We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#3 of 20 Hotels in Sissi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,242: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of those hotels where it has been given a 5 star rating but actually there isn't really anything special about it. I have travelled far and stayed in many hotels from budget to lavish, this one was a disappointment to say the least. It is a very large and spaced out resort, the rooms were clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamber77
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Very disappointed to read your review & your comments and honestly I cannot understand the real reason behind it! A hotel is characterised as 5 star according to the facilities & services offered! SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa offers the following: - 7 external pools - 'Dionysos' main restaurant( offering an extensive bread selection, around 20 different salads, 30 different...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Vasia Hotel for 7 days in June 2015. As the hotel we had originally booked wasn't built in time so they sent us to Vasica instead, when we arrived we were straight away happy with their decision. I was with 4 of my friends all at the age of 19. We were the only group of young adults there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlottecaitin
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear charlottecaitin, I would like to thank you for your enthusiastic review! As part of our mission, all staff tries really hard to offer the famous Cretan hospitality experience to all of our visitors! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa! Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Manchester, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited during British half term week so the hotel was reasonably busy. Only problem is although they tried there were very limited activities for kids and families to engage with. Entertainment was limited to two resident "reps" who tried to organise fun activities during the day. Evenings were limited to repetitive entertainment from the same reps with some hired...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Graham74
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Graham 74, The hotel is always very clear regarding its policies, procedures, program descriptions (all info can be found in our official website, SENTIDO website and tour operator’s brochures). So you knew before arriving that: 1. The AI Beverage program finishes at 23.00 hours. You already knew. 2. The complex offers Kids swimming pool, Kids club (4-12 years), Kids...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went in October, the weather was not brilliant but okay. On arrival staff were helpful, friendly. The rooms were very clean and a good size.You have to pay for the safe in the room! The restaurant had lots of different foods quite oily or salty, enough for the week. You cannot get bottles of water only plastic cups! Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 669sandy
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I will start by saying we had a great relaxing holiday at the vasia and will definitely go back. We stayed 23 sept for two weeks, myself my husband and the inlaws. We had originally booked Tunisia but had to change due to Thomas cook cancelling holidays there, so we chose two superior rooms at the vasia and got a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaela2711
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear michaela2711, I would like to thank you for your enthusiastic review! It’s always nice and rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests! Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Reviewed 31 October 2016

I wanted view on the sea ..but it's a very big hotel and there are not so much frontal view rooms...., so we received large room view on tennis and the mountains that was ok! Swimmingpool and miniclub for children very ok. But..The hotel is really large and not cosy, I would not suggest this hotel for single people, yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIESBETH D
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LIESBETH D, Thank you for your kind review! Your comments are much appreciated! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Crete and SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa!

bury st edmunds
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from the Vasia hotel. It really is a wonderful hotel. I recommend highly the family maisonettes with or without private pool. Two large bedrooms, two bathrooms both with showers and baths, balcony and terrace with chairs and table. Cleaned to a higher standard than any other hotel I have stayed in. We even saw the maids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhi0602
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rhi0602, Many many thanks for your review!!! Your kind comments are much appreciated and received with great pleasure from all the people at Vasia Hotels! We are a customer centric hotel & our top priority is guest satisfaction! Our target is to have only satisfied guests! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Crete and Vasia Hotels!

Stowmarket
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The reason I was disappointed was not so much about the hotel itself but the fact that we were moved at the last minute from the hotel we had originally chosen to book (a sister hotel) as we were told it was closing early. Apparently some tour companies do this. I booked a holiday for myself, my sister and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrssuff0lk
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Had a great time, was perfect for some late autumn sun. Staff were very friendly, especially the reception staff who allowed us to stay at the resort past check out time so we weren't left astray before our late evening flight!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommdj
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tommdj, Thank you so much for all your kind comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s so rewarding and pleasant to receive such reviews from our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Vasia Hotels!

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I've just got back from the Vasia and don't have a bad word to say about it. The hotel is immaculate from top to bottom, and I'm a clean freak! Food is fresh, plentiful, tasty and lots of variety. Greek yogurt is delicious. Watch out for goats cheese though as they put it on everything and it's very strong. You...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cuntybollocks
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cuntybollocks, Many many thanks for your enthusiastic review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Crete and SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa!

1,666 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1144)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (232)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (461)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (482)
Viewed
Amenities (155)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (22)
Viewed
Pool by Spa (25)
Viewed
Private Pools (19)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Side Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
VIP Maisonette Suite with Veranda (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sissi
32.7 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#5 of 179 in Hersonissos
2,526 reviews
33.5 km away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#13 of 179 in Hersonissos
1,833 reviews
1.3 km away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#5 of 101 in Agios Nikolaos
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Sissi Bay Hotel & Spa
37.2 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
20.9 km away
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa

Address: Lasithiou, Sissi, Crete 724 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sissi
Price Range: $149 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Vasia Beach Sissi
Vasia Beach Hotel Crete
Vasia Beach Spa
Vasia Hotel
Vasia Beach Crete
Hotel Aquis Vasia Beach
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa Sissi, Crete
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sissi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sissi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sissi
#4 Family Hotel in Sissi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
168 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (168)

Questions? Get answers from SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles kamber77, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to be near the sea for better view!”
  • View from resto Sissi
 of 5 bubbles 975liesbethd, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Kids swim at all pools, so keep that in mind when choosing a room near pools (rather loud!)”
 of 5 bubbles Tommdj, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“402 - close to the pool but facing away from the pool so quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Caledonia1972, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the beach front behind the two main pools and behind the spa are quieter and have good views and th rooms are very homely.”
 of 5 bubbles bethanyb970, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay