We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolmen Resort Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 147*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 299*
USD 147*
Great Deal
USD 158*
USD 153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolmen Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolmen Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,848: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2014

After viewing many of the hotels on the island for our Wedding we decided to go with the Dolmen and we cannot emphasise enough how happy we are with our decision. The Wedding itself could not have been more perfect. We had exclusive use of the pool area, the hotel did an amazing job of dressing the area. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vels81
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vels81, Thank you for taking the time to place such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. We do our best to provide our guests with a pleasant and comfortable experience as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your comments and mention our colleagues for their professionalism. Rest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just celebrated my son's wedding at the Dolmen. We had 30 guests from the uk staying for the week and everyone had a great time. The hotel is in a great location and has excellent facilities....although the gym needs updating and the water in the pools a bit cold! The wedding reception was excellent with the hotel exceeding all expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welltown
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Welltown, We received your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Rest assured that we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get from past guests. We do thank you for the comments, which will helps us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. Sincerely, Roberta Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Having read all the other reviews we were hopeful of good things, sadly this was not to be. We had to change rooms twice as we were not impressed with the first two rooms, and having paid a supplement wanted it to be satisfactory, unfortunately we were not getting what we paid for. The staff were very helpful on both...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SSudlow
Ampthill UK
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Room wasn't available for an early check in - not to worry we were off diving anyway. Rather worryingly we were told to leave our bags with a pile of others in the hotel foyer - not very secure and a disaster waiting to happen. The bags did make it safely to our room but it doesn't somehow feel best...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ttat
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ttat, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your constructive comments. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the areas where we have fallen short of your expectations. Further to your comments it is true that we had a function and had to set up the area at 17:00 hrs, but we do...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2014

we have just arrived back from a 10days stay. Four adults+ one 18month old. On arrival found we had adjacent rooms as requested but no balcony so asked if we could be moved and was done so straight away!! The hotel was cleaned constantly while we were there,with friendly staff!! And if you were polite and asked not demanded you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank w s
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear w s, Thank you for taking the time to place such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. We do our best to provide our guests with a pleasant and comfortable experience as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Rest assured that the entire Dolmen team is only too pleased to make your stay with us and exceptional...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having visited the Dolmen Hotel twice a year for the last 3 years with family, I decided to spend a week in the hotel on my own in May this year. I got the room I requested, so my thanks to Claude, manager of room allocation. I wondered how I would like eating in the Restaurant sitting on my own...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 781LadyP
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 781LadyP, Thank you so much for rating your experience at the Dolmen Resort Hotel with 5 stars. We are happy to read that you had a great time and a great stay at the Dolmen Resort. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your comments and mention our colleagues for their professionalism. Thank you once again...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was our second time here,we really like this hotel!one of the most pools i like!..it is central so you can enjoy a relaxing walk by the coast and enjoy the night life in summer..am sure to stay at Dolmen for another time! thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelanieRed
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MelanieRed, Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback that you have very kindly placed on Trip Advisor and shared with fellow travelers. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the service and facilities that you experienced during your stay at the Dolmen Resort. Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Based on what we paid, the hotel was average. We were a family of 6 and booked 2 rooms. The rooms are basic and have been cheaply updated/maintained and tired in appearance. Cleanliness 6/10. Bedding is also basic with low quality sheets, pillows and mattress. A/C was old and very noisy and kept us awake at night. No windows or...

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 14Bern
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 14Bern, Primarily, we would like to thank you for making time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at the Resort. We would like to assure you that your comments have been well noted and appropriate action has been taken. Whilst we cannot turn back time, we do hope we will be given the opportunity to welcome...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was my 3rd stay at the Dolmen Resort and I still cannot fault it!! Best location, spacious rooms and most of all, stunning views of St Paul's Islands and St Paul's Bay! The breakfast is abundant, the spa has reasonable prices, the restaurants impeccable! If you're going to Malta, definitely stay at Dolmen!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarlsCass1969
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarlsCass1969, Greetings from the Dolmen Resort and the Maltese Islands! Thank you for making the time and posting a review following your stay at our resort. It is with great pleasure to read that you found our rooms delightful and that you thoroughly enjoyed the views we have to offer. This is indeed a very significant feature of our...

England
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Dolmen Hotel. We were there to attend a friends wedding at the hotel. On the plus side the pools are beautiful and being four of them, you can move around from one to the other. The breakfast was plentiful, word of warning, don't eat the cornflakes they are a cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yellowsponges
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yellowsponges, Thank you very much for taking the time to register your experience on Trip Advisor. We are extremely sorry to find out that so many little things that make up, what should be a heavenly experience, did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the Management Team in order to help us improve further the...

1,410 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1347)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (280)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (201)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
View from Room (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
4:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (447)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.2 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.1 km away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
351 reviews
1.1 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
7.4 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,798 reviews
0.5 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Batubulan Sunset Grill
Batubulan Sunset Grill
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful located at the waters edge, the 4 star hotel boasts 375 guest rooms and 38 highly finished superior rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea and St. Paul's Islands. All bedrooms and suites are fully air-conditioned, centrally, heated and have their own private bathroom, safe deposit box, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio, mini-bar and hair dryers. The majority of the rooms have a balcony or terrace.The hotel's general facilities include a Conferece Centre, Casino, an A La Carte Restaurant, Buffet Restaurant, Piano Lobby Bar, Cafeteria, Swim-Up Bar, Night Club and Caribbean Style Beach Club offering a variety of water-sports, a Diving Centre, Bars and Restaurant. Four outdoor swimming pools are located within the hotel together with one dedicated for children. The newly designed Spa incorporates state of the art Therapy rooms with the latest equipment as well as a Fitness Room, Indoor Pool with hydro massage and sauna. Animation Activities are provided on a daily basis together with a kids club during the summer months. A regular entertainment is held during the evenings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolmen Resort Hotel

Address: Qawra Front, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 2402, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: $141 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolmen Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dolmen Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolmen Hotel St. Paul`s Bay
Dolmen Hotel St Pauls Bay
Dolmen Hotel Malta
Dolmen Resort Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolmen Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
197 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (197)

Questions? Get answers from Dolmen Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for sea view and pay the extra well worth it.”
savoy12, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Check out the shower, wonderful.”
I9742BCmichaelg, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“A high sea view room is the best choice.”
502geoffb, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
janmalj, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay for a room with a sea view. As you look at the sea the rooms on left hand side do not get as much sun but the view is stunning.”
kkplc, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 147* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 158
Hotwire.comUSD 153
AMOMAUSD 299
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates