We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump

TravelocityUSD 112*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 133*
USD 112*
USD 133*
USD 112*
USD 133*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,196: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
 Click to rate
Elkins, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Horrible customer service. Management can't seem to be bothered to fix an issue with our card being charged a random cleaning fee 4 days after our hotel stay that was in the hallway! Accused and fined for something we did not do and their own cameras proved it!! 😡

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8220SIamym
Titus W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this review

Unfortunately this entire statement is false. We are at a loss as to why anyone would want to make false accusations such as this knowing full well what really occurred...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice mid-priced hotel near Short Pump area of Richmond. I'll comment only on the room because we didn't use any other facilities. Comfortable bed, pillows a little small, bathroom was stocked with usual amenities, refrig, microwave, and coffee machine worked ok. Iron and ironing board, closet safe all worked as expected. Nice chair and ottoman for relaxing, plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Titus W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide this valuable input. Our staff tries very hard to provide the best possible guest experience for everyone. Thank you for staying at the Wingate Richmond / Short Pump. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall, our stay at the Wingate in the Henrico area in Richmond was very nice. The hotel was very clean and spacious. The young ladies who checked us in were gracious and professional. There was a male staff member at check out however, who didn't seem to know what he was doing. I had booked two rooms online: one for...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Troutville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very good hotel. Only one negative was that room did not have a fan in bathroom. Which was a smelly problem.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor B
Titus W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. The rooms have ventilation vents which pull air out of the bathrooms constantly through a central system, which normally is even better than a fan. Large fans actually pull the air out through the vents in each bathroom. Thank you for staying at the Wingate in Short Pump / Richmond, VA.

Dover, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very enjoyable stay. We left a note in the room that the toilet seat was loose - just needs a little adjustment and the mattress has a sag in the middle - room # 214. Of course the reason for being there is to sleep & a good mattress is key to that.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulgO8917UD
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgB5584MW
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved a room with 2 queen beds, but when we arrived we were given a room with 1 queen bed and a pull-out sofa bed. We asked the receptionist for 2 queen beds and she told us that Booking.com changed the reservation. We called Booking.com and they still had our reservation as 2 queen beds, and then they told...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timbC5992XO
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is what I call the total package. Service, cleanliness, value, location and comfortable rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6139DSvanessab
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shatequao
virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was as expected. The room was modern and clean. The staff was less than helpful and close to rude. We booked seven rooms for one night after an obstacle/mud run. The rooms only had two bath towels and when we asked for additional towels we were told we only give towels in exchange for dirty towels and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennetttravel

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
1.2 km away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
758 reviews
17.9 km away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
9.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
5.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump

Address: 13991 N Gayton Rd, Richmond, VA 23233-7079
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $149 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham- Richmond/ Short Pump Hotel Richmond
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#17 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#17 Family Hotel in Richmond
#22 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
3 months ago
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“water pressure may be better on lower floors but not sure”
918dw, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing pond not car dealership.”
ATomys, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unprofessional customer service makes this hotel one to stay away from.”
juancM1641FV, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. Many in the area to choose from!!”
LisaA910, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for the top floor.”
RoanokeGrandma, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 112* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 112
Hotwire.comUSD 112
CancelonUSD 133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates