We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1047)
Room & Suite (516)
Dining (115)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Rising 73 floors above the heart of Atlanta, Georgia, The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta features world-class service, superb amenities, and an unparalleled location. Our hotel is moments away from Atlanta's best-known attractions - from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola to Philips Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Mercedes-Benz Stadium.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Family Aquarium Package
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
175Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
22Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3,296Reviews
1,358Photos
44Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,504
  • 972
  • 430
  • 200
  • 190
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staff was very friendly...all of them.. Parking cost should come down. Being next to the elevator is crazy loud. people are so rude. wish hotel would remind folks that this is not our house or apt please be quiet. Great views depending on where your room is. The rooms are on the
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded yesterday
Dear matjaz2002, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta. We are pleased to know you overall had a good stay and liked our convenient location. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with our parking charges and regret the inconvenience caused due to the noise for the nearby guests. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with revitalizing hotel experience, and we are grateful for the feedback. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
+2
The rooms in this hotel are pretty dark and dated. The hotel was quiet, and check--in was easy. Luggage storage was a joke, and I wasted a lot of time trying to store/pick-up my luggage. My room also wasn't cleaned well during my stay. The view was of nothing, and I didn't enjoy
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 3 days ago
Dear wolfpackgirl12, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that the condition of the areas you mentioned were not up to par and prevented you from leaving our hotel with a favorable impression. Our hotel does encompass quite a bit of real estate and we do our best to make sure every area is spotlessly maintained. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we are already working to address the problems. We want our property to be a relaxing retreat and will continue to work diligently to make sure our guests are thoroughly impressed with every aspect of their stay. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with a better stay on your next visit to this area. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
This hotel is NOISY. There are 1 inch gaps under each room door and the doors all slam closed. The hotel is also circular in design which doesn’t help. I was in room 3213 and the sound of the elevators was clearly audible in my room and I have quite poor hearing, The staff are
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 4 days ago
Dear MandNGould, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate knowing where we have room for improvement. We apologize for the inconvenience with noise, and we are grateful for your patience. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can show you we are committed to giving each guest a revitalizing experience. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
This hotel is perfect when you are in there, but try contacting them over the phone, try settling anything with them that they messed up -- you hit the wall, no contact, no reply, no e-mail, useless phone service and so on. If all goes well, it goes well -- but if not, you are
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Joanna T, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our focus is on giving each guest an enriching experience with meaningful and intuitive service; therefore, we sincerely apologize for the communication issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the exceptional hospitality we strive to provide every guest. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Centraly located. Great view from the room. Small bathrooms. The pool is ideal for families. The rooms have everything you could need and are a really good size. Only downside is the parking isn't fantastic.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear danielle3107, Thank you for choosing The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta. We are glad you liked our inspired guestrooms and that our optimal location added to the enjoyment of your visit. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
View from friends room
PreviousNext
123456104
On the hotel site it lists a sauna(3miles) is there a facility that the hotel works with?
Best to call the hotel. I didn’t have the time to use any of the amenities other than the room itself.
-1 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms have hair dryers, irons and safes? or do you have to pay for those also?
The rooms have all these free of charge
0 votes
Do the rooms have hair dryers, irons and safes or do they charge extra for those also?
Yes they have hair dryer iron and safe
0 votes
Show all answers
How much is the parking fee in this hotel? Can we do a regular prking and not valet?
Sorry for the late delay. Parking across the street from the check in side of the Westin. Book online $6/day. 4 days/DragonCon 2018.
0 votes
Show all answers
how much is parking
Parking was $40.00 daily for in and out service; however, we were part of a group that was charged $30.00 daily.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"Bring ear plugs."
"I am sure they will not let you choose the room"
"The higher the floor the better view"
"Do not stay at this hotel "
"Our sheets weren’t very comfortable. They were a little coarse"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 185 - USD 491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin peachtree plaza hotel atlantawestin hotel atlantawestin atlantaatlanta westinwestin peachtree plaza
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1073
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing