We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Springfield South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Springfield South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Springfield South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Over 25 years of traveling with children, treasured items have been left behind at a hotel on a handful of occasions. Usually the exact location of the missing item is remembered after travel has taken us too far away to retrieve the item. Unlike other hotels in such a situation, the Springfield Residence Inn located and agreed to ship without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orodik
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

The entire staff joins with me in thanking you for the kind thoughts that you shared on Trip Advisor. We appreciate it when guests share their feelings with us as that is great tool for making improvements. We were happy to know that, from what you wrote, your expectations were met. We hope that you will once again come to...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I have stayed at this Residence Inn twice and both times were a positive experience. The front desk personnel are friendly and efficient at check-in and check-out. There are two elevators - no waiting. The Studio has plenty of room, free Wi-Fi and a kitchenette with everything you would need for an extended stay. The room was quiet; I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RDShell
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

The Staff joins with me once again to thank your for visiting Trip Advisor and sharing your thoughts and feelings about Residence Inn. We are so pleased to know that you find the good, welcoming feeling each time you visit us. That tells us that we are doing our job. We hope that you will continue to come and stay...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This is a newer Residence Inn. We stayed here two nights during our visit to Springfield. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. This is a great place to stay in Springfield. Our studio suite, the lobby area and breakfast area had a nice modern decor. We really enjoyed our spacious studio suite. It had a large desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JJLJOregon
Darin D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for sharing your kind words in reference to your past stay here at Residence Inn. We always appreciate hearing from our guests after they leave and even more appreciative to gain the knowledge that they enjoyed their stay and found everything to their satisfaction. We were happy to know that your accommodations met...

Harrison, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

We've been to many hotels on many vacations. We were on our way to Chicago and had decided to rest for the night & finish our drive the next morning. WOW! What a perfect room. Excellent staff. Great breakfast! The hotel was so impressive that we were kinda disappointed when we got to Chicago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherted
Darin D, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for sharing your thoughts and feelings pertaining to you recent stay here at Residence Inn. We were happy that you chose to stay with us and more importantly that you found your stay comfortable and accommodating. We take pride in giving good customer service and so by receiving comments like the one you...

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Everyone at this hotel bent over backwards to ensure our stay was excellent, and it was! The property was immaculate and modern, with good quality toiletries. The complementary breakfast had a vast selection, but it was the team of two "golden girls" who topped it off. We will stay here again and again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terese M
Darin D, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

All of us here at Residence Inn join in thanking you for visiting Trip Advisor and for publishing your kind and thoughtful remarks. We were happy that you chose to stay with us and even happier to know that you enjoyed your visit along the amenities provided. I will be sure to pass these remarks on for others to read....

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Alex and Richard at the front desk are great, along with the lovely ladies in the restaurant area. Another great plus is Ken, he will advise you what to see with personal tidbits of history. Liza the manager is a very fortunate person to have such such competent personnel compliment her pleasant management skills. No choice for us this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
Darin D, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

The staff joins with me in thanking you for choosing to stay here at Residence Inn during your travel agenda. It pleases us greatly that you were satisfied with your room and the amenities provided. We take pride in giving good customer service and when we receive remarks such as yours, we know that we are doing our job. It...

MKE
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We had been looking for a two bedroom hotel and this was a great choice. Our visit started with a great greeting from Andrew. He gave us all the answers to our questions. The room was more than adequate, two separate bedrooms, one with King , another with a queen. Two baths, a full kitchen, and all we needed. Tv,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMWFB
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to visit Trip Advisor and for sharing your thoughts and feelings pertaining to your last visit. We are happy that you chose to stay with us here at Residence Inn. We are also pleased with comments such as yours. This shows that we are fulfilling our obligation in giving good customer service. We are pleased...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Residence Inns of course are a chain. We needed a place to stay for a night while our home here in town needed work. What a surprise! This lovely property was carefully appointed; the rooms were roomy and aesthetically pleasing, absolutely spotless.....and the morning meal was a real smorgasborg of choices, not just carbs and a single hot offering. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caringinthemoment
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

All of us here at Residence Inn were pleased to read the comments you placed on Trip Advisor. We are especially happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your satisfaction. We take great pride in providing good customer service to our guests and seeing them happy makes us happy knowing that we are doing our...

Diamond, Illinois
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. Plenty of room for a family. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Free Breakfast was awesome!!! Big variety of hot and cold items. Pool and hot tub was very clean and warm. Great Location for all Springfield attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here next time we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bminnick24
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for sharing your thoughts and feelings in reference to your recent visit to Residence Inn. It pleases us that you were pleased and your expectations were met. It was nice to hear that your encounters with the staff were helpful and welcoming. We take great pride in delivering good customer service and your...

Oklahoma city
Reviewed 24 March 2016

First, you can't go wrong with residence inns by Marriott. Always clean, well stocked and appointed. This particular location offers a nice after 5 cocktail and light fare offering. The service is good and the rooms are just fine. I had one issue checking in and the staff jumped to take care of it efficiently and quickly. Highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCLOZ
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting Trip Advisor and for sharing your comments pertaining to your recent stay with us. We were happy that your expectations were met and that you had an enjoyable visit. It pleases us to know that your issue was taken care of promptly and in a pleasing fashion. Giving good customer Service is our main...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
4.6 km away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
358 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
173 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield South

Address: 2915 E Stanford Ave, Springfield, IL 62703-7308
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $188 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Springfield South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Wichita, Kansas, United States
11 months ago
Illinois USA

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Springfield South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the handicap room which was plenty large enough for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 114garyc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are really good, so you don't even have a time difference or delay between the 4th floor and the 2nd!”
 of 5 bubbles P3379SZandreag, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The photos on TripAdvisor accurately reflect what I experienced at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LarryT263, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is rather large with some long hallways. If that is an issue, ask for a room near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles teachman2, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool, as well as outside access are on the First floor, (That is my preference)”
 of 5 bubbles L4326VXmichelleh, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5