We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Atlanta Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,317: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

On a positive, the hotel has friendly staff, is clean and tidy, but it is so dark and badly lit. I had a lengthy report to write in my room and I could barely see. The rooms are decorated in such dark colours and there are insufficient lights. It was very uncomfortable to work in. To sign in at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda120462
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Linda120462. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is important to hear the good and not so good. Glad you loved our staff and hate your room was too dark. Next time please call down to Whatever/Whenever and we will assist with your lighting needs. And please ask to speak to our W Insider...

Calgary
Reviewed 4 March 2015

There is the usual trendy w interior design, but the place is an all round failure otherwise. The walls are incredibly thin. Last night I was woken by someone talking at very normal volume in the next room at 3-30am. They may as well have been sitting on the end of my bed. The bell boys don't greet you, offer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oliverhalliwell
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello oliverhalliwell. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were certainly disappointed to hear you had such an unpleasant experience. Your comments and feedback have been shared with the hotel team. We would love to have an opportunity to earn your confidence back on a future visit. Please let us know if that is something you...

Reviewed 2 March 2015

Not certain if this was another hotel before it was the W Midtown, but it just doesn't seem to live up to par. The customer service was decent and it appeared as if they were really trying. The room was disgusting and they key did not work initially. No one cleaned our rooms after requested. Also, the furniture was cracked....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Netta B
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Netta B. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our room keys. We are truly sorry this happened to you as we know how frustrating it can be. We are currently working on improving our entry system to rectify this issue. we have shared your other comments about the room to our Style team as they...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Like all W hotels, the hotel has an impressive sheen about it, though this appears to be geared toward a very young and equally shiny and slick crowd. It's a scene for people who perceive it to be an epicenter of cool, but is dark and marred by poor service. If you're looking to drink overpriced cocktails and be hit...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank abwctraveler
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello abwctraveler. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do hate you were disappointed with your experience and have shared your comments with our team members. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you are back in Atlanta. GMWAtlanta.Midtown@Whotels.com. We would love to have you stay with us again. All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewed 28 February 2015

If you're looking to stay in the Midtown Atlanta area, walking distance to Piedmont Park as well as some great bars and restaurants (Cafe Intermezzo is incredible), stay at this Hotel. It's exactly what you would expect from a W hotel. Very modern and clean, great service. I would recommend it to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adi S
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Adi S. Thank you for taking the time to send us such a great review. We are thrilled you had an awesome experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Not recommended for anyone who intends getting a good nights sleep. This is a party hotel, continuous noise from groups of guests partying in rooms, walls paper thin, shabby, dated, tasteless tired rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank torero5
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello torero5. We feel terrible about the experience you had during your recent stay with us and would love to speak with you personally. Please email us at GMWatlanta.midtown@Whotels.com so we can assist you and make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Room service's customer service was awful. I complained to the manager it was so bad. The concierge desk was ALWAYS empty. The best service came from the porters, the complimentary car service driver and the gentlemen working the taxi/valet station. I'm a major Starwood fan but this hotel was very disappointing. The breakfast station was a joke and the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neeta2
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Neeta2. We feel terrible about your stay and would love to speak with you personally. Please email us at GMWAtlanta.Midtown@WHotels.com so we can personally assist you. We look forward to hearing from you. All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown

Tennessee
Reviewed 27 February 2015

For $250 plus a night I was expecting to be Wowed by this hotel. At this rate I expect the rooms to be exceptional, tidy clean, and everything up to par. My stay was far from that. Expect to pay an additional $50 a night for taxes, Valet Parking is $34 a Night- WIFI is Not Free. Prepare to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Local C
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Local C. Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We would love to speak to you in more detail as we are always looking to improve and make things better for our hotel guests. Please email us at GMWAtlanta.Midtown@WHotels.com. We look forward to hearing from you. All the best,. W Atlanta-Midtown

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I drove down from New York to Atlanta, it was an extremely long drive and me and my travel companion hadnt had any sleep. Mind you check in at the W is at 4:00pm. I arrived at the W hotel at around 530-6pm. First thing that went wrong was that there werent any available carts to load our luggage on,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Absolute_bliss
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Absolute_bliss. I appreciate you taking the time to send your review. However, I hate to hear your stay was one not up to both of our expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance to make your experience one that an SPG member deserves. When considering your next visit to Atlanta (for personal or business) please email...

Leeds, Alabama
Reviewed 23 February 2015

It was a pleasure checking in this past Saturday and enjoying a great dinner at Trace. I wish I could say the remainder of my stay was just as good but unfortunately, I can't. The first minor inconvenience was during our walk back from Woodruff through Colony Square. I've never run into the doors from Colony Square being locked going...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rtkenmore
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello rtkenmore. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were certainly disappointed to hear you had such an unpleasant experience. You comments and feedback have been shared with the hotel team. As a Gold member of SPG we tremendously respect your loyalty to Starwood. We would love to have an opportunity to earn your confidence back...

982 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Fantastic Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Spectacular King (54)
Viewed
Spectacular Queen (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Wow Suite (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
W Atlanta Downtown
#58 of 173 in Atlanta
1,011 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
2,027 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 173 in Atlanta
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 173 in Atlanta
988 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 173 in Atlanta
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Midtown Hotel offers the coolest stay in the heart of Atlanta's hottest neighborhood, conveniently located near the Fox Theater, Piedmont Park, and some of the chicest clubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Midtown

Address: 188 14th Street at Peachtree, Atlanta, GA 30361
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $243 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 466
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Atlanta Midtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from W Atlanta Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from elevator to minimize noise”
MandLinNJ, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The city view is amazing and away from the large groups!”
A3737ZZjs, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade if you are here on weekdays”
geoffbund, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that face North or West will have a better view of other buildings.”
Coach_4DD, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from lifts as the noise will annoy you.”
MayMoney, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5