We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,044 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,023: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we checked in, we were not told that the internet service and TV service was not working properly The pool service was close, Toilet handle was not working properly and the couple that came on the trip with me medication got stolen.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the third year we have stayed at this particular hotel while attending an event for my daughter. The previous two years were enjoyable stays. This year was terrible. The television and internet did not work most of the weekend. Went down to breakfast and was told there was no juice because they were not prepared for the number...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6674SGamandac
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review

Dear S6674SGamandac, Thank you for taking the time to give our business the Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying at our Wingate hotel. I have discussed this situation with my entire management staff to ensure that it is not repeated. The condition of internet and television was unacceptable, but because of...

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Wyndham was for business, we were there for a conference. The room was ready when we checked into the hotel, and the desk accomodated our request to have a room next to other people who were attending the conference with our group. It was clean and well stocked with towels, coffee, etc. Our only problem was...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer E, Thank you for taking the time to give our business the Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria feedback. We do apologize for the condition of the television and internet connection we did resolve both issues because of your great feedback. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires diligent attention to detail and is a...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendacA1558OP
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked a king suite with a sofa sleeper. They have replaced all sofa sleepers with a futon that his hard pleather with a bar down the middle. Totally unfit for sleeping. Was provided a rollaway twin bed with springs sticking out and absolutely no cushion left between springs. Had to buy foam mattresses at a local Walmart to make...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolelP9562JX
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review

Dear nicolelP9562JX, Thank you for taking the time to give our business the Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying at our Wingate hotel. I have discussed all your concerns with my entire management staff to ensure that it is not repeated. Our goal is to provide a level of service that...

New Market, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherryy2017
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 538hilary
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review

Greenville, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed with the breakfast.... Food was not good. The room did not cleaned on the first night and on the second day before checkout time - was awakening by housekeeping... When asked the front desk why the room was not cleaned the first day - was told short on help!!!! wow

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wesleym252
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review

Dear wesleym252, Thank you for taking the time to give our business the Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying at our Wingate hotel. I have discussed this situation with my entire management staff to ensure that it is not repeated. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires...

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelia W
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyBell92
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#51 of 172 in Atlanta
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
• A great value, the Wingate by Wyndham is a highly bundled product that offers a great value for every dollar spent. • A hotel that recognizes each guest as a valued customer. • Our rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated comfortable and exudes a welcoming atmosphere. • Spacious suites offering privacy with separate living and sleeping areas. • Each room comes fully equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. • Iron, Ironing board, & safe. • Remote controlled televisions & on demand movies. • Free High - Speed Internet access in every room and suite, and Wireless internet throughout the building • Two phones with voice mail. • Free local calls. • Daily complimentary Hot Breakfast to start your day. • Complimentary USA today news paper delivered to your room every morning. • Recreational options featuring indoor swimming and hot tub and exercise room. • On site laundry facility at this location. • 24 – Hour Business center, equipped with Telephone, Computer, Fax machine and Copier. • Earn Points or Miles with Wyndham rewards. • Complimentary Shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. • Meeting facilities ideal for groups up to 160 people at this location. • Guest satisfaction guaranteed with our unconditional Assurance Guarantee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Address: 2762 Cobb Parkway SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $134 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Atlanta Galleria Center
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Middlesboro, Kentucky

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is very easy to get around on.”
 of 5 bubbles tjtravo, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were happy with room #227, which had one very comfortable king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 159lisan, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor and it was perfect for us.”
 of 5 bubbles rogeri180, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side from the freeway to avoid noise at all hours of the day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles Alyssa_slc, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back side of the Hotel the rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles YCDBSOYA, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay