We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

W Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#56 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
W Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 943: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The best part of staying at the W Downtown was the W Driver Alonzo Moses. He was always available to drive us to and from Atlantamart and was extremely professional and friendly. Thank you Alonzo for being so kind! As for the hotel itself, the beds are awesome- very comfy, the hallways and rooms are extremely dark, front desk service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly33ei
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, Molly. We are happy to hear that Alonzo was able to help make your stay more memorable and apologize for the service experience that you had in the restaurant and bar; we will be looking into it.

Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were in town on business stayed here for a few days. The rooms are far to dark to work in. Even with every light on it is still dark. The music in the elevators is awful-think bad techno, a bit hard to deal with early in the am. We were never told there was breakfast served here-no info in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jnelson633
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hear the lighting could use some improvement and we are definitely looking into it. We want every stay to be a great stay. We do have our W Kitchen Signage at the welcome desk, as well as signage outside upon your arrival. I do apologize you did not see...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the W Hotel Downtown location in Atlanta, this was my first visit to the city. I must say that I was a bit reluctant to book based on previous reviews. However, I am so thrilled that I took a chance on this location. Upon arrival, I was immediately impressed with the pleasantries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nohemie_pascal
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Being snowed in is tough, but I am glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We strive for excellent customer service and it seems as if we did it just right with you! I will share your comments with our Talent members. Please come back and stay again!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Traveling during the holiday season is simply ROUGH! After having a long day dealing with rude TSA agents, incompetent airline staff, and fighting to find my lost luggage, I truly expected my night to just end in a disaster, but... It was quite the opposite. Turhan helped salvage my horrible day by making the check-in experience quick and easy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellover1086
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that our Talent was able to help turn around what sounds like quite a long day! We hope your return travels went more smoothly and that you'll stop in again to see us on your next visit to the city.

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here to watch the UW Huskies vs Alabama. So we really liked the "W". Our room was excellent! Loved the shower, and the purple bathroom. My wife lost her hairspray so I asked the receptionist for some and she gave me a little bottle, she liked it so much I ordered it on Amazon. We had reservations at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B0b5555
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us during the UW vs. AL game. We are happy to hear that you and your wife both had a wonderful experience and that our Talent was able to easily assist throughout your visit. We hope you can join us for another five-star experience soon!

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel offers everything one expects from a W but with larger rooms and excellent business amenities. The lobby was spacious and well decorated. Staff were friendly and helpful. Meeting space was perfect for our needs. Fitness center was above average. My only complaint was my room lighting was dim and made worse by the dark walls. This was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezra C
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Ezra, We're happy to hear that you had a memorable business trip with us and that you enjoyed the space. We hope you had a safe trip home and that you can stop in again the next time you find yourself in the city!

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

well first off the valet were amazing very professional, when we went to check in the person was very nice they explained everything to us and we went on up to our room was nice for what we could see we needed more soaps so we called and house keeping were very quick for the size of the hotel. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsnz1
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us, bsnz1. We are happy to hear that our Talent was able to assist you and will be looking into your comments regarding the bathroom. We hope you will consider joining us again on your next trip to the city!

Appenzell, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time at a W. Their style is not mine, since I like it bright and light and they like it dark, but objectively, this is a great hotel. We had the corner room with a good view and lots of space. The bathroom is huge and there are more then enough desk-spaces and other areas to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philosion
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi philosion, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at W Atlanta-Downtown. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the space and that our Talent was able to assist you. We also appreciate the feedback regarding housekeeping and will be addressing it promptly. Hope you will consider joining us or our sister properties for any...

Nitro, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had an excellent stay at the W. Special thanks to Tiffany in the living room bar. She went above and beyond to make sure we had a good experience. Loved the room and so close to the Marta. Walked a couple blocks to downtown nightlife. Friendly front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli E
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Kelli, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that our Talent could help make your time spent in the Living Room more enjoyable and hope you'll consider joining us for another memorable stay in the new year!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I totally LOVE the Hotel!! It is beautiful and their staff is awesome, Turnhan the front desk associate was the best so accommodating and friendly, Very professional! I will definitely recommend and return for another stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer A
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Summer, Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback on your recent experience at W Atlanta-Downtown. We are happy to hear that our Talent was able to help make your stay more enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit soon!

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
Twelve Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park
#87 of 172 in Atlanta
352 reviews
0.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
2.5 km away
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
#101 of 172 in Atlanta
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
524 reviews
0.6 km away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Downtown energizes and inspires, a wonderland of sensual style amid major corporations and specialty shopping. Close to Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Downtown

Address: 45 Ivan Allen Jr Blvd NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3052
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $276 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your W Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had mild siren noise from ATL emergency vehicles on the 8th floor. Nothing that bothered my sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles danl59, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that doesn't overlook the highway”
 of 5 bubbles InfinityZenGoddess, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you tell them you don't want a room with a translucent wall, if they even exist.”
 of 5 bubbles loshman, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger, but noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles lgsmith08, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner suite had a great view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles helenfox10, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay