We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South

PricelineUSD 50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 57*
USD 50*
Great Deal
USD 51*
USD 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South
 Click to rate
Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Checked in and went to our room. Magentic card reader wouldn't open the door. Went back, and the clerk re-programmed it. Still wouldn't open the door. Went back and she gave me a key. Opened the door, went in, and turned on the lights. Immediately saw two cockroaches and walked back out. Went to the front desk, reported the cockroaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buster D
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear Buster D, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while staying at our location. We do our best to provide each guest with a clean room at affordable prices. Unfortunately, we fell short of our goal. Please know that we do take each complaint seriously and appropriate actions are being...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

By far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Going into my trip to Richmond, I was looking for a no-frills hotel option. My girlfriend and I were there for a wedding, knew that we would be spending the majority of our time out and about, and really just wanted a place with a bed. Even with that threshold,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear Aaron T, Your feedback is very important to us. It helps us to determine which areas we are doing well and other areas in which we need to improve. Please know that we have a licensed pest company which treats our rooms each month. There is never an excuse for not providing any of our guests with an enjoyable...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Worst hotel ever! First of all, it took me about 10 minutes opening the door because there was something wrong with the magnetic strip. Second, the A/C was dripping water on to the carpet so the area was soaked and smelled bad. Thirdly, the complementary breakfast was a box of week-old doughnuts and the coffee was brewed almost 4 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123gagoako
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear 123gagoako, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Had we been informed of the issues during your stay, we would have gladly changed your room. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, BR-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond South

Hyattsville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I was warmly greeted upon entering room 107 by two inches worth of roach along with the ever enticing fresh wet spots on both pillows and the sheets. I had trouble finding a light in the room with an actual bulb in inside. I asked for a new room despite knowing roaches aren't isolated to one room in a given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear Deborah H, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to sincerely apologize for the bug and other issues you experienced while staying with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We do have a licensed pest control company which treats our rooms each month. We are working diligently with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This place should be condemned. Shouldn't be open for business. The Health department should be contacted. Seriously stay away from this property. Roach infested, disgustingly dirty, nothing in the room worked (and I mean everything). I booked for 4 nights, left in the middle of the first night and they wouldn't except my cancellation for the next 3 nights. Couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike S
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, I am deeply concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We do take all complaints seriously. We do have a licensed pest company which routinely treats our rooms each month. We will also be sure to address the maintenance issues with our staff so that future guests are not affected. Regards, BR-Manager Americas Best...

Riverside
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Booked this room from Hotwire .com. Upon arrival, it was dark, so I couldn't tell much from outside, except for 3 sleepy looking people were hanging out outside their room. I booked a 2 bed room for 4 adults. We went to our room (room 108) and there was one bed and a couch. The bathroom floor was covered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyedandstitched
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I'm deeply sorry that you had several issues during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to tell me why and your review will help us to improve!

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

The room was filthy. Creatures crawling on carpet. Mold in bathroom. I wush I had seen these reviews before booking through hotwire. We never could have slept if we stayed in this hotel. We checked out immediately. Stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaggieRose42
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I apologize for your experience. Your review will help us to improve!

Reviewed 12 September 2015

Arrived at hotel with prepaid reservation about 11 pm after a 4.5 hour drive and the Front desk guy could barley understand English and sent me 3 times to look at rooms that possibly had power he said. Instead of him getting his lazy butt up I had to go and finally just said forget it and left. Horrible service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Savannah W
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry for the issues during your stay. Your review will help us to improve!

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

to many roaches and bed bugs for me. I slept in the truck. They offered me a candle to burn. A huge bag of trash out side my room could have helped bring in the roaches. Where did the bed bugs come from ??? Not here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bill1259
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I'm deeply sorry that you had several issues during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to tell me why and your review will help us to improve!

rome
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately we had not booked a hotel in advance on our trip to myrtle beach so we had little options to choose from. This hotel was only one in area that had rooms left. Now I know why. Dirty, smelly and bugs. The toilet has urine and hair on the seat. We killed at least 3 roaches. We would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rae27
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I'm deeply sorry that you had several issues during your stay. However, I appreciate you taking the time to tell me why and your review will help us to improve!

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.3 km away
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
#56 of 81 in Richmond
1 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#66 of 81 in Richmond
61 reviews
6.9 km away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
7.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Richmond South, located at the intersections of I-95 and I-64, only ten miles south of the downtown area.Start your day with our complimentary light snacks served each morning from 6-9:30AM. Enjoy a delicious steak dinner at our on-site restaurant. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site meeting facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Each of our comfortable guest rooms and suites feature a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with Showtime, desk with lamp and free local calls. An iron, ironing board, coffeemaker, and hairdryer are available upon request. At Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, We've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South

Address: 2126 Willis Rd, Richmond, VA 23237-2904
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $66 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different motel/ hotel.”
918busterd, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away at all costs!!”
mikesV1237KT, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at another hotel, or sleep behind a dumpster. It will be cleaner and healthier.”
tyedandstitched, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Near the front lobby. For a really good room, though, stay in the car and find another motel. Anywhere.”
594rm, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just ask what's available.”
794dennisw, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 50* /night
View Deal
ABVI.comUSD 51
Booking.comUSD 57
Expedia.comUSD 51
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates