We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,455: English reviews
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

No heating in the bedrooms until after 5 at night if you want to stay in you have to get under the duvet. The building work outside is horrendous it starts at 7.30 am until at least 4.30. Contacted the rep for choice holidays whow just passedon't the book expecting us to contact reception, last thing you want on holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
Canifor H, FRONT OFFICE at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia W, Thanks for your feedback. Can you please see me in reception so we discuss your matter accordingly. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we,v just returned from a 2 wk visit over xmas & new yr .we have used this hotel many times over the yrs nothing seems to change . it's clean &comfortable all the staff are very friendly but I think it was a mistake but I only had my bed changed once during the 2 wks I was there I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betty t
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear betty t, Many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience with other fellow travelers. We apologize if the sheets were not changed, but this could have been reported to reception and problem would have been solved instantly. We apologize if the service was unsatisfactory and we hope we can welcome you again at the Canifor. Regards,...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well never been b4 thought try it out. it was strange at first back in time i felt , but grew on me very quickly,we liked the history of malta, we covered all of the island, plus gozo and sicily, loved it hotel fantastic great food ,great entertainment. room was clean bit dated but for the price cant be beaten,plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _waynedoig
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear by _waynedoig, Thanks for your positive feedback. We look forward to host you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The town of Quara, on the north-eastern coast of Malta in the St Paul's bay district, is on a very narrow peninsula so two different parts of the Mediterranean shoreline are accessible from the Canifor via a one-minute walk in one direction or two minutes in the other. Equally importantly, the hotel is literally just round the corner from Burgibba...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve C Thank you for taking the time to review our property, but for the sake of those reading this review I would like to express my comments. The ECO Tax is a compulsory charge which has to be paid on check-in at the hotel. I presume that when you booked the holiday, you knew what you had paid...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three nights; they were the worst nights in Qawra! First, I payed for 90 min. of Wi-Fi and it only worked for 20 min. When I went to reception and complained they just said to try the password again but in the next two days it never worked again. The beds were awful, really tough mattress,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronika V
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Veronika V, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service, but please note that the Wi-Fi was down for a few days as we could not get hold of the technician due to the Christmas holidays. With regards to your bedding comment, all mattresses...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is not a 4 star rating. My bf and me have booked for nye and what was supposed to be a romantic nye in a nice hotel turned out to be a big disappointment. The hotel rooms was really unclean with dirty bed linen and shabbily furnished. The bathroom was really ugly. I think the hospital washrooms look...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lara S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked online, to pay at hotel. No issues. Upon Check-in, we found we had one less bed than originally planned, discussed with reception and fixed instantly. Only spent the night there as a group of 8. (2 rooms) Just about right regarding the size of the rooms. Breakfast, was as expected. not bad overall, variety limited but okay. Indoor Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil M, Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. With regards to your chlorine comment, please note that the amount of chlorine which is put into the pools, is the right amount as per the Laws and regulations of Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having only paid £160 for two people for one week including flights with Travelsoon we were not expecting very much. The room was as good as, if not better than most places I have stayed in. Food is good and the plates were warm. Very good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patduntraveling
Canifor H, FRONT OFFICE at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear patduntraveling, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We hope we can welcome you again for your future holidays to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the worst hotels I have ever visited. It struggles to be a 2 star never mind a four. The 1st thing I noticed is how dirty the bathroom was . There was a building site on the other side of the outdoor pool , this made a lot of noise. I requested a cleaner quieter room. As it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Caroline C
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline C, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. Please note that with regards to your construction comments, all tour operators were advised that at the time being there are workings being carried out at back of the hotel in a land which does not belong to our company. You had to possibility to opt for...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time at this hotel the first time I stayed in the apartments This time we booked in the hotel. The rooms could do with a revamp we spent ten days On bed and breakfast which was an experience the restaurant was very compact you had no room to get past anyone as the first lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank baldymike16
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear baldymike16, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Rooms are being renovated, as a matter of fact 2 floors are nearly finished with revamping. The restaurant is big enough for guests to dine in. It maybe chaotic during early breakfast time as some of our guests enjoy an early breakfast. The restaurant is always busy, moreover...

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (17)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,633 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,439 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,291 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $33 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“521 pool view altho there is building work being carried out just now .”
 of 5 bubbles 693bettyt, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors get better views”
 of 5 bubbles _waynedoig, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a view of the Mediterranean, either directly from your room or from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles stevecE936JF, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far from the ourdoor pol as possable”
  • Back of the wash hand basin
  • bath
  • This was were a shaving mirror used to be
  • Toilet
 of 5 bubbles V8110YFcarolinec, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front get more sunshine but they all seem good value for money,clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles patandmick, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay