We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Atlanta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,250: English reviews
Lexington, KY
Reviewed 19 January 2016

As Hilton HHonors members, we stayed here after a military graduation in Fort Benning. At first glance, this hotel appears to be of the same caliber as most Hilton's we've enjoyed. Check-in was flawless and the desk clerk was courteous and precise. Our room smelled fresh and was clean. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were ample. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KentuckyGirl1972
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that despite the negative experiences you encountered, Mia displayed the positive customer service we strive to provide at Hilton Atlanta. Your feedback has been shared with our team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Hilton Head Island, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Have always loved this hotel and still do. Will still book with them but I ended up in a room I didn't ask for or pay for and it was below what I expected from my other 15 stays there during the Mart. They were too busy to help me and too booked to move me. I will stay again...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The hotel was extremely busy when I stayed, with a convention of more than 2000 people. I didn't expect to be able to check in when I arrived at 10am off my 30-hour flight but I also didn't expect to have to wait until after 4pm to get into my room. Long, tiring day. Still, my review is positive because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 164ulysses
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Your feedback will be considered as we implement upgrades to our property in the near future and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel.

Meridian, MS
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

This was my first time to stay in the Hilton as I normally stay at a couple other places but they were booked up. I was very disappointed. The rooms are very outdated. Old flat screen TVs not even HD. Safe batteries were dead so it didn't work and I didn't feel like waiting around for someone to come in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelboy2007
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and based upon your review we are actively participating with our housekeeping staff to handle the issues you encountered. Your feedback will be considered as we implement upgrades to our property in the near future and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to...

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Location was great. Walking distance to a lot of downtown attractions. The elevators from the parking lot are very slow. Beds in our room were very comfortable. Always ask for higher floor rooms to get a good view of the city. This is a good Hilton property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenC58
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad our location was helpful to your during your visit to Atlanta. It seems like you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities and we hope to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.

Hixson, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This hotel did not service my room and when I called I had to wait over 30 minutes to obtain clean towels. That delayed me going to sleep. Also, the parking is atrocious at this hotel. The lighting is too dark and there is a distinct unpleasant odor in the halls. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D G
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to pose your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.

Temple, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Just know I usually stay at economy hotels, but this place was awesome. The room was very clean, bed comfortable. Has a bar/restaurant and a deli. Meeting rooms were great. Staff was very friendly. It is also a 10-15 minute walk to Centennial park and attractions around there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Michael, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our hotel is strategically staffed to successfully manage meeting groups of all sizes and we're glad you found our meeting amenities up to your standards. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I've stayed in this hotel probably a dozen times over the years. Most of my stays have been uneventful but this time the hotel was booked to capacity with multiple large groups. Upon check-in I was given a room on the 4th floor that looked more like a small conference room than a guest room. The bed was a Murphy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and that your found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We sincerely apologize for the noise issue you encountered. Your feedback will be considered as we implement upgrades to our property in the near future and it would be a pleasure...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Location is not far from restaurants and attractions in downtown Atlanta. The breakfast buffet is above average and we enjoyed it. The bar /lounge is in the same area at night and we had 2 beers and it came to $18...with a tip. The room we had was small and disappointed when we had booked months in advance to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruisingrace
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment with the guestroom you were in. We appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating and your feedback will be considered as we implement upgrades to our property in the near future.

Montgomery, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The first room that we had was a king size bed that was low on the floor. We requested to move to another room and was move to a room with 2 double beds. That was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was terrible. My husband took a shower in standing water that would not go down. Maintenance came and fixed the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and based upon your review we are actively participating with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to handle the issues you encountered. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

818 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
726 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#26 of 172 in Atlanta
2,884 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#35 of 172 in Atlanta
3,256 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Nikolai's Roof
Nikolai's Roof
Cuisines: Contemporary
Southern Elements
Southern Elements
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,242 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In May, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Price Range: $185 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Atlanta staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a higher floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 40nicholass, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it...”
 of 5 bubbles Bluejay49, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Face the city scape.”
 of 5 bubbles CityPolitical, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Use the HHonors app to get a room map and select your room. Higher floor the better, especially regarding traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ClintDEsq, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inquire about best times to check in and parking fees”
 of 5 bubbles 585jayb, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay