We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

San Pawl Hotel

CancelonUSD 49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,180: English reviews
Start your review of San Pawl Hotel
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I shall start this review to hopefully put down those that have given poor reviews. I was disappointed not to find the alleged poor quality of the Hotel as it had said in a review that the place had cockroaches and bed bugs in fact our room was cleaned and bed linen changed daily. This is excellent service. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank weegeo
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear weegeo, Thank you for choosing to stay at the San Pawl Hotel during your recent visit to Malta. We are very pleased that you found the hotel and your room was very clean and that our staff provided excellent service. We will be looking into the issue with the night receptionist. As from tis week we will be having...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. We had a fantastic time, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Maria in the restaurant, she was fantastic and very helpful. Even the GM, and the reception staff, when we thought my wife had lost her passport. They all made our stay very enjoyable, can't thank them enough. There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter T
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter T, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the San Pawl Hotel. Thank you for recommending the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel on a room only basis after reading the mixed reviews. Yes it's cheap for those on a budget, but you do get what you pay for. Arrival was pain free and the receptionist was helpful and friendly. We were given a room on the 3rd floor which was located right on the corner of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fifibroon, Thank you fro having stayed at the San Pawl Hotel during your recent stay in Malta. We are pleased that the hotel proved to be good value for money. We will be discussing the issue of the beds with our maintenance team in a effort to eliminate the noise. It is a pity that you did not report...

Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times since 1994 and have found the quality of the hotel and food superb with very pleasant staff. however this holiday in April 2017 was different. The hotel again was great with some added refurbishment since our last visit. the food was better than ever. thats the good points. the staff have changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve C. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the San Pawl Hotel. We do apologise for the overbooking situation but we are pleased to note that your have noticed the improvements. Thank you for your very good comments about the standard of food served in our restaurant. We would like to advise you...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I very carefully scoured the reviews for the hotels on Malta as first solo trip abroad. When I booked I stated I very much liked the look of this hotel. accept hotels all have good and bad points. Arrived today to be told overbooked I have to stay at the San Anton the hotel I said to holiday company when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pris-sar
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pris-sar, Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the unfortunately overbooking situation. We do hope you are enjoying your stay in Malta. Kind regards Carol Burgess

gloucester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here from the 26/4 - 3/5 . our room was fine. The pool is good. we thought the food was very good. I think it all depends on what you expect to get with ref to how much you have paid. I went via Trivago and paid £249 half board fot 2 people. So that is £17.78 each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aspire5920
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aspire5920, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the San Pawl Hotel. We are very pleased you food the food to be very good, the staff lovely and the hotel to be very good value for money. We do look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was poor, frayed towels one with a big pink lipstick mark on, pillows stuffed with lumps of foam, hairdryer stuck on with cellotape. Only the main restaurant was open even though on the website it speaks of pizzeria and grill. Breakfast was pretty poor with no normal breakfast items like Yoghurt or honey cereal was cheap and basic. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ellsbells2014
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellsbells2014, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is a pity that the hotel did not live up to your expectations and we certainly be looking into the points you brought up in an effort to improve our service. Kind regards Carol Burgess

devon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were all inclusive but we didn't plan to stay in hotel during the day but did have one lunch in our one week stay. The location for buses was why we chose the hotel and it is a good base, if you intend to spend each day exploring as we did. We bought a 21 euro bus pass from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mum372
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mum372, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your were happy with the service provided by our staff. It is a pity that you lost out on some sleep due to inconsiderate guests. We do hope to see you again sometime in the future. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean we had a great experience and will be back again we were all Inclusive the food was good plenty of choice and had taste. Staff were helpful the only downside was the entertainment, no background music with on the nights there was no entertainment. Malta was beautiful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Thank you for having stayed at the San Pawl Hotel. We are pleased that you found the hotel to be very clean and that the food was tasty and with plenty of choice. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff. We will be looking into the possibility of having background music when there is no...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent staff nothing too much trouble for them friendly and helpful Perfect base for our holiday Room cleaned everyday Restaurant staff Maria & Dushas etc were lovely food was good reception staff friendly overall a very enjoyable stay thank you all for your kindness Godbless xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan P
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the San Pawl Hotel. We are very pleased that your were very pleased with the service provided by our staff and that you found the food to be lovely, We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Carol Burgess

776 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Bathroom (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,462 reviews
2.5 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,294 reviews
0.9 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,394 reviews
8.2 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
1.2 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 15 in Qawra
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The San Pawl Hotel situated to the north of the Island of Malta, located in the popular resort of St. Paul's Bay which is only a five minutes walk from many attractions offering a comfortable, friendly atmosphere catering for families, couples and single travellers Bugibba centre situated approximately 500 metres away offers shops, bars and restaurants. One can walk down from the hotel to the promenade which takes you along the coast of St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba and Qawra. Buses from just down the road will take you to any destination in Malta. Limestone rock beaches surround the coast of St. Paul's Bay where one can find water sports and many perfect spots for snorkeling or possibly take a diving or boat trips around the coast, or even charter a skippered yacht all for yourself. The Hotel is also situated only a stones throw from the characteristic fishing village of St. Paul's Bay, which still retains much of its character and charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Pawl Hotel

Address: Blacktail Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 3010, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: $42 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Pawl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your San Pawl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pawl Hotel Malta
Hotel San Pawl Malta
San Pawl St Pauls Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and other travellers.
93 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (93)

Questions? Get answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best rooms are pool view”
weegeo, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“for the little extra cost book the Superior rooms they are great with a fridge and so on at no extra cost”
SteveC667, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
Ellsbells2014, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view”
Y9474USsarahs, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“try to get room overlooking the pool as some of them face a back street x”
sandraf482, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 49* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 80
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates