We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,472: English reviews
Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean. Parking is a little odd. You almost have to make a U turn to get into the front of the hotel. The gym is great. Not sure why they only take a short pic and not show all the equipment they have. A lot to do downtown. Walking around is the best for this area, driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdapice23
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Great value and excellent customer service! The employees of this hotel were ALL very approachable and extremely helpful. My only issue was this was during Prom season...some young people staying at hotel that we're having a good time after hours. But overall, I would definitely use this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebonie G
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Great downtown location to park and Peachtree AVE Very nice and polite staff But old run down hotel Bad need of renovation Too many homeless hang outside hotel at the plaza, they stay to themselves. Just make you feel uncomfortable

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 378fredg
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 378fredg Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our...

Reviewed 7 May 2016

Stayed here for an evening and found staff helpful, beds comfortable and great shower pressure. This hotel is in need of maintenance though. The carpets in the lobby and hallways were very soiled and elevators could use a good wipe down. Also, be aware that parking is $32 per night so if you don't need to stay right downtown you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrene11
Juliette, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Hotel staff were very professional and courteous during check in and departure. Always nice to see a smiling face! The room was very clean and accommodating. Love the bed and pillows are fabulous! Air conditioning was spot on as well!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I should've spent the extra bucks to choose my own hotel instead of going through Priceline. Priceline assigned me this hotel after searching for a 3.5 star at a decent rate of $85/ni. for a 2 night stay. I tried cancelling as soon as I was able to see pictures via T.A. and Yelp. The hotel wouldnt budge. Long story...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fla_luvah
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Dirty/Rusty room. A/C didn't work. Plenty of other options downtown. Watch out for the $12 additional to park after 3 pm...on top of the $32/day. Otherwise it's in a good location to Centennial Park..

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 238grantk
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 238grantk Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our...

Ilchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Old hotel sorely in need of upgrades. Computers were down and reception staff could not function manually. Breakfast and Internet were the best things here as was the location however there are many other hotels in the same vicinity with comparable better accommodations at the same or better prices.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CGRubio
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear CGRubio Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our...

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Inaccuracies with price, freezing rooms (and turning on the heat only blew cold air). We booked through Booking.com. When we checked out, I wasn't given a receipt so I asked for one. I'm glad I did. We were charged $85 more than the Booking rate (that included taxes and fees) even before the cost of the parking. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
Reviewed 3 May 2016

There were so many things wrong with this hotel. Customers were being removed from their rooms for others, valets were taking money on the side for parking spots and leaving patrons no parking and the staff is incredibly rude. On top of this the rooms are poor quality for the rate and the A/C didn't work. We asked if anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Aaron C We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we...

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Room with King Bed (76)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 km away
The Inn at Centennial Park
The Inn at Centennial Park
#122 of 172 in Atlanta
578 reviews
0.4 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#76 of 172 in Atlanta
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $151 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Winnipeg, Canada
over a year ago
Winnipeg, Canada
over a year ago
Jacksonville, Florida
18 days ago
Savannah, Georgia
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor 603-604 for views of the ferries wheel.”
 of 5 bubbles coolbeans, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms have city view?”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler104, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If quiet is what you need make sure that the hotel knows and keep your way from the elevators in snack machine”
 of 5 bubbles mikeysl, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles JMW757677, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“408 was nice and decent view.”
 of 5 bubbles TsZappaLady, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5