We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake

HolidayInn.comUSD 109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 150*
USD 109*
Great Deal
USD 113*
USD 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We stayed here overnight. The rooms are large, and our stay included a complimentary breakfast that was a good way to start the day. The bar area was small but fun and welcoming. The employees are of the Ritz Carlton caliber and make everyone feel welcome. The only downside with our entire stay was the way the rooms are designed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tripre
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your nice comment about our staff. We get very excited when a guest leaves our property happy and pleased with our service. The staff here at Holiday Inn North Lake would like to thank you once again.

Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Greeted with friendly assistance from Lenord;) Blow Dryer didn't work and string smell of grape cleaning products, but nothing to complain about. Our breakfast was above and beyond any Holiday Inn Bfast I've ever had (and that is MANY;). The server was on the ball!!! Checkout was a breeze!! We will be back!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graydonsngirls
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Holiday Inn North Lake. We are pleased that we met your expectation during your stay with us. We are very excited that you had a really great stay and enjoyed this location. Thanks again!!!!

SALT LAKE CITY
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Weather delay at ATL caused airport to close for a few hours all hotels by airport sold out and downtown, this was the closest hotel available, close to 30 miles from ATL its a $60+ dolar cab ride. The hotel is a typical holiday inn great beds, nice TV good desk, and comfortable room, even though the facility is smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIDIERGOLF
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience here at Holiday Inn North Lake. We value all of our customers comments as well as concerns. We are very excited that you had a really great stay and enjoyed this location. Thanks again!!!!

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 July 2014

went down for a baseball tournament and there were at least 3 teams staying at this hotel. A few had leaks coming into the bathroom. I mean it was raining water into the light fixture in the bathroom. a couple people had problems with the air conditioning. the AC just did not function properly. I dodged those problems. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utuado1968
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience and we thank you for your concerns during this time of renovations. Each and every issue is being addressed and I assure you after renovations this will be a great place for you and your family can come feel like you're at a home away from home. Thanks again: Holiday Inn Northlake:

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night and had a bad experience. The rooms had a musty odor as soon as I walked in. There was "security" knocking at my door in the middle of the night, saying that there was noise complaint from my room. I was sound asleep, so I know it was definitely not me. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPst89
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Due to renovations i apologize for the inconvenience you may have experience during your stay here at Holiday Inn Northlake. This property now has a new owner and new management staff, which we are in the process of transitioning to become a great place were you and your family will enjoy staying.Once again i send my deepest apology for any...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had the pleasure of hosting my family reunion (about 80 people) at this property. The sales team was very helpful and delivered everything as promised. The entire staff at this location went above and beyond to ensure that we had a successful event. The maintenance crew, front desk, sales, restaurant and housekeeping were very pleasant and accommodating. I've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MzVickie30039
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is an absolute filthy mess from the parking lot to your room. We were greeted by a mine field of old cigarettes on the ground at the front door. Then the first room we got had two foot long stains in the curtains, a broken toilet seat, dirty desk, and gum in the carpet. Also on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe V
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Due to renovations i apologize for the inconvenience you may have experience during your stay here at Holiday Inn Northlake. This property now has a new owner and new management staff, which we are in the process of transitioning to become a great place were you and your family will enjoy staying.Once again i send my deepest apology for any...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I only write a review in case of a high or an ultimate low. In this case, our stay at the Holiday Inn Northlake fell within the latter. But first, a little background. My husband and I travelled to Atlanta from Miami for a white water rafting trip and for the Arcade Fire concert (trip: 6 days/5 nights). We used...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vesquire619
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Vesquire619, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I had an uneventful stay and slept beautifully. Breakfast was complimentary and quite good. Nice selection of meats and scrambled eggs along with most common continental style items. The rooms where nice and very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and more than willing to assist in any way they could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkrug10042
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was dirty, customer service was rude, no remote control, and so much more. I can go on and on about this hotel, but I rather not. Don't waste your money. My family had to check out and get a hotel downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tearica S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Tearica S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered which did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#110 of 174 in Atlanta
181 reviews
8.1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
0.3 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 2158 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345-2804
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $149 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Tucker
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the proof of your booking!!! They tried to down grade me. 5th floor was very quiet.”
timandcathy3, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“for a good room stay elswhere”
DanielM735, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“515 - quiet”
Divacrew1, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton Inn”
Rabbit1945, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 5th floor are quiet”
Ghoney2003, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
USD 109* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 113
TravelocityUSD 114
HotelQuicklyUSD 150
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates