We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clover Holiday Complex

Save
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (16)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“bus station”(15 reviews)
“superior room”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
24
56
29
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
56
29
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationpool and sun decksuperior roomgolden sandsbasic hotelup to datebuggibaluxuries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

This is a clean but basic hotel complex. They offer just what you need at a really good price. If you like your luxuries then look at the Radisson at golden sands, it'll cost you a fortune. Clover club complex is located in the middle...More

Thank Andrew N
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The reviews that have been written about the hotel being tired and needing updating is correct however it was a good base to see the Qwara side of Malta. We stayed HB and when looking at the menu realised that it wasn't a Vegetarian friendly...More

1  Thank Diane R
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very poor sc room in a very tired complex. Bedding was stained bath was filthy cooking facilities dirty , seats torn & ripped this is not 3 * staff were helpfull so 1* complex is worn out how this is rated at 3* god knows...More

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank Whitecliffschris
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

On arrival to Clover Holiday Complex I was quick to notice the "no smoking" signs around the walls, yet the distinct smell of cigarette smoke and fumes came from reception. We were greeted by 2 very friendly staff members who checked us in and welcomed...More

1  Thank Holly F
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Hotel badly in need of a make over - has basis of being good premises but shabby, air con ancient and malfunctioning, furniture dirty and old - do for a basic base holiday but overpriced for what it is.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank 603douglasl
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lacey J
31 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Andrew N | Reviewed this property |
Booked direct online, can't remember the website
0
Votes
ikeve1
5 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JulieG5262 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there was a ramp outside to get into the building and lifts, I am sure they would do there best to accommodate you, but the rooms were not 2 bedroom and the balcony's were very small, should you have wanted outside space... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"overpriced for self catering which we never used - ask for b&B"
Read review
"We had rooms on the first floor (large apartments). Room 2101 was larger than room 2103, and had a poolside..."
Read review
"Go for Superior rather than Standard room so that you get a decent size balcony."
Read review
"ground floor are right by pool which can be noisey, get a room with aircon!!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing