Castelfalfi
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Castelfalfi

Traveller (759)
Panorama at the Il Castelfalfi
360
Panoramas (68)
Suite bathroom
Room & Suite (221)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 7 hotels in Montaione
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Castelfalfi è l'hotel 5 stelle che invita gli ospiti ad immergersi nella natura dei 1.100 ettari di campagna toscana che lo circonda. Ospitalità, modernità, attenzione all'ambiente, bellezze naturali e benessere sono alla base dell'offerta del resort. Nato dal connubio tra un edificio moderno e la ristrutturazione di un'antica tabaccaia, Castelfalfi visita il passato alla luce di un futuro sostenibile. Ognuna delle 146 camere è dotata di Wi-Fi ad alta velocità gratuito, schermi LCD, minibar e climatizzatore. Gli ospiti possono personalizzare il loro soggiorno grazie ad una vasta gamma di esperienze di vario genere disponibili in loco. Dal Golf più grande della regione con 27 buche, Castelfalfi Golf Club, alla RAKxa Wellness Spa e alla produzione agricola di vino e olio di oliva, Castelfalfi è la destinazione unica. I sapori della Toscana e dell'Italia sono serviti nei 6 ristoranti della Tenuta, dove ogni menù è studiato con cura per portare in tavola prodotti genuini e di qualità.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Bicycle tours
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles659 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Castelfalfi hotel garners praise for its professional service, particularly in the spa and concierge, although dining and room service sometimes fall short. The cleanliness of the establishment is consistently commended, with special mention of its pristine environment. Guests are captivated by the serene atmosphere, modern design, and stunning views. While the luxurious rooms with contemporary amenities are admired, a few guests deem them basic considering the price. The hotel's extensive amenities, including a spa, dining options, and a golf course, are well-regarded, yet opinions on value for money are divided.
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
659Reviews18Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 429
  • 142
  • 49
  • 29
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MAshley wrote a review Aug 2022
Summit, United States
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay at Castelfalfi. Absolutely beautiful, the grounds and rooms are everything you would hope for in a stay in Tuscany. Highlights are the politeness of the staff, with efforts to accommodate guests. We loved the tiny shops, using fitness facilities and pools, and half of family enjoyed the golf. Most fun was renting the electric mountain bikes, enjoying several hours of biking through nearby towns and afternoon lunch at local cafe. We were lucky enough to visit this resort when they hosted the new owner’s birthday— with special nighttime drone shown. We met owner, Mr. Lohia, who could not have been friendlier or more humble with interest in guest experience. Things the resort could work on: breakfast is just wonderful with many fresh fruits and vegetables, juices, grains, and many, many healthy and delicious options, included. Lunch and dinners, on the other hand, are too expensive, take too long and vegetables are hard to find. This should not keep you from coming, but should be worked on by resort. One reason we chose this was the fitness facilities, for our teenage athletes in training, which were really great. Fitness staff was not friendly or accommodating, also to be improved. Again, don’t let that keep you from coming because it’s a lovely fitness facility and other staff is very accommodating. The men in our family enjoyed the golf and found the staff very helpful. We enjoyed the small town of shops and restaurants right there at the resort— a real plus as shop owners are so friendly and helpful. We hoped to enjoy cooking classes and some fitness classes but they did not offer them while we were there. Those would have been great options. Overall this was a very special part of our five destination vacation in Italy, and Tuscany is not to be missed. Would hope the resort would make dinner easier and more accessible and provide more information to guests at check in about things to do like shops, bike riding, etc. Overall, we do hope to come back to this special destination as we feel the new management is focused on improving what is really a wonderful resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make dinner reservations ahead of time
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Castelfalfi Tuscany, Marketing at Castelfalfi
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear 295ashleyd, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Castelfalfi and for sharing this detailed and positive feedback. Your kind words really reward us and make all so happy that you enjoyed the Castelfalfi experience so much. We are thankful also for your suggestions, we take your comments very seriously and we already took actions to improve ourselves more and offer the more than best service for your next visit in Tuscany. Our warmest regards, Isidoro Di Franco General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryan D wrote a review Aug 2020
Mayland, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from a couple of weeks stay at Il Castelfalfi and really enjoyed the experience.

The hotel is extremely well managed, even more so with excellent sanitation procedures in place to protect against the spread of COVID-19, which was very reassuring. Special mention should go to the lifeguards on this respect, who were regularly cleaning the loungers and even the steps in the swimming pools.

