We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1088)
Room & Suite (509)
Dining (116)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Rising 73 floors above the heart of Atlanta, Georgia, The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta features world-class service, superb amenities, and an unparalleled location. Our downtown hotel is moments away from Atlanta's best-known attractions - from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola to Philips Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Mercedes-Benz Stadium.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Family Aquarium Package
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
176Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
23Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3,340Reviews
1,398Photos
45Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,518
  • 982
  • 440
  • 204
  • 196
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I’m a flight attendant for a major carrier and we got to the hotel after working a red eye on 3/14. Our rooms weren’t ready and Ms. Jones and her staff apologized and offered us the buffet breakfast while we waited. During breakfast, Ms. Jones came and told us our rooms were
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded today
Dear Beverly M, Thank you for your stay at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta and for your generous review. We seek to give each guest a revitalizing experience, and we are glad we could be a part of making your stay memorable. We will share your kind words with our entire team, especially Juwana and thank them personally for the work that they are doing daily. Thank you again, and we can't wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Tiny room, no closet, only one bedside table and lamp, long lines to check in, long waits for elevators, staff didn’t care, too big, too confusing to navigate, too corporate, too cold. Horrid Worst hotel ever
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded today
Dear rebecca f., Thank you for your recent visit and also for your review. We want to extend our apologies for your disappointing stay and for the inconveniences you experienced. Please be assured that we are taking suitable action to avoid such issues in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can provide you with the exceptional hospitality for which we are known. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
I was in town for a conference. Nice 10-15 min walk to the convention center. Lovely hotel with a wonderful staff. Take advantage of the Marriott membership by getting cash or points for NOT having your room cleaned during your stay. A lot of hotels are doing this. Would
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Tracey W, Thank you for choosing The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta when you were here for a conference. We appreciate your kind remarks about our rejuvenating accommodations and our thoughtful, seamless hospitality. It will be an honor to share your compliments with our associates. Thank you again for being a loyal guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Be Well, Ron Tarson, General Manager
Read more
Being right in the middle of town is super convienent. We didn't have to drive anywhere. Atlanta traffic is insane. Views from the room are incredible. Our check in/check out was quick. Little disappointed that room service ice cream was store bought. And concur with
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 6 days ago
Dear M314JZbrianp, We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to read you liked our optimal location and the breathtaking views from our hotel. However, we regret your disappointment with our chargeable internet service. Please know, Marriott Bonvoy members receive complimentary Wi-Fi with their reservation. We encourage you to join our loyalty program so you can take advantage of this amenity on your next visit with us. Thank you for the kind comments about your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
The best thing about the Westin is location and staff. The check in experience was exceptional with valet, bellman, and front desk staff. The downtown location puts you close to many restaurants and and the view can’t be beat. However, the layout of the hotel is confusing and
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 6 days ago
Dear danap52, We appreciate your kind comments, and we are happy to know we were successful in providing you with an enriching stay. Thank you for your specific feedback about our valuable service, convenient location, and comfortable accommodations. However, we would like to apologize for the issues you noted with our hotel's age. These concerns will be shared with the appropriate individuals as we plan for the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Atlanta visit, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456102
Have no idea about any sauna ,
0 votes
Show all answers
The Westin has coolers in the rooms. You ask for a real frig but they are extra and very limited. Insider tip. Take the room with the cooler and fill a plastic bag at the ice machine. Stick it on the top shelf and you will have well chilled meats, beer and wine. Not my first rodeo.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes they have hair dryer iron and safe
0 votes
Show all answers
City Parking garage across the street. $18 for 3 days. All info based on Labor Day, Dragon Con. Westin has self parking and valet. Not worth it. Did the Hyatt valet and 1 time overflow. Never again.
0 votes
Show all answers
how much is parking
Parking was $40.00 daily for in and out service; however, we were part of a group that was charged $30.00 daily.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"Go to a different hotel"
"Watch out for the parking deck! If it's full, use Carnegie."
"Higher floors are quieter. Don't eat or drink anything provided in the room. VERY expensive."
"Beautiful view from room 6504 - 65th floor"
"Bring ear plugs."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 178 - USD 523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin peachtree plaza hotel atlantawestin hotel atlantawestin atlantaatlanta westinwestin peachtree plaza
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1073
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing