We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Sea Santa Maria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Sea Santa Maria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Sea Santa Maria
 Click to rate
Reviewed 7 January 2017

just had 2 weeks all inclusive xmas and new year here and what a fab time we had the hotel id very clean the staff are really warm friendly people and cant do enough for u and if u do have a problem it is soon sorted out the management looked after us and nothing was too much trouble felt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary F
D8046ZPlee, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Mary F Thank you for your fair and balanced review We aim to provide good value for money holidays with the friendliest atmosphere We appreciate your appraisal of the staff all who look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lee Pearce

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

this was probably the worst holiday we have ever been on. island capital was lovely but the rest felt and looked like a war zone. the apartment we stayed in was basic to say the least. electrics exposed in shower and dirty. kitchen was falling apart, no sofa and just two very hard chairs to sit on. if we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jegfire
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Jegfire Thank you for your constructive feedback The restaurant management endeavor to appease the pallets of all nationalities within the limitations of price and local produce. By opting for the clearly advertised buffet meals as opposed to a la cart we are able to offer the competitive rates we do The above said I assure you we will be...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Probably one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. Had to cross the road to check in . After I got the key for the room we crossed back over the road to find the room. Once in the room we noticed that the bathroom light did not work and nether did any of the other lights worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lillypoppy7
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Lillypop, I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise / We of course realize there is always improvements to be made and genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have...

east yorks
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I booked the Blue Sea Santa Maria hotel for a four night stay with breakfast. On arrival I found that I would be staying across the street at the San Anton. The receptionist informed me that it was the better hotel. I'm glad it was only a short stay and not all inclusive. I had a ground floor room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jambomamaEastYorks
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Jambomamaeastyorks, I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have addressed many issues you mention. Your comments will be taken into consideration and have been sent to the relevant departments for action. Thank you for taking the time to send us your view

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I booked the hotel in a hurry due to an unexpected opportunity to get away and chose the Santa Maria due to its location and cost. I failed to read the reviews left by others and I am glad I did or else I may have been persuaded to consider alternatives. On arriving at the hotel although the reception desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnderrick1956
Blue Sea H, Director of Sales at Blue Sea Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear john We appreciate your acknowledgement of the good value for money provided and the appraisal of our staff Thank you for your kind feedback. We constantly strive to improve the service we provide therefore your appraisal is a welcoming indication of our commitment. Such balanced constructive reviews enable us to ascertain the areas we need to investigate and improve....

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Is much quieter Hotel then the twin opposite (Antonia if I remember right). Good service, however there wasnt TV in our room. Also you will have to pay for Air Con.. Didn`t use them much as we were out all the time. Good size modern bathroom. Food tasty

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radoslaw M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Santa Maria, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, which we appreciate.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

we were originally booked into the blues seas san Anton in st julians bay, when we arrived there it was suggested that it would be to noisy for us, even though there were people older than us sat around in the lobby, so they had obviously double booked our room, and trying to make excuses, they said they were happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank migri222
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Migri222 Your comments will be taken into consideration and have been sent to the relevant departments for action. Thank you for taking the time to send us your view

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Recently booked a last minute holiday to Malta and stayed in Santa Maria hotel.I read the reviews on here before travelling and was left feeling very worried. I was expecting the worst but I was pleasantly surprised. There are two hotels directly opposite each other and you may have to check in to one and stay at the other,but this...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rich_19702005
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Rich, Thank you for your fair and balanced review We aim to provide good value for money holidays with the friendliest atmoshere We appreciate your appraisal of the staff all who look forward to seeing you again should you return to Malta

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Well the blue sea santa mari was to say the least very challenging!,we arrived having first read the reviews on trip advisor which on the whole were very poor but i decided to give it a go in good faith that it surely cannot be as bad as some of the reviewers had portrayed I spent two weeks on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ronmccart
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Ronmccart, I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise / We of course realize there is always improvements to be made and genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back from a week at the Santa Maria, and literally used it for sleeping. Check in took over an hour because the reception staff deal with multiple people while dealing with you . The room was very basic no kettle no fridge nothing , we were B&B but paid for breakfast round the corner as what they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire R
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Claire I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have addressed many issues you mention. Your comments will be taken into consideration and have been sent to the relevant departments for action. Thank you for taking the time to send us your view

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.1 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,376 reviews
0.1 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,369 reviews
1.5 km away
No photo provided
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,873 reviews
0.9 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.3 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 14 in Bugibba
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The excellent location of the hotel Blue Sea Santa Maria in the quiet seaside town of Bugibba only 500 meters from the beach will treat visitors to an unforgettable holiday. Guests can while away the days soaking up the sun beside the hotel's pool, on the town's artificial beach, in the coastal lidos or on the large flat rocks which line the seafront. With a wide range of al fresco restaurants serving varied and delicious cuisine and the fantastic shops and open-air cafes found in bustling Il Bajja Square, evenings offer just as much fun for visitors as the days. After all that excitement, there's no better way to unwind than sitting in the quaint harbour watching brightly coloured fishing boats swaying in the evening breeze. The hotel itself has excellent facilities for guests with an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, solarium with hammocks, lounge bar and 24-hour reception . The rooms are fully equipped for your comfort with a private bathroom, balcony or terrace, TV, telephone and safe on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea Santa Maria

Address: Triq Ir-Ramel | San Pawel Il-Bahar, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 3033, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Price Range: $33 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Sea Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Santa Maria Malta/Bugibba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea Santa Maria staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
manchester
Rhondda, United Kingdom

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Santa Maria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jegfire, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't even stay here”
 of 5 bubbles jambomamaEastYorks, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not on the ground floor and facing the outside of the building as the road noise early in the morning can be difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles johnderrick1956, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles migri222, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are ones with a poolside view.”
 of 5 bubbles rich_19702005, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5