We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,406: English reviews
Monkton, ON
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were very disappointed with the outdated room we had. The bathroom was disgusting. The ceiling had water damage causing mould and peeling paint/plaster. The paint was chipping on all the trim, the light fixtures were rusting, and the toilet seat had burns on it. The broken lamp beside the bed added the cheap feel to our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DarcyMartin
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DarcyMartin, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our...

Clinton, United States
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The website portrays a totally different stay experience. The elevators, hallways and the conditions of the hotel rooms are not accurately pictured on the hotel website. The double beds pictured on the website are actually 'full-size' beds not queen size beds. This is a much older hotel than the pictures elude too. If luxury is desired, with respect to your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rhonda S
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda S, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever been in. From the rude front desk staff, to the dirty room upon arrival, to the maintenance issues in the room which were never resolved, to the valet that slammed another car door into our car door while we were in it and just looked at us like, "oh well"....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank southernpineapples
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear beachtraveleruk, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Vienna, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I frequently stay at this property when I'm in Atlanta. It's convenient and has the amenities I need. The price is right and staff is very friendly. I was surprised this time to be on a floor that looked like the carpets hadn't been cleaned in decades and a room that smelled of mold. The hotel was packed so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri J
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This is definitely an old hotel - needs a complete overhaul from carpets to elevators to bathroom. Room is small and was a little worn with some dirt. The chair had many stains. I am giving the hotel 3 stars due to the location - next to everything downtown and the friendliness of the employees - all very nice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xiphoid76
grand rapids, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed in 2 rooms in a 7-night time period. Both rooms felt unclean. First room had peeling plaster above shower and a "rusty" bathroom light fixture and holes in room-darkening drapes. Noise from hallway and neighboring rooms was horrible. This stay is what I would have expected from a College-era Spring Break experience....not a Brand such as Hilton and certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benita M
TedCobbs, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience from your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel was not as clean as our standards demand. A clean room that has been prepared for our guests is basic for a good stay. I am sorry this was not your experience. You can be confident that we...

Chicago IL
Reviewed 18 January 2016

It has been several years since I stayed here for the Gift Show and the updated decorating and better breakfast buffet are big improvements. Great location behind the Westin so it is an easy walk. Warm cookies on arrival are appreciated as well as the clean fitness center. The fourth floor hall carpeting needs attention…lots of spills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParisgalChicagoIL
TedCobbs, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at our hotel. I’m glad you noticed some of the improvements we’ve made here. There are many more on the way. It’s going to be fantastic! We’d love to have you back the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta! It’s quite possible we’ll have a brand new look...

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Worn and stained carpets, chipped and dirty paint, broken shower heads and nasty tile; these are just some of the gems waiting for you at this home away from home nestled in the heart of Atlanta. To say that I was speechless when I saw my quaint room at the end of the hall is an understatement. Knock this dump...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John O
TedCobbs, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I’d like to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I will share your experience with my team to ensure we are constantly working to improve! We’ve got big renovation plans coming up very soon and hope that you will come back and see our progress on...

Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Really nice hotel. we were in town for the Peach Bowl, so the location was terrific. Only real downside was no dinner service, so had to go out. Would highly recommend Ted's Montana Grill, right down the street. comfortable beds, good breakfast, great staff, especially front desk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
TedCobbs, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at our hotel. So many of our guests agree with you that our location just can’t be beaten! We’d love to have you back the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta! It’s quite possible we’ll have a brand new look during your next visit!

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This Doubletree Hotel is in desperate need of repairs, and does not meet the standards of the any Hilton Branded Hotel that I have stayed in. The housekeeping staff knocks on doors starting at 8:30 am, so don't plan to sleep in if you stay here. Even with a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door, you can still hear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronnette D
TedCobbs, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the staff did not make your stay as comfortable as possible. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that we can continue to improve where needed. We value you as a guest, and we are always trying...

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Room with King Bed (76)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#41 of 177 in Atlanta
480 reviews
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#72 of 177 in Atlanta
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#93 of 177 in Atlanta
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $149 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the convention center have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles KCkidwriter, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room AWAY from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles E8975CLrobinl, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The maid service started knocking on our door at 9:30 and woke us up, how rude.”
 of 5 bubbles MariaD243, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Currently Under Renovations. Very Noisy. Expensive Parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Fair_Honest_Reviews, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front desk staff will help with room type and selection. All you have to do is ask.”
 of 5 bubbles edandmary2016, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay