We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2015

If Safety is a concern for you, never mind the outside surroundings, an unknown STRANGER, was able to use a keycard and gain access to my room in the middle of the night. At check out, I was told the manager was off that day. I left my complaint with the front desk and was told it would be escalated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toni K
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the...

Home
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I stayed here first part of the month, and I really do think that this site deserves two (2) separate reviews. First off - the hotel. I would agree with others, staff was a 10, and more than helpful, from shuttle driver on a rainy day, to front desk staff, etc. Friendly, courteous, professional that I saw all the way...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank msadler99
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the...

Luxembourg
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I didn't even have the "pleasure" of staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, because when I arrived there, it turned out that the hotel had overbooked its reservations, and there were no more rooms available. So I got relocated to the Ramada Downtown, which is a good mile from anywhere you would call downtown. If you're staying at a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angoose77
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the...

Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I was there for a volleyball tournament with my daughter and her team. Collectively as a group we believe that this hotel had the friendliest staff we have ever encountered! The people at the front desk always had a smile and were always so happy to help. Adam and Ms. Bella were amazing shuttle drivers, so engaging and helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we are extremely pleased that we had the oppurtunity to WOW You! we hope that you stay with us...

Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I stayed here while attending a conference at the CNN Center. I picked this hotel due to its location, free breakfast, and free wi-fi. I took the MARTA from the airport to the Five Points stations which is just steps from the hotel; it was perfect and it's so cheap to ride the MARTA ($2.50 each way). My room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CEK11_12
JOSEPH S, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.in some areas Please accept our sincere apology...

Augusta, GA
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Rode around the block a couple of times before I found the hotel; poor signage. Pulled into the dead end street behind multiple cars. Finally found the parking valet. He was dressed in disheveled street clothes so he was difficult to locate. The front door to the hotel could only be opened with a room key, which I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelerfromthesouth
JOSEPH S, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the...

Reviewed 29 March 2015

Dominique, guest service agent I just want to publicly say kudos to you on your excellent display of customer service. I've been in the hospitality industry for over 16 years so I automatically target in on the quality of service I receive when I'm staying in hotels. You really made an impression on my husband and I, thank you a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11Shammah11
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond and they were quick to resolve most of the issues that I had in my room. However the issues do have to bring my rating from a 4 to a 3. My AC didn't work which made for a muggy room, there was only one remote for 2 TVs so I had to carry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RQ-Traveler12
Reviewed 24 March 2015

The photos on the Marriott website make this place look great when in reality the imperfections have either been patched, painted, or just left open and exposed. I was very surprised to check-in to this property and discover the lack of care the property had -- scruff marks all over the painted walls, dirty carpet, beat up furniture, etc. But,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Varner S
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Pros: 1) From the Car Attendant, Front Desk Staff to the random staff you pass in an elevator or hallway...they were all professional and courteous. 2) Comfortable bed. Cons: Neighborhood is definitely sketchy at best (Enjoy the free shuttle within two miles, but I feel it speaks more to the neighborhood than to the convenience). The breakfast was below average...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dabusiness66

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#71 of 171 in Atlanta
402 reviews
0.5 km away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 54 Peachtree St SW, Atlanta, GA 30303-3151 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $141 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the traintracks.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardLovesky, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“faced the Coca Cola sign stayed on 7th floor bright but blackout curtains in bedroom not much noise earplugs supplied in case.”
 of 5 bubbles F4288XLrobertm, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“from the airport, take MARTA to five points - super easy to travel to/from the airport”
 of 5 bubbles spaceis411, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any rom will give you good view of city just don't know what view until you get in room. request higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles timlV4890RJ, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose high floor to get away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles dp457, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay