We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

SuburbanHotelsUSD 63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 93*
USD 63*
Great Deal
USD 78*
USD 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The staff has been excellent addressing any concerns. Sarah, the manager has been extremely helpful and accommodating. All my contractors and subs are all raving about their stay. Great job y'all. When I leave for my monthly trip home, I feel like I am leaving family behind.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timpoc1223
sesrichmond, Assisatnt Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel . I appreciate all your kind words. We want everyone to have that home away from home experience when they stay with us . I hope if you ever come to the Richmond area you come stay with us and check out some of our renovations that we have...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

J.B a awesome house keeper cleaned the room so well and went over and beyond when asked to clean tub! Front desk clerk was Very friendly and professional. I will definitely stay again. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank La La M
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much sfor taking the time to give us a review. I am glad you had a plesant stay. Hope to see you again

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I am a traveling nurse and I have stayed at a variety of places. This hotel was fabulous ! The room was spotless, the employees were top notch and I had no problem sleeping during the day since I am a night shift worker. If my work brings me back to Richmond, I would definitely return here. After having a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda D
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Amanda, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I am glad that you did stay with us and that we made everything pleasant for you . I remember when you called the hotel and we spoke about where you were staying and that you wanted to find somewhere else .We look forward to seeing...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I was very happy during my stay at Suburban. Sarah is so amazing. She helped me in so many ways, especially when I screwed up my reservation through Priceline. She and Karin and Michelle are always the same: FRIENDLY, SMILING, and KNOWLEDGABLE.My room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was not having a stove. But I was okay. Ill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey F
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Jeffrey, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I am so glad that I could help out . We always want all our guests to have that home away from home experience . I am glad you wanted to stay a extra 2 weeks because of our great customer...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly helpful and knowledgeable especially Sarah, who went out of her way to help me with a problem I was having.. Also, a special Thank you to Michelle as well for allowing me to check in early. I keep coming back because of the staff... Keep up the good job and you'll keep me as a guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for the kind review. We love to get this kind of feedback and glad that you enjoy your stay with us . We look foward to seeing you again soon ! Sincerly, Sarah Brumfield Assistant General Manager

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Was put in a stinky smoking room. As we walked in the door, saw the previous guests socks laying in the corner. Everything was just dirty. Our reservation was for a week but we ended up leaving the next day. The staff were nice. That's the only good part about the stay

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephanie J
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. On behalf of our entire team I am sorry that your room wasn't up to standards . I have brought this to my lead housekeeper's attention and going forward we will make sure that this doesn't happen again. I thank you for letting me know but am very sorry...

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

My gf and I are currently here as I write this review. I am so annoyed I feel disgusting laying on this bed. The walls have old stains on them as if something was dripping off the wall, the sheets had little stains on them, the air conditioner has cut off twice and we checked in not even 2 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Asia S
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and giving us your feedback. I am sorry you had that experience at our hotel . We would of been glad to change your room if the room wasn't up to standards . I am sorry you had that experience and will be going over everything with my team to make sure the...

Reviewed 14 October 2015

This is probably around the 5th time staying here. I get a decent discount through my job benefits to stay here and it seemed nice. Aside from they never have spare items such as towels or pillows for $50.00 a night it was tolerable. However this weekend for my birthday I stayed on 10/09 and schedule stay of 10/10. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt D
sesrichmond, assistant general manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Matt, Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I would like to first say that I am sorry for your experience that you had with us and we don't want to loose you as a repeat guest. I hope that you did enjoy your birthday weekend and got to do something fun such as Dave and...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

My family and I were staying at the extended stay hotel, while in the process of moving. The first room we stayed in had bed bugs, in which we found out when myself and another relative woke up to bites. They checked the room and confirmed that there were bed bugs, and gave us a new room and an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T K
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. I am sorry that you had that experience . I will say that we both know why you were asked to check out . We don't tolerate guests that disrupt the hotel. Hope that things work out for you in the future . Sincerely

dc
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Terrible service, fouls smells, open hostile do nothing staff, filthy rooms, crud on the dishes, no water pressure, and smoke everywhere. It's like I was walking into the headquarters at Phillip Morris.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank efm123
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel . I am sorry that you didn't get the service you deserve. I will be discussing all of your issues with my staff so that we can get this taken care of going forward. If there is anything you would like to...

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#38 of 81 in Richmond
222 reviews
2.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
3.1 km away
Speco Hotels Richmond
Speco Hotels Richmond
#51 of 81 in Richmond
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is conveniently located to Interstates 64 & 95 in the West End of Richmond, near the intersection of Broad St and Parham Rds. Interior Corridors, Vending Machines on every floor and a Ice Machine. ***Affordable Monthly Rates*** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Address: 7831 Shrader Road, Richmond, VA 23294-4210
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $83 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The king size bed room with large refrigerator makes for an extremely comfortable stay.”
barryarussell, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 218 it seems to have a bug problem, all other rooms I have stayed last 4 times did not have an issue.”
mattdV5939XB, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“"free wifi" that doesn't work = no wifi don't bother asking for anything special - the staff are lazy and hostile and will sneer at you.”
efm123, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't get the handicapped room as the shower always let water onto the floor”
wvawannabee, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just watch which ones they put you in. And make sure you check your paper work”
hangnloose, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
SuburbanHotels
USD 63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 78
Orbitz.comUSD 70
HotelQuicklyUSD 93
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates