We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,428: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Small hotel very close to the Gift Mart. Very friendly helpful staff but need a little consistency. Basic amenities in the rooms coffee maker refrigerator huge television. They are remodeling (January 2017) so there was a bit of a problem with the electronic keys for the elevator/room. Short walking distance to Marta. Will be staying here next year. Little noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Camrose, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent a few nights here. The restaurant is good, the checkin was easy. The room was great and modern. The hotel is close to everything. 5 min walk to CNN and Coke. Lots of parks in the area too. Best spot I've stayed downtown for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chadphil
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cookies were the best thing about the hotel. Shower leaked, air conditioning/heat was noisy. Problem with keys and construction going on. Always something messy in hallways. Elevator dirty. Not up to par for the price you pay. The restaurant could use a new menu and more help. Always waiting.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20janett
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 20janett We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us...

greenwood, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

you don't get the room you reserve no locks on sliding door, made 3 trips to desk to get a key that would work the door. gouge me $12.00 for over time parking got stiffed for $930.08 for 2 nights in hotel. don't you think that would have been enough paid but no i had to pay $12.00 more for...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haroldd190
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Problems from the start - charged credit card ahead of time, broken AC / backed up shower. Hotwlmwas under renovation didn't know that either until we got there Would not recommend to stay here and we won't stay again

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1900GJmichelleh
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear C1900GJmichelleh Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the location but the property has been in need of an upgrade for a couple of years. GREAT NEWS--it is underway. Bad news --we had some room issues due to the renovation. Staff was as accommodating as possible given that fact they were sold out. Look forward to going back after the renovation. The photos look good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cooking
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in Downtown Atlanta should not be an excuse for a Hotel not to deliver. Came to Atlanta for a quick trip and. Checking was smooth and the people at the front desk friendly. The room was clean. Unfortunately I had to iron a shirt and the iron was broken and to make matters worse the little fridge in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiegoAPereda
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DiegoAPereda We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one disastrous night here, and will NEVER stay again, and, would have left had it not be so late in the evening. We were assigned a room that already had occupants....we could have been shot when we entered the room and these people were in it. After 3 rooms we had a place for the night. (The occupants...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7426ECthomass
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear K7426ECthomass Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel stay overall Was under my expectations the customer service was horrible. Their was renavotations being done that we were not informed about. Their was no bellmen to help with luggage. Contacted Hilton honors and waiting on a review and callback

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseyc685
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear kelseyc685 We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are visiting, this is a great place to stay. Located right in downtown, all of the local attractions are within walking distance. From the ferris wheel, to the Olympic park to the rotating restaurant across the street. Great views, comfy rooms, they could use and update on some of the décor, but that's typical at any hotel. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoverOfFoodDC

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Room with King Bed (76)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
532 reviews
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#73 of 172 in Atlanta
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Address: 160 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $160 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles B5990ZDjohnd, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the convention center have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles KCkidwriter, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room AWAY from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles E8975CLrobinl, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The maid service started knocking on our door at 9:30 and woke us up, how rude.”
 of 5 bubbles MariaD243, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Currently Under Renovations. Very Noisy. Expensive Parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Fair_Honest_Reviews, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay