We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Springfield East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Springfield East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Springfield East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Everything great except the breakfast had no option for lactose intolerant and need for protein. A couple of boiled eggs would have really hit the spot.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank barbarafG878ZD
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. The breakfast is a continental breakfast but still will try to add some protein breakfast in it. Good that you liked your stay here and lets have your next stay with some added protein breakfast. See you soon. Regards, Jasmine More 

Round Lake Beach
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel was clean, very minimum room, did have a refrigerator and microwave that was good to have. It was right by a major road and was very noisey. Sounded like cars right in our room. Brf was okay, nothing exceptional. I felt it was somewhat over priced for the room, I think the price was jacked up due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharron A
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Hi Sharron, Thank you for sparing your precious time for giving the feedback. I appreciate that you liked your stay at the hotel except for the noise of the cars which could be also due to the rush hours to the fair !! Wishing to see you once again very soon. Regards, Jasmine Super 8 More 

Henryville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Our reservation was non refundable so we were stuck, don't make our mistake! First we noticed that the back door didn't require a key card. the lock was broken, so instead of fixing it, they just took some tie-straps and tied the bar so that it stayed unlocked. Anyone could enter the building 24/7. We asked about it and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank hemphill2013
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Hi Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Apologize for your stay not as per your expectations. Agree that the back door lock must have been broken as we had called up a person to figure it out and now it is done as well. As far as the smell at the hallway is concerned; the carpets are regularly cleaned... More 

Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I would sleep in my car before staying at this hotel again. Dirty, grunge, AC loud, carpet wet in places, noisy. Had to ask for a copy of my paid bill. This place needs a lot of work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Q1269KOjimf
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff went out of their way to help in anyway they could. I was in Springfield with my husband in St Johns Hospital. Room was clean and neat and loved the colors. Will visit again when in Springfield. Thank you all, Barb

Helpful?
Thank Barbie P
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Hi Barbie, Thank you for your feedback and am too glad to hear that your stay at the hotel was a wonderful one. I will surely inform my staff as well for the appreciation they received. Also shall let my housekeeping staff know for the cleanliness they maintain. Hoping to see you soon back. Take care. Regards, Jasmine More 

Effingham, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. The bathroom floor wasn't the cleanest and you can hear everything in the hallways but if you keep the bathroom fan on, you can sleep just fine! Beds were surprisingly comfortable... I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kristin840
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Hello Kristin, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Will surely update the housekeeping staff for the cleanliness. See you soon again. Regards, Jasmine Super 8 Springfield, IL. More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#28 of 39 in Springfield
126 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
#15 of 39 in Springfield
186 reviews
8.6 km away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#33 of 39 in Springfield
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 39 in Springfield
180 reviews
4.2 km away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#13 of 39 in Springfield
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield East

Address: 1330 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $72 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield East 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Springfield East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield
Super Eight Springfield
Springfield Super 8
Springfield Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Springfield East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
  • Behind the toilet
  • Air vent
  • Air Conditioning wiring
 of 5 bubbles olphart43, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the car park, but it was quiet even though there were quite a few vehicles on.”
 of 5 bubbles rossyroamer, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back side away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles palucas6, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back of the building, front can be a little noisy with street traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 2mutsch, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps ask if you can see the room before you decide to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles dennisk359, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay