We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Lane Aparthotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

882 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 702: English reviews
Start your review of Park Lane Aparthotel
 Click to rate
Northumberland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first time staying in the Park Lane since the major refurbishment. The Park Lane is better than ever ! . We had taken a three bedroom Family apartment and a room ( double but marketed as a single) The apartment was in the next door annexe, ( there is a separate entrance or can be reached via...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlisdairGB
MILANO
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very kind staff Very Good breakfast..You Can also have dish from menù. Spacious and clean room with alla things that You may need.. If you need something The staff is happy ti help You! Near public bus station And sea

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tittina2017
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your recent stay, we are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast menu and you were happy with the service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming back in the future. Regards Elizabeth and all the team at Park Lane.

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First location. This was an ideal base for getting around Malta as it is yards from the bus terminal serving all areas of the island. There was an abundance of restaurants within easy reach and small but well stocked supermarkets yards from the hotel. Secondly, the accommodation itself was very good. The studio room was spacious and adequately furnished; the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gill517
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very informative review of your recent stay in Qawra and for sharing your experience. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities and services provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Elizabeth and All at Park Lane

Leicestershire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't tell them it was our anniversary, but when we arrived the lovely receptionist asked if it was a special occasion we told her. We were promptly upgraded to a bigger apartment, and she brought us some wine. Really kind & thoughtful. Immaculate apartment, clean & well-arranged. Excellent value for money. The only downside is the location, but nowhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy2Travel3
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Qawra and for sharing your experience. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary and the complimentary upgrade. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Elizabeth and All at Park Lane

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at this Hotel now for a number of years and have in fact already booked for next year 2018. WHY DO WE RETURN? Easily answered not only is the hotel situated in an ideal spot for Buses, Restaurants and shops. Andrea (the Boss) and his wonderful team are second to none, Each and everyone of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Norman and Olwyn, It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Park Lane and thank you for such a lovely review of your recent return visit. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming back in 2018. Regards Elizabeth and All at Park Lane.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

People is amazing, kind and very helpful! They suppoting me with all questions and did very good recommendations! Very flexible with special needs. I will be back for sure. A girl called Asma is amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, Thank you for your review of your recent stay, delighted we met all your requirements, we will pass your comments on to Asma. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Elizabeth and All at Park Lane.

Darvel, Ayrshire, Scotland
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We chose this aparthotel for a four week stay after reading some very helpful reviews. There was some noisy building work close by during our stay (not a fault of Park Lane) but it did not detract from anything that the hotel had to offer. The reception staff were always pleasant and helpful as were the room maids. Our accommodation...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scotoaps
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very detailed review of your recent visit. We are sorry your holiday was disrupted by the works being carried out by the Dolmen Hotel, which unfortunately is out of our control. We were delighted that you were happy with facilities within your apartment and the services provided by our team. We look forward to...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Spent four weeks here and would be nit picking if we tried to find a fault. OK there was a lot of noise coming from a nearby building site at the time of our stay but that could not be attributed to this excellent aparthotel. Our accommodation was spacious with a well equipped kitchen/diner/cooking area that boasted a large fridge/freezer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyguys
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very detailed review of your recent visit. We are sorry your holiday was disrupted by the works being carried out by the Dolmen Hotel, which unfortunately is out of our control. We were delighted that you enjoyed the central location and spaciousness of the apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

West of England
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

First of all, in case you don't know - an Aparthotel is basically a bedsit room. Bed, kitchen/seating area and access to a bathroom. The Park Lane offers a breakfast service too if you want it. The Park Lane is situated right next to the bus station and free parking is within a two minute walk if you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SG1bbons
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your informative review of your return visit, we appreciate your comments which we have taken on board. We were delighted you were satisfied with your room and our service given. We are sorry your holiday was disrupted by the works being carried out by the Dolmen Hotel, which unfortunately is out of our control. In...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We were very pleased with the Park Lane - it was clean, safe, well maintained - location was perfect, close to bus terminals, grocery, restaurants, and walking distance to waterfront. The staff were professional, helpful, welcoming and very accommodating to our requests during our stay. Note that there is noise from construction nearby, but this is out of the hotel's...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angele M
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Qawra and for sharing your experience. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities within short walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Elizabeth and All at Park Lane

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Studio Apartment (42)
Viewed
Family Apartment (59)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (15)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Double Studio Apartment (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
7.3 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,757 reviews
7.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.2 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,285 reviews
7.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,316 reviews
8.9 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Lane Aparthotel offers 25 tastefully-furnished, comfortable self-catering apartments and 3 single hotel rooms and features a rooftop outdoor pool and terrace with stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea. All apartments enjoy a furnished balcony and most offer pleasant city views or partial sea-views. The apartments include a fully-equipped private kitchenette. LCD televisions come with satellite channels and free movie channels and business-friendly amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and direct-dial telephone. In addition, rooms include complimentary bottled water on arrival, irons & ironing boards and a safe is also available. Private bathrooms include a bath with shower attachment and complimentary toiletries, and a hair dryer is available in the room. Friendly, multilingual staff offer personalised service to help with all your holiday requirements and assistance with trips and tours. Airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel. Housekeeping is offered daily and wake-up calls can be requested. The Park Lane serves full breakfast and guests can order drinks at the Lobby Bar and enjoy them in the outdoor patio (weather-permitting). The hotel also offers complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel and guest-rooms, a wide-screen TV in the lobby and a free library. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Aparthotel

Address: Triq Il-Maskli, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1480, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $107 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Aparthotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Hotel Qawra
Park Lane Aparthotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#1 Family Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota
over a year ago
Qawra, Malta
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Examine the web site to chose your room.”
normans672, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely room check out floor 5 and see the views . We stayed on 114 apartment a little cold in feb but ok with heating on . Would definitely stay here again.”
sharuns9998888889, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 06 rooms have large balconies with lovely views and everything you need.”
merylmorris, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sleeping rooms at the back are quieter. In the front are many cafes, karaoke bars and restaurants. Those could be loud in summer.”
johanv22, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you would like a view , ask for a higher floor”
andrewbX8170BA, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5