We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown\/Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was very friendly. They are renovating the hotel and it is right next to the interstate, so it is a little loud during the day. But it was a great price for the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kle8402
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we do apologize for the noise issue. We welcome you to experience our improvements in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised at how quiet the room was. The room was on the opposite side from the interstate running close by. The hotel is to undergo renovation 11/28 although it was not in terrible shape. The basics for breakfast: waffles, oj, apple juice, yogurt, coffee. Bathroom was clean and shower working well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

When a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. At LaQuinta Inn & Suites, we constantly strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed. We...

Atlanta Midtown, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at many La Quintas before but this one is a state of disrepair. The staff was very nice though and tried their best to accommodate but only so much they can do with stained furniture, bad smells, musty carpet and tubs/showers falling apart.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregoryt239
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We appreciate your business and thank you...

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here during a trip to Atlanta. Enjoyed our stay. Family friendly. Quiet. Convenient to downtown and Georgia World Congress Center via Uber. Nice, comfortable, clean room. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. No problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 469jakieb
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Affordable but poor breakfast options with semi-clean room. Front desk personnel were not rude but were certainly not pleasant. Good for the value if you really need to save money otherwise please go stay at another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
GeneralManager1014, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We strive everyday to ensure that we deliver a positive experience but it appears we fell short with your stay. Your concerns will be addressed with the team in a timely manner and rest assured we will find ways to make sure this doesn't happen again....

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel is a great location and place to stay in Atlanta. Conveniently located right off I-85. It is difficult to get out onto Cheshire Bridge from the hotel UNLESS you know the secret is to go around to to the left and out at the light.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I stay here whenever I'm in Atlanta! The manager is great and she always remembers me and there's a warm greeting every time! It's close to eve where I need to be and I've never been disappointed during any of my stays there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmR9418IN
memphis, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel rooms were not clean and smelled like urine. The front desk staff were great, but we did not feel comfortable. We slept in our clothes and on top of the covers. When we took showers the odor was pretty bad. We stayed because the Atlanta Bulkhead area was sold out and we needed one night. Sorry for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
GeneralManager1014, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to send us a review. We appreciate hearing from our customers, it allows us to make sure we are focused on the right issues. Rest assured your comments will be addressed immediately with the Team. You'll be happy to hear we begin our full renovation the first week on November. I hope you will...

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The room was clean and well priced. It was convenient to a great movie theater, a grocery store, restaurants, and other shops. The staff was friendly and efficient. The in-town location made it convenient to lots of Atlanta venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I read the reviews before we went to Atlanta about the hotel but we went on with it because it was a good price and it was supposed to be close to things. It really wasn't close to much but the highway and because it was tucked behind the highway it was in a bad location. The area was dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiara B

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30324
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $144 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room opposite of interstate”
 of 5 bubbles philb863, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No room is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles JimW201, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I've always stayed on the first & second floors on the left side.”
 of 5 bubbles spoonfulofsugar32, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“NON SMOKERS, STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL, there is nothing good for you at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles 601juant, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here pay extra stay downtown if you want sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 158alp, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay