We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

San Pawl Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,115: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the begging when we checked in there where no towels so I tried to call reception but the room phone does not work the room is dull with old cheap furniture I tied to use the TV but there was no remote control so I decided to go back to the reception desk asking for towels which I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vincent C
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vincent C. It is a pity that your recent stay at the San Pawl Hotel did not live up to your expectations. I can assure you that Coca Cola supply us with the soft drinks advertised. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were sent to the San Pawl after a problem with our reservation at the Coral. We were very impressed with the friendly staff nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has great facilities outdoor pool indoor heated pool fitness room wifi at a charge. Our room overlooking the pool was clean and basic with fresh towels every day. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RshezB1947
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RschezB1947, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the San Pawl Hotel and we are pleased that your stay proved to be good value for money. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Luqa, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent 2 nights which were enjoyable. Friendly staff The hotel has a large pool and a nice indoor pool. Food is good. The location of the hotel is very close to the promenade. Visiting again soon. Helen Zarb

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hzarb
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hzarb, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent 2 night stay at the San Pawl Hotel and I am pleased that you were pleased with the service, the food and the pools. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently we organised a conference at this hotel and they offered us excellent service during our stay. The entire staff was really helpful and assisted us in all our requirements. The hotel is close to the centre and all amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SEYF M
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SEYF M, Thank you for your very encouraging comments. I am very pleased that your conference went very well. I look forward to hosting other events that you might organise. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Qala, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a superior double room in this hotel because of it's location and low price. We live in Gozo but we were visiting Malta to meet up with 4 of our friends, who were on holiday and staying in Sliema. We had arranged to meet our friends in nearby Bugibba for drinks then later dinner. So we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve19552014
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve19558014, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and good value for money. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Qala, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here to visit friends nearby - wanted something cheap for one night and that is exactly what we got. The room we booked was a superior room but there was nothing superior about this room. The hotel is tired and very shabby looking and not very well cleaned. It might be cheap but it just attracts low quality clientele....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabslb
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fabslb, It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the San Pawl Hotel. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Balzan, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i went to the hotel past weekend and i can not complain at all about the service, is it true that the premises are a bit old but are worted when you are under budget or you want to have an samll and cheap break the rooms are clean and comfortable and the waiting staff are so friendly and patient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelaCalderon
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AngelaCalderon, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the San Pawl Hotel. I am glad you food the hotel to be clean and comfortable and that the staff were friendly and patient. Thank you for your comments about the variety and excellence of the food. We do hope to see you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time surrounded by friendly people. Hotel service was very good and we enjoyed ourselves and had a great time participating in the different activities which were organised to fill our weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary M, Thank you for post your review. I am very pleased that you had a wonderful time during your recent weekend break at the San Pawl Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Birkirkara, Malta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A weekend break with a difference! Stayed at this hotel between the 11th and 13th organized by Calypso Radio and must admit it will be one to be remembered. The decor have a modern twist, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the waiting staff are so friendly and patient. Also the food was excellent and such a variety. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline P
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline P, I am very pleased that you had a wonderful weekend at the San Pawl Hotel between 11 and 13 November. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Carol Burgess

london
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has undergone some renovations and if you don't look too closely it's absolutely fine. The hotel staff are friendly and can do no more to make you feel at home and looked after. Hotel has a lift to all floors, maintenance on hand and entertainment that finishes about 10 (great for noise disturbance limitation). Also has an indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cnd2009
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cnd2009, it gives us great pleasure that you found the hotel to be good value for money, in fact perfect if you are on a budget. We do hope to see you again should you decide to revisit MAlta. Kind regards Carol Burgess

742 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (561)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,275 reviews
1.0 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,219 reviews
1.6 km away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
257 reviews
1.5 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The San Pawl Hotel situated to the north of the Island of Malta, located in the popular resort of St. Paul's Bay which is only a five minutes walk from many attractions offering a comfortable, friendly atmosphere catering for families, couples and single travellers Bugibba centre situated approximately 500 metres away offers shops, bars and restaurants. One can walk down from the hotel to the promenade which takes you along the coast of St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba and Qawra. Buses from just down the road will take you to any destination in Malta. Limestone rock beaches surround the coast of St. Paul's Bay where one can find water sports and many perfect spots for snorkeling or possibly take a diving or boat trips around the coast, or even charter a skippered yacht all for yourself. The Hotel is also situated only a stones throw from the characteristic fishing village of St. Paul's Bay, which still retains much of its character and charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Pawl Hotel

Address: Blacktail Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 3010, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: $23 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Pawl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Budget Places, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your San Pawl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pawl Hotel Malta
Hotel San Pawl Malta
San Pawl St Pauls Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have been warned do not waste time and money in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 479vincentc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool view rather than street - quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cnd2009, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles alancX3131KB, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor pool view stands a good chance of extended balcony”
 of 5 bubbles scotthB90WO, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles ronwhitmore45, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay