We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Governor's Inn

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Enjoy a most Remarkable stay at the Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, where Hospitality is second nature to us. Our Friendly Associates are always available to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Tastefully furnished in Warm Tones, Rich Woods, and Stone Masonry, the Best Western Plus Governor's Inn creates a Cozy and Welcoming Atmosphere. Whether coming for Business or Pleasure, you will enjoy your stay at the Best Western Plus Governor's Inn.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Concierge
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
685Reviews
133Photos
9Q+A
96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 363
  • 209
  • 65
  • 25
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This BW Plus Governors Inn is set back off a very busy hwy. Beautiful exterior and interior. Quaint, lots of brick. The usual comfort and quality a Best Western is knownfor. Nice pool, nice lounge, great breakfast. It is a little hard to find the entrance offthe busy hwy, but onc
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Ms_Jasani, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Plus - Governors Inn and hope that you will come stay with us again in the future!
Read more
This hotel is in decent shape, but is very inconvenient. Elevator not working. Stayed in building not attached to main building. Key issues and had to drive back to office to get fixed several time. Staff was pleasant. Room needed updating.
Read more
Response from Ms_Jasani, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Responded 7 Nov. 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding our hotel, Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, Richmond, Va. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment in our hotel. By telling us what you did not like about our hotel, it gives us an opportunity to fix the issue. I will definitely look into and address your concerns. We are currently working to get our elevator fixed as soon as possible .I do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced at our hotel. I do hope that you would return so that we could demonstrate a better experience for you. Again, thank you for leaving your review for our hotel.
Read more
I'm not sure "terrible" is what I would describe our stay as, but it's what pops up when you rate someplace with just one dot----an this motel was a definite "one-dotter" for us. Had there not been a couple of glaring issues. I might have gone 2 1/2 or possibly 3 dots. We trave
Read more
Response from Ms_Jasani, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Responded 29 Oct. 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding our hotel, Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, Richmond, Va. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment in our hotel. By telling us what you did not like about our hotel, it gives us an opportunity to fix the issue. I will definitely look into and address your concerns. I do hope that you would return so that we could demonstrate a better experience for you. Again, thank you for leaving your review for our hotel.
Read more
Stopped here for an overnight stay as we were driving south. Very good value whilst still being decent quality. It was clean and warm and quiet, positioned close to an Olive Garden restaurant. Our A/C was non functional but that was minor issue.
Read more
Response from Ms_Jasani, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Responded 23 Oct. 2018
Thank you for providing valuable feedback! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We will look forward to you staying with us again! On behalf our entire team at the Best Western Plus - Governor's Inn we would like to thank you for giving us an opportunity to meet your expectations!
Read more
This place is great...You will be treated very, very good...After 2 days it almost felt like home..I only live an hour and 10min away but its the first time i've been there..There is many things to see in Richmond...It is close to the zoo and many other things about history
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Ms_Jasani, General Manager at Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Responded 10 Oct. 2018
Thank you for providing valuable feedback! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. The staff works as a team to provide 100% Superior Customer Care and they really take pride in what they do. We will look forward to you staying with us again! On behalf our entire team at the Best Western Plus - Governor's Inn we would like to thank you for giving us an opportunity to exceed your expectations!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Governor's Inn
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Governor's Inn
King Suite
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Governor's Inn
Virginia Room Meeting Room
plenty of room to stretch out
comfortable beds, large room
Previous
How far away from the Edgar Allan Poe Museum?
About 20 minutes (12 miles) if you use the toll road or 25 minutes (15 miles) of you want to avoid the tolls
0 votes
How close are you to the River City Soccer/Sports complex
It’s about 10 miles away - an easy drive.
0 votes
Show all answers
How close is this hotel from Virginia commonwealth university?
My estimate is about 15 miles but not a bad 15 miles.
0 votes
Show all answers
how close are you to the University of Richmond?
It's close to 15 minutes if taking toll road, depending on traffic could be less. Taking chipenham pkwy about 15 could be more with traffic, but no toll.
1 vote
Show all answers
When does the pool close for the season?
Outdoor Pool closes Labor Day
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"All of them are great. We preferred the main building"
"The rooms on the main building don't seem as nice as the rooms in the building with the pool."
"Very clean."
"There are two buildings, and we were given the main building that hosted breakfast."
"We had a 2nd floor suite by the pool, worth the money for room and close to the pool."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 90 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus governor`s hotel richmondbest western governors hotelbest western richmondrichmond best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaRichmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing