We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Expedia.comUSD 102*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 102*
USD 102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Ive stayed at extended stay several times and I have different experiences. The room is never the cleanest but it isnt too bad. Orange juice could be included in the breakfast. Everyone doesnt drink coffee. Front desk never has exactly what you need. It's always "I have a few, let me wash something. .." its free whatever. The prices are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JonesATK
Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Writing this the morning after the first of a four night stay...so far pleasantly surprised! While it's not the Ritz by any means, it's cozy clean and priced perfectly! It's off the main area though so nothing really in walking distance if that's your thing. I was nervous coming in because sometimes this hotel type can be rough, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heatherb9880
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It was a nice a place. It was clean and I felt safe staying there. I didn't find anything to complain about. The carpet had a few stains but were not that bad. The kitchen was clean. The furniture was far from new but decent. The bed was very comfy. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaurieC271
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Laurie - Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed at this facility for 2 and 1/2 months during contracted work in the area. Just perfect! I loved the full kitchen, including a full size stove for cooking and baking! I could relax after long days at work in the living room area on either the sofa or recliner. Three large windows allowed so much light in to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaymoy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay and we are elated to hear our accommodations met your needs. We enjoyed getting to know you and providing you with a home away from home. Once again, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with...

Virginia
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

My husband stayed in this hotel previously for business and I was okay with it. Last few times he stayed at this hotel I was impressed. I dont know what happened this time. Im very disappointed. The sofa is disgusting. The bathroom floor is cracked the tub was half way so so. Of course when I arrived after he was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geronurse
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be deep cleaning the carpets and upholstery to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us....

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We got a great price on this place through priceline. I stayed at an extended stay before, and was less than thrilled, but this place was nice. Looked recently renovated, was clean, nice staff, comfy bed, etc. very very nice place, you wont be dissapointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennboy1981
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 17 December 2013

a one night stay I wished had been more. We had a smoking room with our pet with us. The front desk service was very accurate and polite , the room was amazing. It was like being home. I recommend a stay here to everyone !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjiboy53
Greene, Maine
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I am a travel nurse and have stayed in many extended stay hotels and by far this is the best one I have stayed in. Very clean, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Had problems with the air conditioner and they immediately came and replaced it with a new one. Hotel is close to downtown Richmond. Hotel has pool that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelRN2013
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your positive review. It was such a pleasure to get to know you, your family, and Lucky. Please let us know when you are back in the Richmond area because we would love to have you back!

Eden, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed in three Extended Stay Inns in three different cities in the last month. I am amazed at how each one has gone out of their way to help us with different issues. This particular time, I inadvertently made our reservation for the wrong day. The clerk very efficiently made the necessary changes and found a suitable room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Kay - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your reservation was created for the wrong day; however, I am so proud of our team for accommodating your stay in an efficient and friendly manner. As well, I am glad that you found your...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2013

when I got to our room and found that the a/c was not working, the desk clerk came up immediately and checked it out and moved us to another room. I was very pleased with how quickly she responded. The next morning we needed directions and the front desk clerk not only printed them out for us, but made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Debbie - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our entire staff. I am sorry that your air conditioner did not work when you checked in; however, I am so glad that we were able to rectify the situation in a timely manner. I do...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
0.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
2.3 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#38 of 81 in Richmond
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
0.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
18.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Address: 6807 Paragon Place, Richmond, VA 23230 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Richmond - I-64 - West Broad Street)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $119 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Richmond - i-64 - West Broad Street Hotel Richmond
Extended Stay Richmond
Richmond Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for dishes, utensils, and pots and pans at checkin.”
2020Bob, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor would be more quiet”
  • Dirty kitchen sink
  • Cigarette burns around edge of bathroom sink
  • Mildew on bottom of shower curtain
  • Dead roach on bathroom floor
nva_wanderers, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The third floor has the best view--mine is over the pool! Not much noise at all!!”
MsBonn, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose a room at this hotel...I had two different rooms...both were not worth the money.”
Map_vs_GPS, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We liked the room we had on our first visit on the first floor, close to the side exit, but the room on the second trip in the second floor facing the back was fine. Probably the rooms facing the front are better.”
907almac, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 102* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 102
ExtendedStayUSD 102
TripAdvisorUSD 102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates