We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Good points - The hotel itself is fine - rooms and reception areas very clean and completely acceptable - no frills/luxury but given the lowish price and star rating it is adequate and the beds are comfortable. The connecting hallways are a bit aged and musty but never mind. The reception staff were very friendly to us. Bad points -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 444PTW
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in September to go to a football game. The outside of the hotel and the lobby area looked good and we'll-maintained. That impression went away in the corridor leading to our room. The carpet was dirty. There was cheap art work hanging that had seen much better days. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpauley
CastleberryNEW, General Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mrs. Pauley, I would like to personally thank you for staying with us and also apologize for the displeasure with your accomodations while you were here at our property. Our goal is to make sure that every guest that walks through our doors are satisfied from check in to check out and in your case we failed to...

Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Online this looks like a great place to stay, spacious, modern, etc. Once you are there you will see the picture is a side angle and it is very small, outdated, and also couples as an apartment building. Everything else is old and broken. Stayed there for the weekend attending a game at the dome.Will not stay there again.Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcella H
CastleberryNEW, General Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had while here at our hotel. I'm sorry that I did not have a chance to speak with you before you left so that I could have addressed these issues personally. Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel so that I can speak with you regarding your concerns....

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I really enjoyed The Castleberry Inn & Suites. It is a budget hotel thus do not expect it to be fancy but it was comfortable and acceptable. It felt like an Inn more than a hotel. The staff was very helpful. Most of the other guests were friendly.I had a decent room. Nice TV. My Wi-Fi worked. Bathroom was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonphil777
CastleberryNEW, General Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know if you're ever in the area again. We'd love to have you!!!

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for one night to go see a Braves game. The hotel is a couple miles away from turner field in a very shady area. As soon as we parked we were approached by a homeless lady that got upset after we told her we did not have any change. If you are going for a Braves game,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hicksbb
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Was visiting from savannah for the weekend. My girlfriends mom decided that since we were going to the zoo and aquarium, this hotel would be perfect since it was so close. Come to find out it was a horrid location. Graffiti on buildings everywhere nearby. Gangs outside. Homeless people would approach you and try to pull a fast move. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codytldne11
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Staying here on business , The meeting room has a joining suite and both were great. The rooms are big and clean . Mrs. Brooks and her staff have been very very helpful to me , Great place will be back here !!! Thank you all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Sonia186, Director of Sales at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have added two meeting spaces for our guest to host meetings as you have done. We are so thrilled to hear such positive feedback. It let's us know that we are moving in the right direction!

Houston, Tx
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed at Castleberry for 4 nights and was satisfied with the value. On the outside it doesnt look like a great place, but once you get into the rooms they are very clean and nice and very comfortable. Nothing stands out, but for the price its a good place to stay. The staff was very helpful - I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelintexas79
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2013

First of all, Kisha is the best amenity this property offers. On the phone and in person, she is excellent at her job. The location to the Georgia Dome can't be beat and the price of the rooms is less than you will find anywhere close by or especially in Midtown. We booked one single deluxe with a King bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marciamcb
Lynchburg VA
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a football game at the Georgia Dome. The hotel website seems to imply that this is all a newly refurbished property. That definitely is not the case. We've attended this event 3 times (3 different years) and each time I booked a room I always take the amenities into account. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jalby
Sonia186, General Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to review the hotel. Although most of it was not positive we have been able to take away some key points. As with any review the information provided is always one-sided however what we like about TripAdvisor is that we are able to provide our feedback. Due to the length and many points made...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#70 of 172 in Atlanta
407 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 172 in Atlanta
3,443 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE ALL NEW CASTLBERRRY INN & SUITES is located in downtown Atlanta just 4 short blocks from the GA Dome and GWCC. We are less than 3 miles to the CNN, Phillips Arena, and the GA Aquarium and within 5 miles of Turner Field. Each room has been recently renovated and is furnished with a flat-screen TV and work desk with a traditional decor. We have a full-service restaurant and spa adjacent to the hotel. A relaxing courtyard, Free wireless, parking and breakfast on the weekends you will find standard at the All New Castleberry Inn & Suites. Attractions such as the World of Coca-Cola Museum and Centennial Olympic Park are within 5 miles of Castleberry Inn & Suites. A MARTA public transportation station is also nearby for easy access to other destinations in downtown Atlanta. 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

Address: 186 Northside Dr SW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1327
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $142 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleberry Inn & Suites - Ga Dome Hotel Atlanta
Castleberry Inn And Suites - Ga Dome
Castleberry Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Sporsternut, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want hotel wi-fi for free then choose a roon on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Shishirkona, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“hmmm a good room. maybe in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dianap396, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Here is a helpful tip for a better room , GO SOME PLACE ELSE!!”
 of 5 bubbles none2112, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We've never written a review before and this experience was so bad that we felt we had to notify others.”
 of 5 bubbles lbt2016, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay