We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff. Front counter was staffed 24 hours a day. Always greeted the guests and they were extremely helpful. They were very good about answering questions and had no problem calling a taxi service for me at 6 o'clock in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judgechevere
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much! The safety, security and comfort of all of our guests is paramount to this team and it starts with being present! I appreciate you letting people know about this. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

CHICAGO
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved my stay here. Wasn't what I expected being a loyal Hilton Honors member. I expected more of a home like environment. This stay felt like I was only to sleep and leave. More motel feeling versus hotel feeling.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanisha J
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Home is exactly what you should expect when you stay in my house. Your feedback drove home how important this is to our team. Frankly, we missed the boat on your experience and we are committed to making the needed improvements to succeed in our mission of being your home away from home. It starts with me as the General...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easily accessible off the highway, with some highway noise, but nothing very loud. Weird driveway entrance, had to ,are a u-turn the first time I arrived. Hotel is clean and workers are very friendly. I had a room with a jacuzzi, it was an interesting way to watch a hockey game alone, but I would do it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to watch some hockey from a jacuzzi! Hopefully you were watching the Black Hawks win from the comfort of your room! (If not, that OK but let's avoid most other sports discussions in this town!) I appreciate your posting about your stay and we hope to see you again.

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent three nights on business. Very pleased with facility and staff. Only draw back is early morning road noise from the interstate. Found the morning buffet breakfast to be better than most and very convienent.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6780NWdavidw
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you again for your feedback. Don't forget that with your HHonors app you can digitally check in ahead of time and select the room of your choice...away from the interstate (low room numbers.)

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

arrived at the property welcomed with a warm smile and fresh cookies, very cold that night. it was very nice to come into. the food there was great really like their chicken sandwich and their cheese balls yummm. got to the room and everything was very nice and clean and the bed was wonderful everyone working there was very nice...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon Quinton B
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for getting away to us! I really appreciate the glowing comments and we hope to have earned a return trip in the future!

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Everyone I encountered went out of their way to greet me with a smile and ask how I was doing. It wasn't just me, I watched them attend to everyone. Breakfast was definitely worth the small extra custome as I was able to get a custom made omelet from a chef!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travisr846
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post here about it. I am very proud of our service oriented team and am glad they made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I am a diamond member stay in a lot of Hilton Garden Inns, and thus I am comparing this to other properties in the chain. This property is below average for this chain. It is generally clean and well decorated, although the desk in my room was very worn and unstable. My biggest complaint is the mattresses. I started in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jssp90
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the detailed review of your stay with us. I can definitely use some of this information immediately to fix some of the issues you have reported. The adjustable beds occasionally do need maintenance to make sure the valves are operating properly. If you have a moment please contact the hotel to let me know...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel at great location, clean, great service. It is located right by Hwy. 55, yet very quiet. I enjoyed having microwave and a little fridge in my room, I stayed there for four days, and did not always feel like eating out, some the room was nice and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janina R
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your stay with us. I appreciate the great comments and hope to have you as our guest again!

Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stay here each time we are in Springfield. We stay as a family and truly enjoy our experience each time. We love the breakfast buffet and room service. The lobby is great and the business center is very helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you again for trusting your family's holiday to us! We loved having you and thank appreciate the review here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Hilton is located about 12 miners from Downtown Springfield, next to other hotels and restaurants. The swimming pool was small, good enough for kids to play, and the hot tub did not have jets. The hotel itself was nice and clean. The room was spacious, so was the lobby, it had a pleasant atmosphere and very friendly personnel. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janina R
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I appreciate your reviewing your experience with us here and the recommendation to other travelers. Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
5.4 km away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Springfield
Crowne Plaza Springfield
#17 of 38 in Springfield
348 reviews
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located at exit 94 of I-55 on the SE side of Springfield with shopping, movie theaters, and over 20 restaurants within a couple of blocks. We are also just minutes from the State Capitol Building Downtown and the Lincoln sites.-Complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure, remote printing to the business center-Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in every room-117 guestrooms (16 suites)-Full service Great American Grill Restaurant for breakfast and dinner-Evening room service-Pavilion Lounge-Heated indoor pool and whirlpool-Workout facility-Complimentary outdoor parking-Just over 4,200 sq. ft. of divisible meeting space to accommodate up to 200 people banquet style-On-site catering from our Executive Chef-Service that is focused on what is most important. YOU! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 3100 S. Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $140 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago
10 months ago
over a year ago
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have a separate living room, which would be good when traveling with a family.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbP8862US, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms near the kitchen smell like food”
 of 5 bubbles stevehU7057MV, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The runs perpendicular to the street and the freeway. If you want a quiet room do not pick one on either end of the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles 608heatherm, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is supposed to be free for HHonnors members, but I didn't get it to work.”
 of 5 bubbles danielrk2015, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“I believe any room is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles jryan323, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay