We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Martinsville, VA.
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The first thing you notice is the smell in the lobby...nasty with air freshener mixed in. I knew then that this was a bad choice for my daughters and I. I understand the low, budget price now. Check in was alright. Room had a chemical over smoke smell. We immediately opened the window to our first floor room and turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the entire hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another chance to show you how great Country Inns & Suites by Carlson are.

Reviewed 27 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corrina G
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I read the reviews on Tripadvisor on this property (most of which were negative) but we've used this property a few times. I'll be the first to admit it has some age but we've always found the rooms clean and comfortable. We had a king suite equipped with refrigerator and microwave two flat screen tv's. Plenty of room in the...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The rooms was a suite. The hotel has a "smell" I can't tell you what it is... but..... yeah. So the room itself is falling apart under it's own weight. The seat on the toilet in the room was falling off because it was broke. The carpet needs to be replaced I dared not walk on it with my bear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maury M
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

Maury M, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the overall condition of your room. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 5 May 2016

Only good thing was the location. right off of I-95. Upon checking in, I was told that since we were not checked in by 6pm, that my credit card was already charged. Wouldn't have been a problem, except my sister was going to be the one paying for the room. After talking to the desk clerk at check in (...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
CarlsonRezidor, Online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services when billing at check in. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I don't complain unless a place is bad, this was bad. our non smoking suite smelled of smoke. very old sleeper couch,stains on shower curtain. holes in wall. holes drilled in the door frame allowed you to see out into hall way, didn't check if they allow you to see in the room (see photos).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpgvp2
CarlsonRezidor, Online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and that it smelled like smoke. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Old, run down. Heavy smell of bleach. Only stayed overnight. Not as nice as other country inn suites. Would not stay here again, travel north every year this time of year. Disappointed, Will look for different place to stay next year. Maybe travel a little farther.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nonna07
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.

Hedgesville, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Dirty rooms, black mold in bathroom, used toiletries. I would not recommend anyone to stay here. The floors in the room were damp, the hot breakfast was a farce, and the cable channel selection was minimal. I don't usually complain but I don't want anyone else to suffer.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdE4261XZ
CarlsonRezidor, Online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and that the floor was damp. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#67 of 81 in Richmond
58 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
7.3 km away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
26.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South

Address: 2401 Willis Rd, Richmond, VA 23237-4607
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $88 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Richmond/i-95 s
Country Inn & Suites Richmond/i-95 s Hotel Richmond
Country Inn Richmond
Richmond Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking lot side was noisy - people talking into the evening just outside. Couldn't get the wifi to work on the Kindle either.”
 of 5 bubbles Fancyfreebob, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was right next to the parking lot and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingmom061, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Consider this when close to or traveling by Richmond VA. Convenient to I-95.”
 of 5 bubbles cammci, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 100maurym, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Not this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles blgoconnor, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5