We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Il Palazzin Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Il Palazzin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I never usually do reviews but I was very annoyed when I saw the review entitled Fawlty Towers which the hotel manager quite rightly dismissed. We are a family of 4 and we stayed at Palazzin last week of july beginning of august 2016. The hotel is very homely and most importantly very clean. The maids do a great job...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alansmith1975
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Although it's a shame to write a poor review of this hotel it simply was lacking. The hotel states itself to be of a 4/5 stars and I unfortunately I wouldn't give it anything more than 2. The hotel was in a good location not far from the main bus station, had some very helpful staff (Maria) and also had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle1holland
PalazzinHotel, General Manager at Il Palazzin Hotel, responded to this review

Certainly no one will take this review very serious, considering it was written down 9 months after your arrival date. As well, despite your booking for Low Cost Room, was upgrade to a Sea View Room, this did not seem enough to please you neither. However, we are very proud to say, that this opinion, is only one off, and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I stayed here with a friend for 7 nights. On arrival we had been allocated a double room ( requested a twin with the travel agent). The young lady on reception was nice and helpful and apologised that they had not received the request. After a short while she changed the room for a twin. The room was large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxx636
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We returned to Il Palazzin once again in September, and the staff were once again very welcoming. We were very happy with the room and balcony. The breakfast was very good. It was a continental breakfast the last time we stayed, but they have added a cooked breakfast, so there is now a very wide choice. All self service, so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hcollins2
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel, lovely staff, needs more lighting around the outside as the step area wasn't very well lit. The receptionist was the most lovely woman, very polite and friendly. Will stay here again as it's close to the bus station, and close to the sea without been too close for it to be noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This is my first time to Malta and I booked this hotel through the British airways websites. Their recommendations are usually good. It was quite a basic hotel, however our room was big and the bed massive and comfortable. We had a sea view which was lovely, although you end up sharing the balcony with your neighbours, there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah W
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

On first sight I though omg right next door to a construction site. Turned out not to noisy or disturbing. The hotel is a little bit tired,having said that the place was very clean,the bedroom was spotless. A bit basic but I got what I paid for. The breakfast was very good,although not a great choice for hot stuff it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William G
Reviewed 26 October 2016

well let's start of by saying it a great hotel but there is a building site a cross the road and the builders start work at around half 6 to 7 which is not the hotels fault but it stop's you from having a good lying in since u need the window open since it really warm other problem is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthony h
Dublin
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Just returned from our second holiday at Il Palazzin. Once again, we were very happy with our stay. Yes, the hotel is a little dated, but this is not a problem and is countered by very clean amenities, friendly staff, good ant plentiful meals (we had half board) and a very relaxed atmosphere. Thank you Simon and crew ! Hope...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake132Dublin
Planet Insectia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We picked this place because of its proximity to the nature reserve. Its a bit difficult to find and parking isn't easy. Hotel is clean and well maintained but just a bit dreary outdated. Nothing wrong otherwise. Staff are friendly. If you have a balcony, it's nice to sit out if the weather is nice. just be aware that several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YVRcockroach

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Half-Circle Balcony (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Rectangular Balcony (31)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Roof Top Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
846 reviews
0.2 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,852 reviews
0.4 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,350 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 16 in Qawra
665 reviews
0.5 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Il Palazzin Hotel

Address: R Loria Street | near St. Pauls Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $53 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Palazzin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Il Palazzin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Palazzin
Il Palazzin Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Qawra
#5 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Il Palazzin Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Il Palazzin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles alansmith1975, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All floors accessible by lifts”
 of 5 bubbles williamg563, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find the sea view room better”
 of 5 bubbles adrianhearn, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a sea-view room, ask for 4th or 5th floor because lower down the views are spoiled by buildings/building works.”
 of 5 bubbles davej423, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“floor 5 and 6 only”
 of 5 bubbles glastoexile, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay