We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Richmond South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Richmond South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for traveling the 95 corridor. Easy to find and well lit parking areas. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast had many different options to choose from with staff available for any questions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MommaButta
US
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stopped at this hotel for one night. The good news is that it is right off 95 so it was very convenient. But because the hotel is right off 95, expect to hear the sound of I-95 traffic. I requested a room on the other side of 95 hoping that would help but it really didn't. This is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bayforest3205
Churchville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was fine about this hotel and very convent to I95. Meet friends that were on there way south for the winter. Because it was Xmas hotel was very quite and was very easy to get downtown for Xmas dinner. Nothing around the hotel except Subway that was open 24 hours. Did not have breakfast so no comment. Hallways were...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn South in Richmond, VA, is a great find. Convenient to the Interstate and downtown, there's free parking, nice breakfast, and a lovely indoor pool. Though several years old, the hotel and rooms are fresh and new looking. Complimentary WiFi was reliable. Staff is excellent and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loraine H
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Door had a gap at the bottom that left in all the noises from the hallway. Doors banged loudly and cold air flowed in under the door. Several other patrons were fighting and kept my children and I up till 3 am then maids went to every door knocking on then and saying loudly maid service at 9am. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermS3514AL
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear jennifermS3514AL I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of accommodations during this stay. This is not typical of our usual hotel accommodation we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. As well, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the housekeeping noise and disturbances....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Hotel is convenient, the rooms are quiet, comfortable beds, bathroom lighting sufficient. Good place to stay for business or in route to another destination. Limited restaurant choices, Subway and bar across street.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawssm
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear lawssm Thank you so much for your review on trip advisor about your recent experience. I am so glad to know our hotel services were suitable for your travel needs. Your kind comments will be shared with the staff and we look forward to see you again in the future!!

Wayne NJ, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This hotel has a great front-desk staff, a terrific array of fully-stocked food for breakfast, helpful dining room staff, and updated, clean rooms. Also, easy-on, easy-off from I-95. Well worth a stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5033AFbarbaras
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on trip advisor about your recent experience. I am so glad to know you have enjoyed our services and they were suitable for your travel needs. Your kind comments will be shared with the staff and we look forward to see you again in the future!!

Ames, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Way beyond our expectations. From entry until needing 3 extra hours before check out. We use HHonors when ever we can and this hotel just leads to more stays as would we come back here if we were in the area The breakfast was the best, but the lady serving was fantastic Housekeeping bent over backwards for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrymJ4264AY
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on trip advisor about your recent experience. I am so glad to know our accommodations were terrific and you have enjoyed your stay with us!! Your kind comments will be shared with the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff and we look forward to see you again in the future!!

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Front desk staff were rude to not only myself, but to the person she was speaking with on the phone. Also, breakfast was terrible, fruit was frozen, banana's were brown and rotten, and the eggs, sausage, and other items were being served cold.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Top8m
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear Top8m We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. As well, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast. We...

Searsmont, Maine
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Beds very comfy. Rooms cleaned every day. Great place to stay. I'm always satisfied when I stay at Hampton inn. We travel a lot with her club field hockey team and the Hampton gives us good rates and enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey M
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on trip advisor about your recent experience. I am so glad to know our hotel services were suitable for your travel needs and we also have thoroughly enjoyed accomodating your group time and again. Your kind comments will be shared with the staff and we look forward to see you again in the...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
17.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
16.1 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
7.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond South

Address: 4300 Commerce Rd, Richmond, VA 23234
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $176 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Richmond
#16 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Richmond South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Richmond South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the west side of the hotel facing Commerce Street - East side is practically on top of I95”
 of 5 bubbles mikehT3164LJ, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the other side of the hotel not facing I-95”
 of 5 bubbles whytegroup, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get room facing highway. Lots of truck noise”
 of 5 bubbles RobertC548, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“A little noisy with highway on 1 side and busy street on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles 584angelap, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front of the hotel, opposite the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles stbass, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay