We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown \/ Old Market
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
See the most recent reviews
Showing 948: English reviews
Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was so hot we could not sleep. It needs air conditioning. We didn't have a shower curtain so they brought one and laid it on our bed for us to put on. There were 3 of us so they gave us 2 towels.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KerriKayMason
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for the HVAC issue you experienced during your time with us. The weather over your stay was running 20-30 degrees above normal setting records for the warmest days ever in February and unfortunately our system works only in heat mode during the winter. Our...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In serious need of gutting and remodeling. Terrible beds, minimal lighting - extremely dark. Wallpaper and woodwork cut, patched and scuffed up. Lobby and staff are it's best assets - 4 star! The rooms- 2 star at best.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 906shellya
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is our goal to ensure each guest has a great experience during their stay. I apologize that our rooms did not meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we do care about each and every one of our guest, and...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was extremely difficult to sleep and get ready the next day when it was about 85 degrees in the room with no air conditioning option. The window wouldn't crack in our room so there was no relief, and we were sweating and needing another shower before leaving for the day, but so ready to get out of there each...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber S
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for the HVAC issue you experienced during your time with us. The weather over your stay was running 20-30 degrees above normal setting records for the warmest days ever in February and unfortunately our system works only in heat mode during the winter. Our...

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel had curb appeal but looking further this hotel had cleanliness issues and maintenance issues beyond the pretty cosmetic lobby. Basic maintenance was not performed. Dust, filthy windows, grout in the tile falling out and wallpaper falling down. On top of the room unable to get below 80-83+°. Terrible experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 660ruthies
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is our goal to ensure each guest has a great experience during their stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we do care about each and every one of our guest, and I...

Cave Springs, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had no hot water 2 of the 3 nights there - and only had it the 3rd night because we demanded they switch us to a different room. 70 degrees outside and we couldn't run the air because the hotel is rigged to only have heat in winter months and air in summer months. It was late February and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianbB2933ET
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for the HVAC issue you experienced during your time with us. The weather over your stay was running 20-30 degrees above normal setting records for the warmest days ever in February and unfortunately our system works only in heat mode during the winter. Our...

Kansas City
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There was no air conditioning and the room was very warm. They did not have enough fans to accommodate the guests. They also did not have enough room to store luggage after check out. I would not recommend this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacquelyn R
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for the HVAC issue you experienced during your time with us. The weather over your stay was running 20-30 degrees above normal setting records for the warmest days ever in February and unfortunately our system works only in heat mode during the winter. Our...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was extremely disappointed that air conditioning was not provided at this hotel year-round. During an unseasonably warm 3-day weekend, we did not have a very pleasant stay. There was a small window that we had to prop open to allow a little air in, but being downtown, this was also noisy. I called to the front desk for a...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 573shellij
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for the HVAC issue you experienced during your time with us. The weather over your stay was running 30-40 degrees above normal setting records for the warmest days ever in February and unfortunately our system works only in heat mode during the winter. Our...

Springdale, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Second stay here and very run down from previous year. It was a warm weekend. The hotel refused to turn on the air. The rooms were hot and very uncomfortable to sleep in. This caused for lots of bad smells. Will not be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendak446
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for the HVAC issue you experienced during your time with us. The weather over your stay was running 20-30 degrees above normal setting records for the warmest days ever in February and unfortunately our system works only in heat mode during the winter. Our...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the second year in a row for a volleyball tournament. Unfortunately all of our rooms were 78+ degrees... with no individual control besides the fan. It was great to have mild temperatures outside in February... but the hotel should look at options to allow guests to regulate their temperatures in their individual rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpummill2017
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for the HVAC issue you experienced during your time with us. The weather over your stay was running 20-30 degrees above normal setting records for the warmest days ever in February and unfortunately our system works only in heat mode during the winter. Our...

Sherman, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice, however, when we arrived a little after check in we were told our rooms were not ready and they did not no how long it would be. We had 2 small children who needed naps and we had planned to take showers and get ready for the evening. We had to change our plans. Our...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188tammyz
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize that your room was not ready at check-in and you had to wait additional time. We truly strive to have all the rooms ready at 3pm but their are times when it does take longer. I know this left a negative impression of your overall stay...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.8 km away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.7 km away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 81 in Omaha
1,283 reviews
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $167 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Lake Balboa, CA
over a year ago
Omaha, Nebraska
3 months ago
Omaha, Nebraska
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice views from upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles boc20, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd probably get a room looking south to the Woodman tower.”
 of 5 bubbles gilligan2011, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with connecting door”
 of 5 bubbles luru, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view of dodge street”
 of 5 bubbles madmh321, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is loud excavation on the odd side, so get a room with an even number”
 of 5 bubbles dmp717200, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5