We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Marriott Cambridge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
A top choice among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels, Boston Marriott Cambridge is situated across the Charles River from downtown Boston and is the perfect location for your next visit to our historic city. Our 4-star Cambridge hotel is positioned in Kendall Square near popular Boston area attractions. Top universities such as MIT, Harvard, and Boston University are just minutes away, as well as Massachusetts General Hospital & the Children's Hospital. Guests of Boston Marriott Cambridge enjoy close proximity to Harvard Square, Fenway Park, TD Banknorth Garden, the North End and the Museum of Science. Our hotel is also an ideal event and meeting facility. With ten breakout rooms and 12,000 sq ft of event space, we can accommodate groups of any size. With easy access to Logan Airport, I-93 and the subway, Boston Marriott Cambridge is the ideal lodging choice for business trips and vacations in Boston, Massachusetts.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,120Reviews
327Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 358
  • 491
  • 173
  • 53
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marriot Boston Cambridge is a nice hotel. It is not new but is very well maintained. Breakfast is OK but could be a little more varied. But since breakfast is not included there are other options available nearby like Tatte Bakery & Café
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Boston Marriott Cambridge
Responded 2 days ago
Dear simonvid, Thank you for choosing the Boston Marriott Cambridge. We enjoyed reading your review and learning about the highlights of your stay. We have shared your feedback with our breakfast team to see where we can make improvements. It was our pleasure welcoming you, and we look forward to being of service the next time you are in our area. John Director of Operations
Read more
Came here on Business was at the Residence Inn before but thought would try Cambridge Marriott - have to say its not as good as the other Marriotts. there is a Bar attached to the hotel called Champions where they have food (which is nice enough not a lot of choice) The
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Operations at Boston Marriott Cambridge
Responded 4 days ago
Dear traveller6174, Thank you for the specific feedback about your stay. Your comments have highlighted a few areas where we can improve in order to provide our guests with a better experience. We hope that you will accept our apology for the inconvenience we caused you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. John Director of Operations
Read more
A beautiful, first rate hotel. Two features stood out to me and made this particularly memorable. First, their room service: both meals were the expected high quality, but both used a system I had not previously experienced. Food was delivered quickly, in a paper bag, in
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Boston Marriott Cambridge
Responded 5 days ago
Dear deleve, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your views with fellow travelers. It's delightful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality at Boston Marriott Cambridge. We are glad you appreciated our thoughtfully appointed accommodations & food service. Thank you for your comments, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. John Director of Operations
Read more
I don’t know if it’s the Front Desk, Accounts Receivable, or controller that gets the award for horrible accounting. The hold is still on my personal card after two weeks! I know it was a Hotels.com reservation, but come on! Having been in the business in Florida in Boca Raton,
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Cambridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Petethebomb, Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. Unfortunately, financial inquiries on reservations made through a third party, prepaid booking site, must be made through them, and we suggest you contact them directly. Please know that we release all ‘holds’ immediately upon the guest’s departure but that different financial institutions handle ‘holds’ within different timeframes. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please feel free to contact me if you would like further assistance. Ruben Front Office Manager
Read more
Two days in Boston for work but my trip was super relaxing. Accommodations were polished, neat. I was in room 2508, view of the Charles River. Lina at the front desk was so kind, checked me in early even I didn't need to. The surrounding area of the hotel has plenty of
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Boston Marriott Cambridge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear robertwmoyer11, Thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about the Boston Marriott Cambridge. We could not be more pleased that you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the view it offers. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit.. John Director of Operations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBoston Marriott Cambridge
The Charles River View King at the Boston Marriott Cambridge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBoston Marriott Cambridge
The Charles River View King at the Boston Marriott Cambridge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBoston Marriott Cambridge
The Charles River View King at the Boston Marriott Cambridge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBoston Marriott Cambridge
The Charles River View King at the Boston Marriott Cambridge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBoston Marriott Cambridge
The Charles River View King at the Boston Marriott Cambridge
PreviousNext
12345628
Any issues wth bed bugs?
Good Morning, We have never had problems with any such problems at this Marriott. I would say it is one of the cleanest and most well-kept hotels we have stayed in, and we have been going here for many many years. Thanks,
2 votes
Show all answers
It is, indeed, possible to leave your luggage with the bell staff, or quite possibly early check-in. Just note the last few tripadvisor reviews of this property. Their HVAC is ill-equipped to handle Boston's summer heat. I'm am here now at the property and it is miserably hot in my room. You may want to consider another property if you expect minimal creature comforts. Happy travels!
0 votes
Show all answers
I don't think they have a designated smoking area.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, the pool, the sauna and the jacuzzi are indoor and they are open year round. The pool is heated. The excersize room with several treadmills..etc is next to the pool area.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel provide a free breakfast for golds and platinums on weekends?
The executive lounge is closed on the weekends... which is good news for you, as they give you vouchers to Champions restaurant for breakfast. The lounge is pitiful.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Ask for a room with a view of the river and skyline"
"choose a different hotel for a "good room""
"Higher floors are better for noise"
"rooms 2025 and 2023 have nice city views"
"We were on the 20th floor, nice view!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 182 - USD 669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boston marriott cambridge hotel cambridgemarriott cambridge
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCambridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
431
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing