We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colina Del Paraiso

5.2 km from Benahavis centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Carretera Cadiz, km 166 | Urb. El Paraiso Alto, C/ Pinsapo, 29679 Benahavis, Spain
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed in a lovely townhouse in Colina Del Paraiso last September. Myself, my husband and our three girls all had an amazing time. First of all, we were welcomed by a warm and helpful lady in reception (sorry but I forgot your name) who directed us to the stunning restaurant terrace as our apartment was not ready. So our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyDJLondon
ColinadelParaiso123, Director de Recepción at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Hello Madam, Many thanks for your opinion and many thanks for booking again your holidays 2017 at Colina del Paraiso. Kind regards ¡¡

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very bad choice for a family holiday. The place is dirty is general, noisy and overcrowded. No lifeguard in the pool when is full of children. We arrived and the townhouse was so dirty that we have to clean it ourselves, the furniture is worn out, the place itself is old and decrepit. The stairs in the house are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greyarthur99
ColinadelParaiso123, Chief Executive at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Dear greyarthur99, I'm really sorry that you did not like your stay at Colina Del paraiso obviously. However, I must take exception to your claims. We have a lifeguard on duty throughout the Summer season (June to September) and off season at busy periods. We take our hygiene standards very seriously and the safety and security of our guests is...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Good value for money with some reservations We are coming to the end of a two week visit to this property and have found it to be good value for money, but with some reservations. Not easy to find. We arrived late in the evening into Gibraltar and by the time we arrived in the area it was dark. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PatrickAd
ColinadelParaiso123, Chief Executive at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

PatrickAd, Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad that most things were to your liking (we must review our art I think...). We have also recently observed the need for steps to the Jacuzzi on the rooftop and are working on this for next year. I do hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Paul O'Neill

wakefield
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed mid July. The 3 bed/3 bath apartment was very spacious and obviously when built had been interior decorated with luxury in mind. However, it has suffered from neglect. . The apartment and resort on the surface is a 4 star but in reality it is now a 3 star. Seemingly well-equipped many items were missing and many things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aliw63
ColinadelParaiso123, Chief Executive at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Dear aliw63, I really want to thank you for taking the time to write a well thought out review. I take on board your remarks and I think that you were unfortunate that items were not working. It is not an excuse but the end of the season means that all of this is being re-checked and renovated. We have...

Maasbree, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Very good situated, nice staff (very friendly an customer orientated), nice pools, enough parking places and ... we had a huge apartment #JustGreat But ... the technical state was not good. The expectations were higher than they delivered. User damages everywhere, broken hooks, dishwasher needed to be replaced, very(!) loud air conditioning, flaking paint, worn furniture ... Bottom line: this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KoeneRem
ColinadelParaiso123, Chief Executive at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Dear KoeneRem, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for pointing our areas that require improvement. We are currently in the process of a large renovation of everything in each apartment. This will be complete for the new season. I hope to welcome you back next year. If I can be of any further assistance,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Visited with my sisters and my two nephews (8 & 10 years) We found our 3 bedroom townhouse with hot-tub on the roof terrace a wonderful place to stay over the half term holiday. Plenty to do for the children, fantastic pools and friendly staff. The best find was the restaurant just by reception, under new management. Manuela and Richard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annhazel
ColinadelParaiso123, Director de Recepción at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Hello from Colina. First of all, many thanks for your warm comments, we work very hard to offer our costumers good services, good instaltions and quality. Of course you are very welcome to Colina del Paraiso and enjoy your holidays ¡¡¡¡¡ Thanks in advance.

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week staying here ...loved it!!! Quiet peaceful and relaxing. Was a little difficult to find but when we did it was well worth it. The apartment was very well equipped and clean very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We hired a car which is a must if you want to explore the area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather V
ColinadelParaiso123, Director de Recepción at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Hello from Colina del Paraiso. First of all, sorry for delaying my answer. Thanks for your opinion, is very important for us because we want to improve our services. We take note about hotel location and we have also updated our website map. Many thanks in advance. Raquel

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel should better be called aparthotel, but it offers more than a lot of hotel. You have the choice between townhouses, 3 bedrooms apartments or penthouse with private swimming pool. All apartments are fully equipped with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The staff is extremely helpful and will solve any problem quickly. We rented a 3 bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean Claude L
ColinadelParaiso123, Director de Recepción at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Hello from Colina del Paraiso, Many thanks for your comments,, really thanks you. For your information, we are closed till Fabruary 18th. doing renovations works to have the resort updates for next year 2017. We removed all sofa and put new one, so, next visit you will see it new ¡¡¡¡¡ Great excuse to come to Colina del Paraiso again...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Restaurant is now under new management and has new chef since last Monday. We ate there today, absolutely delicious food and great service from Manuella. 😊 We had the satay and the children had chicken fillet and mini burgers all really good. We will definately be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Newport Pagnell, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the colina apartments in October 2016, they are very clean , spacious and well equipped. The showers are powerful and the beds are comfortable. Reception spoke excellent english and were very helpful throughout the stay. The pools were very clean and plenty of sunloungers. There is also pool, darts and table tennis on site so plenty for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy M

1,144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (848)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Apartment (161)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Penthouse (216)
Viewed
Pool-3 (26)
Viewed
Pool A (24)
Viewed
Pool B (20)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)
Viewed
Villa (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benahavis
5.6 km away
Gran Hotel Benahavis
Gran Hotel Benahavis
#3 of 4 in Benahavis
681 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel
5.5 km away
Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#6 of 36 in Estepona
600 reviews
2.7 km away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
37.2 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colina del Paraíso is a newly built self-catering resort located 10 minutes west of Puerto Banus, nestled in the hills of Benahavis, offering privacy and tranquility. Within close proximity of the self catering complex are long stretches of beautiful coastline and some of the best beaches in Europe. There are a selection of three bedroom apartments, townhouses and penthouses including grand rooftop terraces with private pools or whirlpools. Colina del Paraíso strives to offer a world of comfort, leisure and relaxation, where you can also enjoy our on site sport facilities like swimming, tennis, practice driving range, paddle tennis and a fully equipped gymnasium.Also on site, our renowned Italian bar and restaurant Angelica. Enjoy delicious Italian fare with stunning vistas of the coast as far as Gibralter and Africa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colina Del Paraiso

Address: Carretera Cadiz, km 166 | Urb. El Paraiso Alto, C/ Pinsapo, 29679 Benahavis, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benahavis
Price Range: $55 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colina Del Paraiso 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Colina Del Paraiso Hotel Benahavis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colina Del Paraiso staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Colina Del Paraiso staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose for ground floor apartment (no balcony): so you can walk right out of your apartment outside with your own piece of garden.”
  • Your own (piece of) garden :-)
  • Paint coming off
  • Broken
  • Feet on the wall
  • Getting loose
  • Coming off
  • Worn out!
  • Damaged
 of 5 bubbles KoeneRem, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would say that basically all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 526jeanclaudel, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet family atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles bobbyb1230, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Block four is good for children pool and kids club and quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles Flyingin, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a penthouse townhouse”
  • Lounge, which has great air con
 of 5 bubbles Jas0n69, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5