Our room was very clean and comfortable and we were treated each day to fresh water and regular other treats, including fresh fruit and a bottle of wine, which were nice touches.

The choice of swimming pools is first class, as are the facilities in the gym and the hotel is very palatial. We only ate breakfast there during our stay, which was fabulous, made more so by the wonderful views of the area whilst eating. The waiting staff were both immensely friendly and efficient, a description which can also be given to all other members of staff we encountered during our stay.

The singular negative is that whilst the hotel is obviously luxurious, some of its pricing seems unnecessarily expensive. Even with the 15% discount given for stating at the hotel, playing golf and tennis at the nearby golf club is disproportionately high and charging 12 Euros for a fruit smoothie around the pool is unwarranted. In this latter respect, the mistake was ours in not checking the prices before we ordered, but when we did query it, we were told it was because it contained fresh fruit, which seemed an unusual explanation as I hadn’t realised this was such an expensive ingredient, especially when the main constituent of the drink was ice anyway.

I accept the fact that some of the hotel’s clientele probably won’t concern themselves with any form of pricing, but there will be many others, like ourselves, where the same is not true; I expect to pay more for luxury, but there is a balance to be struck for this and at the moment, I believe the hotel don’t have this right and are missing out on opportunities as a result.

This quibble aside, we really enjoyed our stay and are grateful to the staff for helping to make this the case.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing TRC, Marketing at Castelfalfi
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Bryan D., Thank you so much for having chosen to stay at Hotel Il Castelfalfi - TUI BLUE SELECTION and for having shared such a detailed and positive review. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us in the beautiful and panoramic Castelfalfi totally met your stay and that you gave yourself the chance to experience our services and facilities. Our customers' satisfaction and security are always our priority, our task is to make you feel safe and comfortable, this is why we take care of all the preventive measures, whereas your only task is to relax. Your comments are fundamental to us, therefore we have discussed your comments regarding the drinks prices and taken action to further improve ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the future. Best regards, Anna S. PA to General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Mark P wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an enjoyable 3 night stay here. This is a RESORT so If you are looking for a quaint Tuscan escape this is not the place for you.

The staff were so friendly and made the stay for us. Rooms are very clean and of a decent size.
The gym is excellent, Pool is good with lovely views. Spa was partially open (steam room/ sauna closed due to COVID). Restaurant food was of a high standard in the main restaurant and poolside however, the basic Italian (a small walk) ‘Il Rosmarino’ was very average and slightly disjointed service.

We were given a map of the cycle routes of the resort on arrival by the hotel, however after asking concierge about hire costs for bikes they told us ‘it’s nothing to do with us’ and we had to speak to the company directly that operated the rentals. It would have been helpful to have the information required and book ahead as we unfortunately missed out!

The team happily extended our check out time free of charge, which was a real plus to the end of our trip. Thanks for a relaxing stay, we will recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing TRC, Marketing at Castelfalfi
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Markywb, Thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Il Castelfalfi - TUI BLUE SELECTION for your stay and for taking the time to write us this positive review. It is a real pleasure to learn that our fantastic Team, our finely decorated rooms, the facilities and various activities that we offer and our fine dining restaurant La Via del Sale totally met your expectations. We are deeply sorry and apologize for issues occurred during your stay, we already took action to make sure that next time you won't have to think about anything else than relaxing and enjoying this magic environment surrounded by breathtaking rolling hills, vineyards, and colourful valleys. We look forward to welcoming you again to Castelfalfi. Best regards, Anna S. PA to General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nordic_Traveler3322 wrote a review Sept 2020
Switzerland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The assigned room was nice overlooking the iconic valley.

Unfortunately, the hotel experience itself cannot be considered a true 5 star experience. Staff seemed stressed and did not personalize/anticipate any of the conversations besides a lovely lady with glasses by the outside spa-pool. Felt like the hotel is understaffed and simply cannot keep up with 5 star properties around the globe...

