We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody
 Click to rate
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room seemed fine at first, but had a weird smell. Then, when I woke up, there were ants all over the counters in the kitchen area. Upon further inspection, there were ants in the bathroom and on the headboard of the bed. The worst part was under the sheets. There were what looked like vomit stains and blood stained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madison K
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I moved from another hotel that I reviewed here, I needed the closeness to my work, but wasn't excited about the price. I was comfortable and they tried to accommodate any needs I had during the stay. I did have issues with my room keys often not working which was tiresome. The cleaning was okay, vacuuming did not happen daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otbreno
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our courteous staff; however, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations with the quality of linen. In response to your feedback, I am delighted to inform you that we are upgrading our linen quality. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to...

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Everything was clean, but the hotel looks old and has a weird smell. Someone also attempted to break into my car while parked in their lot. The front desk was satisfactory, but definitely did not go out of their way to be helpful. The lady who cleaned my room was very nice and asked me several times if I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our housekeeping staff; however, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations with the accommodations of our facility. In response to your feedback, we will use it to coach our team. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention....

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 14 November 2016

It is in the outskirts of the city but it's a good locality. Safe. a decent hotel for the price range. Swimming pool is available only for particular season. Free internet is decent. 0.4 miles to the Marta station, which is well connected to the city. Breakfast is bad. just muffins and a bar. Fitness centre has only a tread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mine F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed our hotel's affordable rates and that our convenient location was beneficial. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Lavonia, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The room is always comfortable and clean and the cleaning staff helpful as well. We request our dishes and coffee maker upon arrival and they are promptly delivered to our room. On our last visit we arrived early and I had a business appointment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank braxtal2001
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I had booked the room for a long term and they have a process that customer to pay for the room every week. 1. This morning (10/7) i just to went to desk to pay next week's fee bit early as i wont be available on the weekend. Before I started to talk about this, while handling the room key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feroz K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations with customer service. In response to your feedback, I am working diligently to coach my staff on a day to day basis the importance of being hospitable. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for Dragon*Con weekend. Since I had to work the convention, my friends and I didn't get to the hotel to check in until 11pm. We wanted to just chk in and fall out but it didn't go as planned. The room had a terrible odor. Upon pulling out the sofa bed, we discovered it was filled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andria W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in regards to cleanliness. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working very hard to perfect our housekeeping department. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Place is disgusting, as soon as I walked in spider webs and dog crap surrounding building,and all doors/windows are filthy. Bed is hard as a rock, forget trying to get a decent nights sleep. If you have an online discount coupon, they wont discount it up front until check out. If you leave a cash deposit, management will deceive you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankeolguin
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will coach all staff members to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only...

Atlanta
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Pros-outdoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, spacious rooms, free shuttle during rush hour within 3 mile radius. Great if you have loved ones in one of the three near by hospitals. They also have special rates if you do. Comfortable bed Cons-very outdated furniture, carpet and bathroom. There was a dog left alone in the room down the hall that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom5Atlanta
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that the furniture, carpet and bathroom was not in satisfactory standards and that it was outdated. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable bed and convenient amenities. Thank you again for posting...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

I stayed here two years ago and it was awful. I left after 5 days and was supposed to stay 6 weeks. This time the room seems much better. Cleaner except the mold/mildew around the lip of the shower. Housekeeping just doesn't come by. We have asked three times for dishes and a few more towels. We were told they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the cleanliness of the shower was not satisfactory and that you had to ask several times for dishes and linen. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being made aware of the correct steps to...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Perimeter Center
Comfort Suites Perimeter Center
#10 of 10 in Sandy Springs
286 reviews
9.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody

Address: 6330 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328-4550 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $100 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe-Atlanta-Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Extended Stay Atlanta
Atlanta Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walking distance to grocery, two burner stovetop, full size fridge, good storage.”
 of 5 bubbles otbreno, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are okay. maybe get in first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 491minef, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms and all floors are excellent for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles braxtal2001, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book on Priceline”
 of 5 bubbles 568djp, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms smell like cigarette smoke although it is suppose to be non-smoking environment”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniedR6925JT, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5