We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

HolidayInn.comUSD 113*
View Deal
#46 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 125*
USD 113*
Great Deal
USD 125*
USD 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The facility is run down, but maintained. The staff was friendly and attentive. The food at the restaurant was average at best while the staff was excellent and friendly. The room was worn. The sink was clogged. The television didn't work, at times: "no signal." The location was urban, but safe. The value was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to know that you found the level of staff service highly commendable and our hotel of good value. I am sorry some aspects of our hotel and room amenities fell below your expectations. We greatly appreciate your...

North Carolina
Reviewed 16 May 2014

As a Platinum IHG member, I've stayed at plenty of the IHG hotels. This one fails completely to meet the normal standards. I stayed 4 nights because of a downtown convention when I couldn't get into the "convention hotels." I surely wish I had gone to some other chain. To list a few of the problems. --first evening I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bebeep
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear bebeep, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you have encountered. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Charisse V. Case Manager IHGCare

Wilton, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes away from the Univeristy of Richmond and has the most comfortable beds of all the second tier hotel chains. There is not alot happening around this locations but it is a short drive to decent restaurants and downtown Richmond. A really great value and the staff is extremely welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaa251
Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here April 2014. Some past reviews mentioned problems. None with me. Normal Holiday Inn. Very friendly staff at desk and dining room. Breakfast buffet was better than most. Keurig coffee in room. Good location on main street near shopping centers and at least two colleges, VCU and U of Richmond. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wvwisdom
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear wvwisdom, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff and the breakfast selections we offer. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and...

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I booked a room at the hotel as my son and I were participating in a tournament the next day. It was a quick one nighter for us. The checkin was quick, and the clerk was very nice, always a plus when coming in from a long road trip. He even pointed out local restaurants that we may be interested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelSPatton
yoursintravel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest MichaelSPatton, We thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback, when our staff know a good job has been done and it comes directly from our guest it goes a long way in motivating them. We thank you again for allowing us to be of service to you. Marvin Assistant General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I visit Richmond at least once a year for the French Film Festival. This year, I meant to book at another Holiday Inn, so wasn't sure what to expect upon arrival. The location is isolated and a little creepy at night, but the parking lot is well-lit and close to the entrances. The reception staff were courteous and attentive. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank la-mia-mini
yoursintravel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest la-mia-mini, We thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, it is your comments that will help us continue to grow our product and service into something greater for all of our guest. We thank you for allowing us to be of service and hopefully we will be able to service you again. Thank You...

Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Check in ran smooth. Parking was easy. Had problems opening my room door after inserting my room key several times. Room was a bit small to what I am use to. During my visiting weekend it just so happened to be during a huge soccer tournament. The kids though were well behaved while some of their parents sat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Thesoupnazi88, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our bartender. However, we’re sorry about the crowd during your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance...

Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Internet was so slow and intermittent , that I forgot what I was doing a couple of times and one time I forgot where I was. It was like a twilight one episode. The people here are very nice and helpful. The hotel is very old, but you can tell it was recently refurbished, but they did skip corners,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dante1122
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Dante1122, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. It is unfortunate the internet service prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 23 February 2014

There is a church that starts sat night and runs through Sunday. Drumming, singing in the hallway and the restaurant is SOOO loud you can't have a quiet breakfast. The decor is inner city run down. I do not know why priceline rates this as 3 star. Definitely not more than one and a half. What a disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashby B
yoursintravel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest Ashby B, We do apologize we were not able to complete take care of you as our guest, we appreciate your honest feedback, because it allows us to work towards providing a better product for our guest. I would love to speak with you directly to learn more from your stay. Thank You Marvin Hymes mhymes@holidayinni64.com

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3days- upon arrival my room was NOT ready so I upgraded to the suit- The hotel was clean, but their staff customer service skills SUCKED. From the maids to the front desk reps- the 1st day I was there at 9am the maids were beating on the door repeatedly I answered the door and asked what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalamehri
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Lalamehri, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Wehave sent you a private message to discuss this matter in detail. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Richmond....

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.3 km away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#24 of 81 in Richmond
185 reviews
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Richmond West End
3.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off historic Broad Street near the I-64 and I-95 intersection, the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel offers easy access to everything "The River City" has to offer. The hotel is two miles from the Amtrak station and near Richmond International Speedway and downtown attractions. The surrounding neighborhood features several shops and restaurants, as well as business parks home to Fortune 500 companies. Our hotel's location is ideally close to historic Monument Avenue and a number of shopping centers like Willow Lawn and Crossroads. A short drive away, you'll find many attractions in bustling downtown Richmond, VA. The hotel is also near Richmond International Speedway and just five miles from famed Hollywood Cemetery. Business travelers appreciate our proximity to major corporations headquartered in Richmond, VA. Our hotel is close to Wellpoint, Anthem, Altria, Sears, Martins and more. On-site, the convenient 24-hour Business Center is equipped with copy, fax, print and Internet service. Hotel amenities include Crossroads Bar and Grille, a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Visit Richmond, Virginia and enjoy the comforts of home at the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Address: 2000 Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-3109
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $144 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond i 64 West End Hotel Richmond
Crossroads Holiday Inn
Richmond Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
9 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid unless price is the only thing that matters.”
deroonb, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room at the higher floors.”
BrunchBN, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevator and on the front side in the summer to avoid the heat.”
tlwilson11218, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“another chain”
754briang, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator and ice machines.”
MVreviews, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
USD 113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 125
Expedia.comUSD 125
TripAdvisorUSD 125
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates