We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 664: English reviews
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We have just returned from the Sunny Coast Resort. Feb24th 2015, and all we can say is that we were not disappointed. The Hotel is central, with a bus stop outside, travel is cheap 6.50 euros gets you a bus ticket for seven days unlimited travel.. Our apartment was clean with ample room, towels and bins were canted everyday, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan C
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review and share it with others. I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations for you to have a wonderful stay. I will make sure to let all the staff know. We look forward to be of service when you return...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard J
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Having stayed here a number of times over the years it is good to see ongoing maintenance and improvements during the winter months. It is pleasantly quiet out of season but well within reach of the more active area of Buggiba if that is want you want. On the downside it is a shame to see the closure of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric T
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review about our hotel and our friendly and helpful staff. Your positive comments will be forwarded to the respective departments and I will surely also mention your comments about the mini mart. We look forward to host you again some time soon. It was a pleasure to be of service.

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We were transferred here after a terrible week in another hotel,i must say they couldn't have been more different.From the moment we got there we were made to feel really welcome. From the reception staff to the housekeeping nothing was to much trouble,our room was really clean and kept like that throughout our stay.Fresh towels everyday and beds changed every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon G
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive reviews about our friendly and helpful staff. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa. Your positive reviews will be passed on to the respective departments. It is very encouraging to us to see that our hard work is paying off. We look forward to host you...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Spent a week here.Free upgrade with separate bedroom large living/kitchen area plus balcony overlooking the sea. Very clean, towels changed every day and bed linen every two days.The staff are very friendly.The price also includes use of the spa and jacuzzi.The only draw back is there is no sun as it is north facing but on hot days you would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Heather B
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Heather. I would firstly like to thank you for choosing The Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation. Thank you also for the positive comments and for sharing your experience with others. It was a great pleasure to be of service and we look forward to have you back with us again very soon.

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Spent 2 weeks at Sunny Coast from mid January. Having booked a landview room we were a little surprised to find no sight of land at all just a view across a busy street to other buildings. We were upgraded to a seaview which was beautiful. However be warned that in winter the seaview are north facing and get no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nudrover
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for dedicating some time to write a review and share your experience with others. We truly appreciate the positive feedback you have given us especially highlighting the good value for money our resort offers. We have one goal in mind for each of our visitors and that is for each one to have a wonderful value for...

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Overall, good value accomodation. Went off season but the heating worked well. Great views. Good location if you want to stay in the north, just far enough away from Buggiba! Brilliant for divers as right next to Adventure Diving. Also incudes use of the spa pool and jucuzzi. You pay extra for the sauna and all other spa treatments. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clarewr
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for choosing The Sunny Coast Resort & Spa for your travels and for taking the time to write this nice review. With regards to the maintenance team I just wanted to point out that we do have a team on duty everyday in both summer and winter although I am not sure if you are...

Houston
Reviewed 20 January 2015

A Winter week away....loved the view from my Sea facing patio and enjoyed sitting outside in the cool evenings with a glass of wine. A quiet area which was great. Bus stop is right outside and once the stops name was learnt it was easy to navigate around with the local buses.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim M
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we also thank you for choosing the Sunny Coast Resort as your accommodation in Malta. The bus stop you mention is actually a highlight for many of our guests as it makes travelling around easy and very affordable. We look forward to be of service...

Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015

What a lovely holiday both my wife and myself went for a week holiday for a spot of swimming in the sea and pool. The staff where very very friendly and so helpful. We had a problem with the grouting on the tiled floor it was coming of the grooves told reception and they sorted us out with another room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ronjaquar
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other readers on TridAdvisor. As always it has been a pleasure to be of service and we look forward to continue to make your visits memorable. Until next time, take care of yourselves and we look forward to see you again soon.

Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2015

The staff at the sunny coast resort and spa made every effort to make our stay memorable. We had a room on the top floor with sea views. In late December some cool unseasonable weather brought up some wild seas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim O
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thank you very much for choosing the Sunny Coast Resort as your accommodation in Malta. I would also like to thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure to be of service and we hope to see you with us again some time soon.

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Inland View Apartment (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Sea View Apartment (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sea View Apartment (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.6 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,572 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.3 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,392 reviews
9.1 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunny Coast Resort and Spa is ideally located in one of Malta's most beautiful bays. The Resort offers an easy and relaxing experience and has its own Leisure Centre, situated in a separate area across the hotel by the water's edge together with its private beach, large outdoor swimming pool together with a children's pool, three jacuzzis, a heated indoor pool, sauna and massage rooms, squash court, games room and a fully air-conditioned gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Triq Il-Qawra | St. Paul's Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1905, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $66 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sunny Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Coast Hotel Qawra
Sunny Coast Resort And Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose ground floor if you dont like lifts , they are really tight”
 of 5 bubbles JOEA500, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with the balcony overlooking the sea, as the other rooms overlook the road which can get noisy”
 of 5 bubbles smallandchinese, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for seafront room viev is fantasic”
 of 5 bubbles alanquarry, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view of course!”
 of 5 bubbles Quality-Pro, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The sea view is wonderful.”
  • Qawra seafront
  • Qawra Bay
  • Sofa & armchair
  • Had Christmas Day Lunch on the balcony!
  • Qawra Bay
 of 5 bubbles SarnianVoyager, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5