Side note, all three mornings during breakfast the coffee/tea and water order was simply forgotten until we were about to leave. Wifi did not work (as room was not checked in as per the reception desk). Covid measurements were explained but are lacking details (e.g. registration process during check-in where used pens have to be put aside however passports and creditcard are being exchanged and kept in hand for several minutes?)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing TRC, Marketing at Castelfalfi
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Dear Nordic_Traveler_HH, Thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel Il Castelfalfi - TUI BLUE SELECTION and for having shared your opinion with us. It is a pleasure to learn that our comfortable rooms overlooking the rolling and colourful Tuscan hills, the amazing setting of Castelfalfi and our Team member met your expectations. We are deeply sorry and apologize that your experience with us was positive, but not perfect. Our Team members strictly follow the schedules; and all the other procedures listed in our policies, which are hanged in all our facilities. The rules are explained during the check-in procedures, but also listed behind every room's door and a copy is present in every guest's envelope, nevertheless, Castelfalfi is a huge 1100 hectares Estate in constant development and we hold meetings and trainings every day with our Team members to further improve ourselves and always guarantee high standards. Dear Nordic_Traveler_HH, we would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future to beautiful Castelfalfi and to show you our improvements, if you will give us the chance to experience this amazing jewel hidden in the heart of Tuscany. Best regards from Castelfalfi. Anna S. PA to General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
omb198888 wrote a review Oct 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a large room with an amazing view over the Tuscan countryside. Very comfortable room, nice spa, nice service. Also very sweet with young children. Nothing bad to say but it just comes short of perfect because of the concierge and the food. For example the concierge couldn't give any advice on activities/shopping not in the menu of the resort, when asked about the olive harvest he told us to go to the resort's gift shop to buy their branded oil...which is not the best and very expensive. Same for the wines. The restaurants are nice but have limited kids options and those options often cost more than adult main dishes...so in time of the curfew it was a challenge with a kid, some creativity on their side after the covid curfew took effect would have been the sign of a true 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing TRC, Marketing at Castelfalfi
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear omb198888, Thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel Il Castelfalfi - TUI BLUE SELECTION and for having shared this positive feedback. We are glad to learn that the experience with us in the amazing Castelfalfi, in our comfortable rooms with a panoramic view of the Tuscan hills met your expectations and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Our Team is always ready to help and give any kind of information required. We are sorry and apologize if our advice did not meet your personal taste, unfortunately, due to covid-19 many shops and olive oil producers may have reduced the number of people they can serve per day and the same happens for other activities outside the Estate. Dear omb198888, we really hope that you will give us the chance, once again in the future, to experience Castelfalfi again and its beauties and our full range of activities. Best regards from Tuscany, Anna S. PA to General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
F00die32 wrote a review Jan 2020
Warsaw, Poland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful place located in Tuscany with lovely views, great staff and delicious food. We arrived during the truffle season, so that made the culinary experience even lovelier.
The view from our room was onto the tuscan hills which were breathtaking. Walking around the location was like on a beautiful movie set. This is a place we shall revisit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort_Castelfalfi, PA to General Manager at Castelfalfi
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear F00die32, Thank you very much for having choosen Hotel Il Castelfalfi - TUI BLUE SELECTION for your stay and for having shared such a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the beauty of this marvellous haven into the rolling Tuscan hills and that our offers and activities have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you for the next opening. Best regards from Castelfalfi, Anna S. PA to General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L C wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes the resort is nice, it has great views and pretty good facilities but i would urge families to reconsider this place as a holiday destination. First of all, there is nothing around the resort. Nothing. You need to drive 25/30 min to get anywhere . That means you will likely need to eat within the resort. And that’s where the problems start. The options are very limited, mostly centred around pizza/pasta. Almost no vegetables. Kids options are even more dismal. And often more expensive than adults options. Example 20 euros for a filet of fish with some courgettes on the side.
And the you have the quality of the food which is really poor. We tried food from 3 of their restaurants and it was not even average. It was plain bad.
Service is otherwise poor. You want an iced coffee latte by the pool? You are told they ran out of milk. In a 5 star resort, it seems insane they cannot just walk to the main part of the hotel to get milk to make you a 9 euros iced latte.
And activities provided are just priced at a ridiculous level. 75 euros per person for pizza making course?? 65 euros for archery and so on and so on.
Overall very boring, nothing to do, poor service and really bad food. Dont get fooled by the nice photos. Yes it looks nice but your experience wont be
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Castelfalfi Tuscany, Marketing at Castelfalfi
