We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Hotel

1,865 reviews
#11 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Save
Traveller (604)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (70)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good27%
  • Average25%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“the bus”(126 reviews)
“rooftop terrace”(24 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,865)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
231
420
396
297
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
231
420
396
297
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busentertainment every nightrooftop terracebugibba squarecold meatsbad reviewsplenty of choicefresh towelscleaned every daycleaned dailyvincemoaners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
791 - 795 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My hubby and I stayed at the bella vista 17th to 24th september 2013 we was on bed and breakfast but paid €18 per night for a evening dinner which we only paid 3 the food is awfull not a lot of choice meat was...More

1  Thank poppyPrestonLancs
Response from MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista HotelResponded 28 September 2013

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.You stayed on BB and chose to have dinner in the hotel 3 times if I understand correctly.Guests on BB pay € 9.00 each for a buffet meal, which includes pasta, salad, soup and 3 choices of main...More

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were very disappointed with this place, from the minute we approached reception we were deflated. The welcome was brief and uninterested in us, we had to ask for the kind of information that we are used to being offered ie times of eating, access...More

2  Thank nlmcd
Response from MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista HotelResponded 25 September 2013

dear guest, we thank you for your contribution.I had a look at the four reviews you wrote about hotels in Spain, Greece and now Malta.You started all your reviews with " we were disappointed with this hotel" .It is very clear that you are always...More

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just back from a week vacation in Malta,accommodated at Bella Vista hotel on HB basis. We consider that there are more positive issues then negative ones. We arrived at the hotel a bit late, at 20.15 hours PM,and after a quick chech-in we were invited...More

5  Thank estepOnaBucharest
Response from MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista HotelResponded 20 September 2013

dear guest, we thank you for a very nice review.We appreciate when guests tell us that we helped make their holiday enjoyable.Our staff always do their best to honour requests for room changes. You get guests who prefer front rooms, others pool view rooms,while you...More

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We are a couple aged 70 and 68 and we have just returned from our 10th visit to Malta and our first and last to the Bella Vista Hotel and in view of our previous experiences on the island i think it qualifies us to...More

7  Thank geoffhulmes
Response from MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista HotelResponded 20 September 2013

dear guest, we thank you for your contribution.We apologise if nothing was good enough .We try our best to ensure we give our guests value for money, unfortunately in your case it seems we did not do enough.Our hotel and the Qawra Palace are on...More

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We chose this hotel as we were hiring a car and it has free parking available. It is about ten mins walk from the main square but on a bus route. Car parking - no problem. We paid for a upgraded room and we had...More

3  Thank tina990
Response from MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista HotelResponded 20 September 2013

dear guest, we thank you for your review.The rooms at the front of the hotel enjoy a lovely view of the Salina Park , and the countryside.We had to do some urgent maintenance work on the indoor pool and while this was going on we...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1157158159160161324
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 23 - USD 724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 23 - USD 724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (604)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (70)
Dining (48)
Amenities (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Salma G
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Eric H | Reviewed this property |
Visas not required.
0
Votes
mrsmusticone
1 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MaltaCorrection | Property representative |
indoor pool is oppen in January
0
Votes
mrsmusticone
26 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from 937jane |
We am here now. It's not half as bad as people make out. Don't worry about coming and I'm sure you'll enjoy it. as far as building work it's going on all over but doesn't affect you at all
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345632
Room Tips
"There are no sea rooms, but front is better than rear I believe, DON'T bother to pay for the WiFi though"
Read review
"Ask for a park view room"
Read review
"we were on 2nd very quiet"
Read review
"Try to get one Facing the park opposite, avoid back or side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing