We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Salina Wharf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Salina Wharf
Club Salina Wharf
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Salina Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We visited the island and had a wonderful stay at Club Salina. I would like to thank Paul for the wonderful service he rendered. He changed our apartment three times to accommodate our needs. Annemarie Jacobs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danieelite
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. Not only me but all the staff tries his best andf put his/her utmost effort to help and accommodate our guests. Our aim is that our guests will have a pleasant stay to remember. Your comments much appreciated. Regards Paul Mamo Reservation Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Should go down to a 3 star as the service was very poor. We arrived at 10.45pm, receptionist was efficient but not very friendly, male member of staff just watched as my daughter struggled to get her case through the heavy main doors. On being given directions of how to get to our accommodation, we found that it was up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to us with your review. We are glad that you liked our apartments in which we are constantly doing our efforts for improving. Not all our staff is of same attitude as the one you had experienced. We are very sorry for that exprience. Regards Paul

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

It's definitely not 4 star but for a budget place it was OK. It's quiet and family orientated and the pool is nice - they have a lovely indoor pool too. They replaced towels and changed beds frequently. However, it's a bit grotty in places, our room wasn't up to much, some of the staff were pretty grumpy (Rosa on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasputin55
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with your review. Will pass your pleasant comment about Rosa and the cleaning staff, and I assure you that we are trying our best to improve our apartmetns and helping our staff for a better and nicer attitude and service. Regards Paul

Bolton, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here on an RCI exchange and were very disappointed. Definitely not a fair value exchange so felt a little ripped off by RCI. The place was not full, but management managed to stash us back into a corner unit, one of the 2 or three in the place without a balcony or patio. There was also no natural...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted L
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

We appreciate your writing about your experience with us. We are very sorry that wasn't that much positive for you. Just to understand a bit how things are done through exchangees coming from RCI - RCI allocate the unit type and size of the apartment that the hotel have to give you for the stay. For sure we followed what...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We spent seven days of our holiday in Salina Wharf. Hotel needs to be upgraded, especially indoor areas. Floor tiles were loose, small ants all over the place. Pool area was nice, some mold iniside the rooms. Internet connection only in lobby, this is not enough in modern world. Reseption staff was friendly and helpfull, same goes to the cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EelonL
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with your comments. We are doing all our best to continue the improvment of the hotel. We accept that there is still things to be done and take care off, but all teams of different departments do their best for the improving of the place. We appreciate your positive comments about our reception and...

Qld, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

we had an evening meal at the restaurant . we all had the roast which was sufficient.The service was good and the bar was just outside the restaurant. The meal was adequate but there are a lot of restaurants in the area to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxy007Qld
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with a positive review, shared from your own experience about the restaurant - food and service. We do really appreciate. Thanks Paul

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Abysmal. This hotel is supposed to be closing at the end of the year but unfortunately the staff have not been informed what is going on. That is the starter, We were given keys to the room but after several attempts failed to get in. Went to reception , the lady gave us a new key which wouldn't open the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pattiann139
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your holiday turned to be a dissappointed one. We asure you that we are trying our best to continue to improve the hotel. We hope that at least you will be visiting Malta again and have a better experience else where. Regards Paul

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Awful place avoid at all cost , to say this hotel is four star is a joke , dirty rooms , mold on bathroom ceiling , noisy ( building site front and back ) and according to the locals ( who apologized every time we told them where we were staying ) is being closed down next year

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul D
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

We thank you that you came back to us through trip advisor. We are very sorry that your experience with us turned to be of a dissappointed one. I assure you that we are tyring our best to continue in proving the hotel. You had booked a studio and a studio was given to you. About the surroundings we don't...

Piskie In Cornwall
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Our 1 bed apartment was clean and comfortable and all staff were friendly bar the receptionist on our arrival who gave the impression she had been there all day and wanted to be elsewhere. The food in the restaurant was limited but good value and well presented. A lot of development in the surrounding area gives the impression of being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilatus1951
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with such a good review. We truly appreciate your feed back. We don't have any controll about the surrounding area. Regards Paul

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We have just checked out from the hotel and we are going to write this review from a bar nearby, because the wifi in the hotel was available only in the reception... First of all at the arrival we had been welcomed with the with a very grumpy receptionist that told us that the room was going to be ready...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mauro G
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with your review and we are very sorry that your stay with us was not as expected. Our free wifi is available at reception/lobby area and also down by the bar area. Our check in time is a 4pm, but of course if the apartment will be ready earlier, we do the check in...

819 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (501)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Bronze Room (69)
Viewed
Gold Room (81)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Platinum Room (67)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (128)
Viewed
Silver Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
1.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,424 reviews
0.4 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#6 of 16 in Qawra
675 reviews
0.4 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,538 reviews
0.2 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where family comfort meets the true splendor of the Mediterranean. Club Salina Wharf offers you a superior vacation, with all the facilities and necessities for a wonderful and relaxed holiday. It combines luxurious accommodation with plenty of amenities whether you are looking for a quiet getaway or a fun-filled vacation. The tranquil resort is located just two minutes walk from the inviting ...blue Mediterranean Qawra Front, a diving school and water sports facilities. The surrounding area known as Bugibba is bustling with a variety of restaurants, nightclubs, bars, a cinema complex, bingo hall, children’s activities, seaside promenade, shops and a casino.In-house facilities ensure you feel completely at home here. Relax by our indoor and outdoor pools, be entertained in our pub, well fed in our restaurant and welcomed by our friendly staff. Everything you require for your stress- free break is right here on your doorstep. General Information: At Club Salina Wharf we realize how much your holiday means to you and have tailored the resort to include the luxuries and facilities that guests appreciate most:• Outdoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Heated indoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Jacuzzis- Sauna• Billiard & games room• Internet Cafe• Outdoor competitions (seasonal), - Swimming races, Treasure hunts, Darts, Crafts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Salina Wharf

Address: Triq Il-Majjiera, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB08, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $63 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Salina Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Salina Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Salina Wharf Hotel Qawra
Club Salina Wharf Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
3 months ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask your travel agent for photos of the accommodation you choose before deciding.”
Y9440XBrobertb, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for the block with a lift”
petercleveleys, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good position for sightseeing good bus route”
mrsdaphneannm, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool view or sea view gold block are best with lift to apartments”
glossyKent, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want an ocean view, ask for it when you make your reservation and get something in writing confirming the room.”
133jimu, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5