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear IcN6498JW, Thank you for having spent your time in Castelfalfi and for having shared your opinion. We are extremely disappointed and deeply sorry that you felt our service and offers were not up to your expectations on several occasions and, moreover, that we did not have the chance to learn about your disappointment prior to your departure. At Castelfalfi we firmly believe in the importance of memories, especially the ones related to family and family trips, which will remain imprinted in each of us forever, leaving a veil of magic. This is the reason why we offer a lot of kids and teen activities, such as the ones offered in our kids and teen club “Falfy”, which is totally free of charge for our guests, where the little ones can experience the relationship with nature and animals, with our puppies and herbs, but also cooking classes, multimedia, and modular games; and it is a real pity that you did not take the chance to make your family live the "Falfy" club experience. We work every day to ensure that every aspect of the stay is characterized by the flavors, values, and culture of Tuscany so that guests can enjoy a true experience, therefore the Estate boasts a large choice of bars and restaurants with very different options with a wide choice of typical dishes, which are not limited to pasta and pizza, but include the most typical Tuscan recipes and it is such a shame that this time we have failed in delighting you with our gastronomic choices. Your feedback is much appreciated and it will help us to focus on what we can do better to improve and deliver the Castelfalfi experience and it spur us on to continue our constant work of improvement, both in terms of the services we offer and the maintenance of this magical corner of Tuscany. Dear IcN6498JW, we truly hope that you will consider a return visit to our property in the future so that we will have the chance, once again, to make you feel the real magic of Castelfalfi, so please feel free to contact me personally in case you wish to continue the conversation about your feedback at: Isidoro.difranco@castelfalfi.com. With my best regards, Isidoro Di Franco General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt wrote a review Aug 2021
Bobbington, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at Castelfalfi for our second time and we will definitely be going back again! This time, we stayed in an Executive Room because my wife wanted a bath this time which wasn't in the Deluxe Room we stayed in last time. The room was huge, as was the bathroom and the bed was very comfortable.
The spa was excellent, my wife had two massages and said they were superb. The only downside was that the spa area was not in use due to COVID restrictions but we know from past experiences how good it is!
The golf was great and it was lovely to have lunch in the new clubhouse which was under construction the last time we were here.
We ate at Il Rosmarino, La Vie del Sale, the Clubhouse and the 'pop up' restaurant near what was the public swimming pool but was only used by hotel guests while we were there. This was a great addition as the food was delicious and reasonably priced. Unfortunately, our favourite restaurant, La Rocca, wasn't open while we were there, but all the more reason to return!
The wine tasting was great and I would definitely recommend.
Overall, we had an amazing stay and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Castelfalfi Tuscany, Marketing at Castelfalfi
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear Matthew, Thank you so much for having come back to your home away from home in Tuscany and for sharing this so detailed and positive review with us. We are so happy that the choice of a different room totally fit your requests and that our spa facilities, despite COVID-19, met your expectations and that our gastronomic choices and wine tasting delighted your senses. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next experience in Toscana Resort Castelfalfi. Best regards, Anna S. PA to General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexander M wrote a review Aug 2023
Dublin, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location and views are unbelievable. Service in the bar area, concierge is 5 star. Food and service at the main restaurant and pool restaurant is terrible. Not good value for €1000 a night. Service at breakfast was particularly poor and there was only a buffet available in the evening every night we were there (4 nights) a buffet in a 5 star hotel is not acceptable. We are out in some great local restaurants each night. It’s a nice hotel as a base to explore the area, but not good value for money. We also feel a bit miss sold as the pictures and facilities are not accurate. The spa was closed for renovation, they claim 4 pools and there is 2. We asked room service every day for milk and did not get any. Unfortunately with the price you expect equal service and it wasn’t up to the €1000 a night cost for a fairly basic room with no food. Experiences although very expensive are good. The temporary SPA massages were very good to be fair. It has potential and we may return when it is finished but we were disappointed given the price. At no point did anyone ask us for feedback whilst at the hotel, we didn’t even have a table check whilst eating on any occasion, so I can only assume they knew it was poor. The Tomato Pasta by the pool was genuinely one of the worst meals I’ve had and the service was like being at Karen’s Diner. The bill took over half an hour to arrive and by this point I had left but my wife couldn’t bring herself to leave and sat waiting for 30 minutes trying to chase it up! Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roberto Protezione, Direttore generale at Castelfalfi
