We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 25 June 2015

A friend and i stayed here for a wedding and it was very nice and clean. Walking distance from of the major shopping center. plenty of parking was available and I would definitely stay with them again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaudat29
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope when you are in the area again you choose to stay with us . We have made a lot of improvements over the past year and hope you will come back...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 16 June 2015

My room smelled bad, and there were some maintenance and cleanliness issues. I might stay there again because it was cheap, but I wouldn't want to take my family there. The lady at the front desk was very nice and tried to assist, but it really didn't help much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating the hotel. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I hope that you will change your mind and bring your family again so we can give you the home away from home experience that you didn't get before .

Mount Holly, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Love this place..no one bothers you, nice and clean room. Everyone very pleasant! Close to everything we needed, especially restaurants and stores. Room was a bit smaller than last time and rearranged differently, but just as nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wvawannabee
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you the 3rd time so we can ''WOW'' you all over again ! We have made a lot of improvements to the hotel .Thank you again for staying with us !

Pennington Gap, Virginia
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I was a travel nurse. I stayed with the folks at the Suburban Richmond for 13 weeks. The housekeeping department done an excellent job. We were allowed pets. My cat stayed with me. She didn't get one flea. The staff was friendly and helpful. Most of the people staying there was like me. They worked for a living and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ritaedens
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Rita, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay when you are here with us . We love our furry friends that stay with us as well. When you are in the area again please don't hesitate to give us a call so we make another reservation...

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying in one of the most unique and Historic Inns in Virginia for a family gathering. We loved the gardens and we're close enough to dine at the Jefferson only a couple blocks away. Beak fast offers a hot real oatmeal bar with a delightful variety of toppings. We were greeted by a friendly desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brodeur123
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and leaving us your feedback!

Secaucus, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Do not expect 4 star lodging for a 2 star price. That said, if you are looking for practical long term lodging at an affordable price then this is a good property. Close proximity to I-64, with retail & discount shopping, restaurants all within walking distance. For the service business traveler it is very reasonable. You get what you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TDinSC
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. We have made a lot of changes and improvements at our hotel so the guests will feel home away from home experience . I hope when you are in the area again you choose to stay with us . We appreciate your business and thank you for...

Oneonta, Alabama
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Honestly I will never stay there again. You would think that they would treat you better after you have stayed there for 5 months every day. But it had come down to not having hot water and when they started messing with my money that was the kicker. We started out putting me in a dirty room. Got that straightened...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hangnloose
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. I am so sorry that your time here was less than satisfactory. I remember trying to explain your bill to you and am sorry that you did not understand. You can rest assure that we did not cheat you out of any...

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Great hotel and staff. Everyone is very friendly. They have remodeled and did a excellent job. I will continue to stay at this hotel when ever I need a place when I am in Richmond. I feel completely safe when I am there. Excellent job everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyllis S
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Phyllis, Thank you so much for taking the time to come to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I would like to personally say thank you for coming back and staying with us. It says a lot when we have our returning guests come back and notice our changes we have made . I look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 6 January 2015

This place is disgusting. Stinks the moment you walk in. I think truck stops have better hygienic practices. Long black hairs in our bed and bathtub. Cough drops and tooth picks laying around the bed. I think it needs to be on Hotel Rescue. Seriously.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beansbea
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Ms. Beansbea, I am sorry that you had a bad experience . I would like to personally speak to you about this matter and make sure this was at our location. I can be reached at 804-273-6100 . Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day ! Assistant General Manager Sarah Brumfield

Reviewed 13 November 2014

Double and triple charged us, when brought to management attention they acted like it was our fault. Refused service and threatened the cops on us the minute we called choice hotels and filed credit fraud from our banks. Management treated us like criminals when we complained about the charges. Felt like we were just being scammed. Manager needs a course...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mcbrusletten
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you feel this way, but you know the reason you had to check out was that you and your boyfriend were disrupting the hotel and we have other guests to consider. We do not tolerate such actions. Good luck to you and hope you found somewhere more suitable for your family. Sincerely, Cheryl Mahanes General...

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#38 of 81 in Richmond
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 81 in Richmond
660 reviews
2.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is conveniently located to Interstates 64 & 95 in the West End of Richmond, near the intersection of Broad St and Parham Rds. Interior Corridors, Vending Machines on every floor and a Ice Machine. ***Affordable Monthly Rates*** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Address: 7831 Shrader Road, Richmond, VA 23294
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $77 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The king size bed room with large refrigerator makes for an extremely comfortable stay.”
 of 5 bubbles barryarussell, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 218 it seems to have a bug problem, all other rooms I have stayed last 4 times did not have an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles mattdV5939XB, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“"free wifi" that doesn't work = no wifi don't bother asking for anything special - the staff are lazy and hostile and will sneer at you.”
 of 5 bubbles efm123, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't get the handicapped room as the shower always let water onto the floor”
 of 5 bubbles wvawannabee, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just watch which ones they put you in. And make sure you check your paper work”
 of 5 bubbles hangnloose, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5