper floor are much quieter than lower floors. A/C unit was still loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jomjr6, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5