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Dear am33567, Allow me to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and we take your comments into serious consideration. I am truly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our primary goal at Castelfalfi is to offer our guests an impeccable service and the warm hospitality they deserve. As for your food & beverage considerations, we can tell you that the buffet was a temporary option; in any case I will speak to the department manager to ensure that the unpleasant episodes you described do not happen again. I also inform you that the renovation works, to make Castelfalfi even more beautiful and welcoming, are at an end. We therefore hope to see you again with us to make you live a memorable experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at roberto.protezione@castelfalfi.com for any future reservation. I will be delighted to assist you personally. With best regards, Roberto Protezione General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jitz wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the best time at Toscana Resort. We were welcomed by Luigi the concierge as he had prepared our 3 days itinerary. I have been to so many hotels in Tuscany but never felt so welcomed. The staff at the hotel are excellent and they made our stay at the resort memorable. Our requirements of Vegan and gluten free meals were made possible with a great choice and we dd not go out of the hotel to have our dinners. Great choice of hotels. The managers at the Il Rosmarino, La Via del Sale and La Rocca are fantastic and have a can do attitude. The chefs were fantastic and took care of our requirements with a great selection. I would say that they need to improve on their Indian snack at the bar which was overly price and had no taste at all. we will be going back with our extended families as they have lots to do for kids.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: spectacular sunset. Rooms facing the view are the best. the concierge desk team are very helpful....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Castelfalfi Tuscany, Marketing at Castelfalfi
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear DevN1990, Thank you so much for having stayed at Castelfalfi and for having shared this so positive review. We are so happy to learn that our fantastic Team made your experience the perfect one and left an unforgettable memory of Tuscany. Your kind words have been shared with all our Staff members, especially the ones mentioned, and we all feel grateful for this review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Castelfalfi. Best regards, Isidoro Di Franco General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
timpys asked a question May 2024
Toronto, Canada147 contributions25 helpful votes
What kind of coffee maker is in the room?
Answer from Tris S
Chelmsford, United Kingdom248 contributions185 helpful votes
We had a golf lesson, it is what it was. There is an excellent restaurant on site as well. Beautiful venue
Answer from Anil Gupta
Orlando, Florida257 contributions111 helpful votes
It is toddler friendly but I would say it is more of a romantic getaway - not many places to eat nearby at all.
Answer from AndreaBianchi85
Florence, Italy
Dear Mrs Lindsey, First of all we would like to thank you for your interest on Il Castelfalfi – TUI BLUE SELECTION . The Resort Toscana Castelfalfi is placed in the heart of Tuscany. Siena ; Lucca and Florence are one hour by Car from here . From Pisa you can reach us in about 45 min. At Il Castelfalfi the are no Public Transfer Stops so the best ways to get here and to move in the area are these ones: By Car : There are several Rent a car in the area . I suggest you to visit the Pisa and Florence Airport web site where you can find lots of car rentals company. By Transfer: We can arrange for you all transportation you will need during your stay. Nearest Train Station : Castelfiorentino: -11 km If you can give us more details we will help you to make your trip to Tuscany as pleasant as possible. Best Regards Blue Guide Maila Casalini
Answer from TRC_Castelfalfi
Montaione, Italy
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for contacting us for additional info regarding your future holiday. As concern your request of half board the cost is €50,00 per person and the dinner will be served at our fine-dining restaurant La Via del Sale. We have two more restaurants in Castelfalfi which we strongly recommend for you to try: - Il Rosmarino is a typical Tuscan Trattoria/Pizzeria - La Rocca di Castelfalfi is a gourmet restaurant located in the village’s castle with a beautiful terrace overlooking the estate’s golf club and the Tuscan hills Castelfalfi is natural reserve and offers a variety of hiking and trekkig options that you will experience. We really suggest our guest to rent a car to strolling around the area. I hope to satisfy your request We’re at your disposal Best regards
Sightseer34986552458 wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your activities in advance and also the pickup drop etc. "
Read full review
Deepak R wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Explore the resort."
Read full review
Pradeep E wrote a tip Nov 2023
Nigeria1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"During rainy outdoor activities can not be done"
Read full review
Kendrick O wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Highly recommended for family, business and relaxations "
Read full review
GVK wrote a tip Nov 2023
Surabaya, Indonesia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Landing at Pisa makes road travel and airport clearance easier. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Montaione area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$1,274 - AU$2,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Il Castelfalfi - TUI BLUE SELECTION
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceMontaione
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASTELFALFI: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Montaione, Italy - Tuscany) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Castelfalfi
Which popular attractions are close to Castelfalfi?
Nearby attractions include Sacro Monte San Vivaldo (4.3 km), Golf Club Castelfalfi (0.9 km), and RidingTuscany (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Castelfalfi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Castelfalfi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Castelfalfi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Castelfalfi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Castelfalfi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Toscana Sant'Ilario, Antico Borgo, and Casa Masi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Castelfalfi?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Castelfalfi have airport transportation?
Yes, Castelfalfi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Castelfalfi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Castelfalfi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Castelfalfi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Montaione HotelsMontaione Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MontaioneHotels near Castelfalfi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars